We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal Location for Wedding on Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Ranked #3 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ideal Location for Wedding on Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Visited the Centara to attend a family wedding, held on the beach next to the hotel.
The hotel itself has a splendid colonial style and feels very different from the usual tower blocks. Staff very friendly and attentive, with added touches such as the harpist playing at breakfast.
Excellent pools & beautiful grounds with very large topiary.
Wedding facilities superb, including set up on beach & reception in the grounds.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Mike T,

Thank you for your very nice message which I will relay to the entire team. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us during your family wedding.

We hope to welcome you back, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,694
    381
    85
    40
    18
See reviews for
643
1,109
72
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zeeland Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights just before Christmas and enjoyed our stay. Beautiful room (deluxe) with large balcony with view on the colonial pool and the beach. I loved spending time there watching the many birds and squirrels on the branches just in front of our balcony.
Comfortable bed.
Good, well organized breakfast.
The hotel is large and surrounded by a beautiful, well kept garden. 3 Swimming pools. Only complaint about the swimming pools is that the water was much too cold so almost no swimmers there,
Wifi was free in the lobby and library but I think that for the price you pay for the room, wifi should have been free of charge in the room as well.
Prices of drinks in the hotel, at the swimming pool etc. are ridiculous. Much too high. Especially with so many much cheaper and good options in the immediate vicinity.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location of the hotel was very good; right in the centre of Hua Hin, at the beach. Plenty of good restaurants and bars closeby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeeland Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Zeeland,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and will relay to our team.

It has been a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to a possible future visit.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

First thing to say that this is a big hotel, but it covers such a large area that it is never crowded. The gardens are unforgettable with topiary that apparently is 80 years old. We were there for New Year when it was full but there was plenty of space and sunbeds were never a problem. There must be twice as many as there are guests. Breakfast was massive and good quality, Thai, Western,Japanese. In the Club lounge there were drinks and snacks all day including High Tea. The location is brilliant for walking out to other bars and restaurants. The smiles and the staff just made it unforgettable.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank AltonBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear AltonBob,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin recently. We are pleased to note that you had a good time and enjoyed your stay at the resort.

Again thank you for leaving such a nice note and rest assured that we will do our utmost to continue keeping our passion for service!

We are looking forward to be of service to you again in the future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Fantastic location. Staff amazing. Food fantastic. Brilliant relaxed vibe. Loved our stay. Best breakfast I have had as a traveller so far. Nice little touches by hotel when spending time at the pool by offering wet refreshing towels, cold fruit. Little treat left in room every afternoon was much appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keahangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Keahangel,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback following your recent stay at the resort. It was certainly a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and will be shared with all the team.

With our reiterated thanks and we all look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Centara Grand Hua Hin the next time your travels bring you this way.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

After six years, We've been back at this hotel for the second time and were once again not disappointed! It has the flair of an old colonial Hotel which one has to like. we find it calming and relaxing with excellent service.
There is no private beach but the pools are lovely and the public beach is right in front of the hotel and very nice. Spa treatment was excellent too.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Florian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Florian H,

Thank you for your kind feedback about your recent stay at the resort. Your kind remarks about the spa have been shared with the team and we truly appreciate your support and patronage.

It is our hope to welcome you back again to Centara Grand Hua Hin in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Lovely big resort in Hua Hin, great garden, direct on the beach, lovely restaurant.
The rooms (we stayed in a deluxe) are little bit outdated and could with a make over. The staff were ever so friendly

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Basil123452013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Basil123452013,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Hua HIn recently. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We looking forward to perhaps welcoming you again to Thailand and Hua Hin, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Had a great stay, the grounds are delightful and you can enjoy yourself walking through them finding something different and new every time. A good location with easy beach access, with 3 main pools allowing plenty of space and sun beds at all times of the day. The room was excellent, clean and spacious with our own balcony overlooking the magnificent gardens. The breakfast buffet was well stocked but nothing special very standard hotel offering, but always plenty to choose from. The evening meal options were not great, very expensive and favoured the buffet style of dining with different themes ie., Thai, Steak etc, we are not fans of buffet dining and it would seem that nor were the rest of the guests as all the restaurants were very quiet, so little or no atmosphere or ambiance and not enough turnover of food so everything was kept warm resulting in soggy vegetables.

Without this disappointment we would rate the hotel 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BerlindaSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear BerlindaSurrey,

We appreciate your kind review of your recent stay with us and we are happy that you had a wonderful time.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin and we look forward to your next visit, we remain,

Tour sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Property: Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxuriate within this colonial-style Hua Hin Thailand hotel, nestled in a tropical garden along a beautiful four-mile beach. Signature features of this Hua Hin hotel resort include 207 rooms and 42 villas, local and international cuisine in five restaurants, three conference rooms for up to 300 people, three swimming pools, a Spa and fitness centre, and limousine service. There are also six golf courses near our Thailand hotel resort, complementing our extensive onsite recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing