We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place in an fabulous resort area Hua Hin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Grand Centara Beach Resort and villa HUN HIN... Is an great place in an fabulous Resort area Hua Hin
From the moment we walked into the Grand Centara hotel HUN HIN to the moment we left, we felt welcomed by the friendly staff , Excellent hospitality and service.
Overall a great experience. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank anwaralyagout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Anwar_kuwait,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your recent stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin. We are delighted that overall you had a pleasant time at the resort.

We are grateful for your kind patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,238 - 1,244 of 2,508 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

this was our first trip to Thailand and to this hotel, absolutley stunning, rooms were amazing, staff were superb, food great as well as was the service. Would definatley stay there again. Cannot describe how beautiful this place is.

Room Tip: as far as we could tell all the rooms were amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank lambretta54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear lambretta54321,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin during your recent visit to Thailand.

We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant time at the resort and great to hear that all things met your expectations.

It has been a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to a possible future visit.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My wife and I had an excellent holiday at the Centara. We booked a premium deluxe pool villa and this was well worth the extra money (which was not a vast amount). The pool was cleaned daily and was a welcome relief from the hot sun. The pool area was well furnished with sun loungers, umbrella, and a big canopied pool bed.
The bedroom was large and well furnished with a large flat screen television. There was a very modern bathroom with free standing bath tub, walk in shower, and enclosed wc. There was a second bathroom in the pool area which was similar to the main bathroom but did not have a tub. Added to this there was a sitting room in the pool vicinity with air conditioning, sofas, and a television.
There was a reasonably priced and well stocked mini bar in the bedroom.
Cleaning standards were very good and various treats were left daily. I would rate the villa as one of the best holiday accommodations that I have stayed in round the world.
The grounds were and very well maintained. Thankfully we had very few mosquito bites as the hotel now spray the grounds twice weekly.
There were a number of restaurants around the resort. There was a Thai restaurant in the villa complex which was very good and we had three evening meals there. It also provides a la carte and buffet breakfasts in the morning ( eggs florentine are a must). There was a very enjoyable Thai music and dance evening one night and the food was exceptional.
The Railway restaurant provided buffet breakfasts and dinners and they were of good quality especially on a French themed evening.
The Palm restaurant next to the beach mainly provided lunches. They were good quality (try the salmon pasta in cream sauce). The restaurant did open one evening for a barbecue which was top class.
We took the half board option which was very reasonably priced and I would certainly recommend. We did walk around the nearby restaurants but did not find any that could compare to the quality of food at the Centara.
I would also recommend the Elephant bar where we spent nearly evening drinking cocktails in a lovely atmosphere listening to live jazz music.
With one exception the service provided by staff was excellent throughout the resort. The Club had a private facility which provided breakfasts, snacks and early evening drinks free of charge to Club "members". Staying in the premium villa gave us Club membership. I popped in twice. One afternoon I had a quick look and was promptly greeted by a member of staff asking me what I wanted - not a very pleasant welcome. The second time was when we stopped in for a drink before dinner (drinks are free between 5.30 and 7.00) about ten minutes before the free drink session ended.
Again we had a gruff welcome (do people really try to gatecrash to get a free drink!) and after putting the member of staff in his place we were seated and then asked if we wanted to line up some drinks as the free session was nearly over. We decided against that and did not return to the Club again - I would suggest that it is not worth whatever the cost is to upgrade to Club unless you are really desperate to drink as much as you like in 90 minutes every day!
Overall this resort is definitely a 5 star experience (as long as you do not use the Club) and I would certainly recommend.

Room Tip: 422 pool villa was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jjkreading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear jjkreading,

Thank you very much indeed for your kind review about Centara Grand Hua Hin and we appreciate the opportunity of welcoming you to the resort.

We are glad to know that you had an excellent holiday, enjoy the facilities and services. Rest assured that we will do our utmost to extend our best care and attention to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back again to the resort in the near future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed in a Pool Villa(501) for 11 days from 15th June. The place is amazing, and Club Membership, just gives it that extra touch of class.
I can absolutely guarantee, that if you are booking this, you will not be disapointed. The staff are super efficient (especially the gentleman who looks after your Villa) and are anxious to cater for all your needs. Jonas and his staff in the Club, were always willing to give you their time, and look after you , as a result ,you were never waiting very long for anything. The High Tea and Cocktail times were fantastic.
The location is very convenient as well. A short walk into town, and handy for Golf Courses as well as local markets.
Up there with the best Holidays i have had, and due in no small part to the staff and facilities of the Hotel.

Room Tip: Our Villa was close to Trees, and as a result ,we got a lot of leaves blowing into the pool and pati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Andrew W,

It was a pleasure to have you with us. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay at the resort and your kind comments about the team members will be passed on to all of them.

We look forward to your future visit to Centara Grand Beach Hua Hin in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We have been here approx 4 times and most of the times with more friends and renting appr 4/5 rooms. This hotel is situated on the heart of Hua Hin where you can easily go to the night market, Fresh market, Khao Takieb and so on. Also a lot of golf courses are all around Hua Hin. Besides its location, all buildings are also nice and well decorated, with a comfortable room, more variety of breakfast. And the most important thing is a very impressive service which made me think of this place every of my vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdHeinlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear EdHeinlein,

It is a great pleasure to have you at the resort. We appreciate your kind comments following your stay and we are glad to know that you enjoy the facilities, services and hotel location.

Rest assured that we will do our utmost to extend our best care and attention to our guests.

It is our hope to welcome you back again to Hua Hin soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed last year at The (pleasant but dull) Dusit, north of Hua Hin and one evening decided to grab a bit of life and a drink at the Centara which we'd identified previously from the view from the Hilton Rooftop bar.
We entered the grounds, were greeted courteously by all the staff we came across and had a delicious drink in the atmospheric Elephant bar, listened to some excellent live music and took a stroll in the delightful gardens. Jealous. Really jealous. We wished we were staying here.
Back in the lobby we bumped into the manager (from Switzerland, as I remember) and had a long chat with him. He was enormously warm, helpful and genuinely proud of his property. He answered all our questions with grace, enthusiasm and at no time did we feel 2nd class citizens because we weren't staying there.
Anyway, the upshot of all this is that we've just booked a week at the Centara at the end of October and are looking forward to it enormously.
My point here is that true service at this level extends to everyone and the sign of a genuinely top class hotel is how they treat non-residents.
After all, every non-resident is a potential future guest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fivestartravelleruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Fivestartravelleruk,

It is lovely hear that you had a good experience at our resort for a drink at our Elephant Bar lat year and thank you for your highlighting the resort, it is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcome you to Centara Grand Hua Hin soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel is a huge and beautiful colonial building set on a large manicured garden. The setting is truly beautiful. In general the service is good but there were a couple of incidences where i felt it brings the 5 star standard down. I used the laundry bag to put my dirty clothes to bring home but at check out, they insisted I either pay THB200 or unpack my luggage to return them the laundry bag. This was a normal laundry bag, nothing fancy.. In all my stays in many hotels globally, not even a 3 star hotel insisted i pay for a laundry bag or unpack my luggage from a waiting taxi to return the laundry bag. Such small mindedness from the hotel spoilt my otherwise a beautiful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LightofLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear LightofLife,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience following your recent stay at the resort. We are glad that the hotel building, garden and the service in general is met you satisfaction.

We take a good noted of your concerned regarding the additional surcharge for laundry bag. The reason why we charge for the removal of our Laundry bags is that they are made out of linen as one of our environmental efforts. Of course, a certain flexibility in this regard is nevertheless necessary and we are truly sorry to read that you were requested to open your luggage to return this item to us whilst the taxi was waiting for you.

Rest assured we will do our very best to improve the product and services as to enhance our guest experiences at the resort.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,318 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,333 reviews
2.6 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
1.7 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#8 of 144 in Hua Hin
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $155 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin first opened its doors in the early 1920s at a time when Hua Hin was still a sleepy coastal village. This five-star beachfront resort was built along the classic lines of that era, with phenomenal gardens and beautifully spacious rooms and suites (up to 170 square metres) with high ceilings, polished hardwood flooring, period furniture, and the warm tones of Thai silk. The resort is also home to 42 single-storey villas that offer privacy and space (up to 120 square metres) and the choice of a Jacuzzi or plunge pool on the terrace. Beside Hua Hin’s gorgeous beach, a stone’s throw away, and a relaxed atmosphere to enjoy to the full, the resort also offers plenty of leisure options for adults and children: four swimming pools and children’s pools, a superb spa, a fitness centre, tennis courts, Muay Thai and Tai Chi classes, and two kids clubs. Plus, the town is outside our door, and some of the best golf courses in Thailand are within easy travelling distance. The dining venues include a colonial style café and all-day dining restaurant, a Japanese restaurant, a Thai restaurant located near the villas, and the modern COAST Beach Club & Bistro. With its setting on the beach and its elegant atmosphere, the resort also is the perfect setting for a dream wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing