We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love, love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Ranked #3 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Herts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Love, love, love this place!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Just returned from the most amazing week in Hua Hin staying at this gorgeous hotel.
Came on the back of an exhausting tour of Sydney and New Zealand, so we were ready for some serious r&r.
The hotel itself is too too beautiful; the foyer and reception as well as being outdoors in design, are simply exquisite.
Beautiful bedroom( having turned down the first two rooms offered at 4a.m) thanks to the extremely helpful,Front Desk Manager, Nikki - we were sorted out in the end! Overlooked a lovely swimming pool with a large terrace of our own. Impeccably cleaned every day.
(Only slight complaint I would make is to echo other guests' comments - the beds are as hard as door planks. Seriously - much in need of some softer mattresses, management team! Having said that, all efforts were made to give us two mattress toppers to soften the sleeping!)
The staff are what makes this hotel. Nothing and I mean nothing was too much trouble for any of them.
Spoke to several people by the pool who have been coming here for 25 years!
The grounds are quite simply, breathtakingly magnificent. Divine gardens where the water features, topiary and exotic flowers and bushes are just wonderful.
The food, I have to say, was nothing short of superb. Whilst we were Club members, we ate breakfast in the main restaurant because the choice was so brilliant.
Both the Thai and the Japanese restaurants belonging to the hotel were fantastic and represented very good value indeed for haute cuisine dining experiences.
Can't wait to return and indeed are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebraHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear DebraHerts,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin. It is good to know that you had a pleasant time and will share on your kind feedback to all our team members.

We very glad to know that you also plan to visit us again. It would be appreciate if you could email us the details of your visit so that we can help to ensure that your future stay will also be delightful.

We look forward to your return visit again soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,803
    400
    90
    41
    19
See reviews for
674
1,181
79
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Channel Islands, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I never stay this hotel before. But first day i'm very impressive everybody very nice and helpful.
And view from my room is very nice. Near the beach everything is good. Perfect!! Next month i'll come back to stay here again. Because everybody make me feel like i'm home.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelmaker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Travelmaker01,

Thank you very much for sharing your review following your recent stay at the resort.
It is nice to learn that you had a pleasant stay and impressed with our service.

Thank you for your confidence at Centara Grand Hua Hin. We can look forward to welcome you back to the resort soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is definitely one of our favourite hotels anywhere in the world. We visited it 4 years and as a result of that stay, have made Centara our hotel of choice when travelling in the region.

We have just come back from another visit and are just as thrilled about it as we were first time. We had been slightly apprehensive about it, as our first visit had been that great, but I am delighted to say that it was again an absolute pleasure. We will be back again.

The hotel is located centrally but when inside the hotel grounds you don't hear any traffic noises at all. We were in the wing that faces the sea, so I can only say that this is true for that part of the hotel. It is within easy walking distance of restaurants, shopping and the night market. It is located on the beach although there is no private bathing area for hotel residents. There is however plenty of space to do so.
The breakfast at the hotel is as good as you'll find anywhere and there is something for everyone. We dined on two occasions at the hotel and on both occasions we were thoroughly satisfied.
The hotel has a new(er) fitness room with treadmills, rowing machines, weights and a selection of other machines. We spent each day at the Railway Pool and were surprised how quiet it was at times. They have luxurious sun loungers and the pool team come round every so often with cold towels and fresh fruit. Paradise!

The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. If there are too many mosquitoes, just let reception know and they will fumigate. They maids are friendly and seem to genuinely have an interest in whether you are enjoying your stay. Our maid left us a treat each day and we looked forward to it each and every day. It was a small cake or chocolate but certainly a nice touch. I had laundry done while there and it came back clean, well pressed and folded ready to go back into my luggage.

All in all, we can thoroughly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: We were in room 265. Nice view of the sea and the occasional cool breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank b4wehavekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear b4wehavekids,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Centara Grand Hua Hin.

We are glad that you had enjoyed our facilities and had a good time outside the resort.
We will pass on your encouraging comments to our team and this will motivate all of us to strive for excellence.

We appreciate your kind recommendation our resort to anyone and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This review is well overdue. We stayed at Centara for the second time in September 2013 and have already booked to return this September. The hotel is like something from an old movie set, luxurious and beautifully presented. The gardens are a work of art to behold with the beautiful animal topiaries. The rooms are clean and spacious and the beds are more than comfortable, The breakfasts which were included in our tariff were simply amazing. There was so many styles of food to choose from, all fresh and beautifully presented. Omelettes were made to order on arriving. The coffee was sensational. Our room was close to this breakfast area, yet we didn't hear very much noise from the surrounding area at all. The pools are all lovely as well. My sister and I enjoyed a Thai cooking class at the Hotel and it's in close proximity to the markets and shops. We also loved eating at the Hagi Japanese Restaurant, it was some of the best Japanese we have tasted. The staff are helpful and friendly at all times, although occasionally there was a problem with the language barrier. However this should not really be seen as a drawback, it is Thailand! I plan to brush up on my Thai skills before I return!.

Put simply the hotel is a wonderland of beauty and elegance. Another highlight was the delightful Elephant Bar and our only complaint is the singer and pianist were not playing every night. The staff are to be congratulated on a wonderful service and hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naomiedwards2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear naomiedwards2013,

Thank you very much for choosing to return again to Centara Grand Hua Hin after your recent stay in September 2013 and we are glad to have you once again in September this year.

Thank you for your confidence at the resort and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Have been visiting the hotel for many years and it still maintains first class service..
Thank you to all team members for your smiles, friendliness and willingness to provide top quality support. We wiil be back to enjoy it all again as we consider the Centara to be our long term favourite.

Room Tip: Club rooms are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank extravelmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear extravelmgr,

We truly appreciate your kind review and delighted that you had a pleasant time at the resort and enjoyed the services and hotel facilities.

Thank you for your confidence at Centara Grand Hua Hin and we all always welcome you back for many more years to come.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

One of the great pleasures in life for us is new travel experiences, and yet we keep coming back to this beautiful hotel. Our first visit was in the late 1990s; we stayed several times while it was under Accor management, and this was the first time we'd been back since 2010. We have stayed in a couple of other hotels in Hua Hin, and visited others for lunch or a drink, just to see if we were missing something. We were! We were missing this wonderful place (which may not be everyone's cup of tea, but we feel so much at home here) and we were so glad to return and enjoy the grounds, the location, and the peaceful atmosphere. It's just like being in a lovely dream ...

This time we had one of the rooms in the garden wing; we were given a room here in the late 1990s, and enjoyed it then, but I think that since that time the rooms here have been refurbished, which meant that we not only had a bath but a walk-in rain shower. That said, we have never disliked any of the rooms in any wing of the hotel.

By booking online about six months ahead we managed to get a twenty per cent advance booking reduction on the price of the room which meant that bed, breakfast and taxes cost about £160 per night, which we thought was a good price for a hotel of this standard - and less than we paid on our previous visit.

Unfortunately, we hit some bad weather this time (16-23 January) because temperatures were relatively low for Hua Hin and a strong north-east gale also blew every day. The beach was more or less out of bounds - we did try a walk one afternoon but were almost blown over. The two pools near the beach were particularly affected and the only sheltered pool was the garden pool, which meant that there was a bit of pressure on it as most of the guests wanted a lounger round this particular pool. We witnessed a couple of altercations between guests, not to mention quite a few people leaving towels to reserve loungers for many hours. We did speak to one of the managers about this before we left. I'm not sure what can be done about it.

Could we also add a plea for free internet in the rooms - I know that many other guests have asked for this, and I have also done so in the past.

I must just say a word about Hua Hin itself. We think it's a great place for a relaxing stay and we always like to come here at the start of a trip just to get over a long-haul flight and to rest before doing other sight-seeing. It's particularly good combined with the north of Thailand in a two-centre holiday to enjoy the contrast of the coast and the hilly north. Staying at the Centara is just the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j1954g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear j1954g,

We would like to thank you for your loyalty to the Centara Grand Hua Hin and for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy with our services, facilities, garden and efficiency of our standards service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was our first visit and probably wont be our last! Lovely hotel and a lot of attention to detail. Excellent food and service!! Staff all very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble! I took a packet of tablets from my pocket in the reception area, next thing I knew a member of staff rushed over with a bottle of water for me! Fantastic service!! Also good to see the presence of Management keeping a check on things! Great location by the beach and good restaurants just outside the hotel. If I had to make a criticism it would be the lack of storage space in the wardrobe, no where to hang dresses and the only shelf to store your suitcase is in the wardrobe too!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrtle795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Myrtle795,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your recent stay at the resort.

it is nice to learn that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. As you can imagine, our main objective is guest satisfaction and we are always motivated when guests are telling us that we succeeded.

We hope to welcome you back again. Meanwhile, we remain at your disposal for any further information you may require.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,273 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 136 in Hua Hin
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,215 reviews
2.6 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Property: Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin first opened its doors in the early 1920s at a time when Hua Hin was still a sleepy coastal village. This five-star beachfront resort was built along the classic lines of that era, with phenomenal gardens and beautifully spacious rooms and suites (up to 170 square metres) with high ceilings, polished hardwood flooring, period furniture, and the warm tones of Thai silk. The resort is also home to 42 single-storey villas that offer privacy and space (up to 120 square metres) and the choice of a Jacuzzi or plunge pool on the terrace. Beside Hua Hin’s gorgeous beach, a stone’s throw away, and a relaxed atmosphere to enjoy to the full, the resort also offers plenty of leisure options for adults and children: four swimming pools and children’s pools, a superb spa, a fitness centre, tennis courts, Muay Thai and Tai Chi classes, and two kids clubs. Plus, the town is outside our door, and some of the best golf courses in Thailand are within easy travelling distance. The dining venues include a colonial style café and all-day dining restaurant, a Japanese restaurant, a Thai restaurant located near the villas, and the modern COAST Beach Club & Bistro. With its setting on the beach and its elegant atmosphere, the resort also is the perfect setting for a dream wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing