We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Ranked #3 of 137 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Findochty Buckie
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Centara for 10 nights from September 18th. Have stayed in Hua HIn many times but this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in.The staff were very nice from the receptionists down to the domestics.Spotlessly clean. Was very impressed with the beautiful gardens . So well kept. If we go back to Hua Hin having been there 10 times we would not stay anywhere else . Carolyn And Alexander Brandt Scotland.

Room Tip: We stayed above the Garden pool was very quiet and peaceful could only hear the birds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Carolyn Ann B,

Thank you very much for staying at the resort recently and share your feedback after your stay at the resort. We are very happy to read that you were enjoyed your holiday with us. Our main objective is guest satisfaction and we are always motivated when guests are telling us that we succeeded.

Thank you once again for leaving a nice note and rest assured that we will do our utmost to continue keeping our passion for service!

We are looking forward to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,838
    402
    90
    42
    20
See reviews for
694
1,194
81
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this grand and beautifully maintained resort. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a deluxe 1 bed suite on the colonial wing, plenty of room and a great balcony.
The pools were pretty good, but we found the kids pool a bit dirty.
Great location, plenty to see and do outside the hotel.
Restaurants all had baby chairs, hotel has babysitting service which was great. Kids club was good for little kids
Highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melmooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Melmooh,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Centara Grand Hua Hin recently for 2 nights and we appreciate your kind comments of our team and facilities.

We hope to welcome you back again to the resort in the near future and will ensure continuous improvement and kept clean at all areas in the resort.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our trip to the Centara Grand Beach resort in Hua Hun was such an amazingly calm and enjoyable experience, that our sons and grandson came back totally relaxed. We were so impressed by the Hotel's ambience, staff and their attentive ways, that we felt like we were transported to the days of the movie, "The King & I"....the Yul Brynner movie of the `50s!
Clean, responsive staff at all levels, good & sumptuous breakfast buffet, activities for all ages, luxurious rooms, gardens...............would love to return and rejuvenate at this wonderful resort!

Room Tip: Higher floors are good, and the location should be close to the stairways if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 36Leon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear 36Leon,

It is a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin. We are glad to note that you had an enjoyable week with us.

We hope we will be well recommended to your relatives and friends as an ideal place to spend their holidays and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KESWICK
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I had booked a villa with a pool, however when we arrived we decided that we would prefer to be in the main building as the villas are not that close to the hotel. We also found we didn't like the villa as it was not very big and the outdoor bath and shower was overlooked by The Hilton next door. The fencing round the pool to give privacy was white plastic and could do with softening with plants or a more natural finish.
The next morning we asked if we could change our accommodation, and with no hesitation we were relocated to the main building into a superb large room with the bedroom upstairs.
We found all the staff to be very helpful although many could only speak basic English of odd words, and sometimes it was quite hard getting them to understand our request.
We were in Club rooms, and this level was worth every penny for the cups of tea, snacks, and pre dinner drinks.
The breakfasts were very good with a good choice. If you like a boiled egg, their timings are a bit out as I asked for hard boiled and it was so runny, even the white, that it was inedible, but not to worry, it is not a problem and they do get it right.
If we return to Hua Hin, we wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart_Tauber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Stewart_Tauber,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua, which is very much appreciated.

We were delighted to learn that overall experience you had an excellent stay with us. Your comments regarding the Villas condition was not meet your expectation and English skill will be share with the team for future improvement.

With our reiterated thanks and we all look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the next time your travels bring you this way.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Outstanding! Staff was outstanding. Well trained and experienced. Grounds beautiful. On the beach. Food very good. History of hotel has been perserved. For an older historic hotel, the rooms and facilities are modern and well mainteained. Very relaxing atmosphere. Villas with private pools are exceptional. Internet could be faster.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Softcrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Softcrab,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Hua Hin recently. We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience at the resort. Regarding the internet connection has been increase the bandwidth which allows faster speed.

Thank you once again for your kind comments about the resort, and we sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

First class in every respect. Consistently delivers everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Ideally located - an oasis within, yet you can walk out into the local town. Even when fully occupied you enjoy a feel of calm, with staff always available and willing to assist.

Room Tip: Check out the various options re room location - there are areas in garden settings, some close to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeNZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear MikeNZ2013,

We sincerely appreciate your kind review of our resort. We are glad to note that you had a pleasant and relaxing stay with us. We hope we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us next time.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This stunning old hotel is thelast word in luxury in the Hua Hin area. We have stayed here on 3 occasions and have always been pleasantly impressed by the quality of the food, the decoration of the rooms, and the extensive gardens with the most interesting asssortment of plants, flowers, and topiary.The rooms are elegantly decorated with a spacious bathroom with a large bathtub and marble black and white tiles, and polished wooded floors, a very comfortable bed, and fittings from the era the hotel was built (c.1923). The general opulence of the hotel is indicated immediately upon arrival with the huge gardens, and lovely foyer with views across the gardens to the sea. The rooms have balconies, which allows for fresh air and a sea view. There is a beach immediately in front of the hotel, as well as 2 large pools. There are games rooms, and numerous activities to keep guests of all ages amused. This is the type of resort hotel where you really dont want to leave, and could happily spend all day there. Surrounding the hotel and within a short walking distance are numerous cheap and good restaurants, as well as the night market. Across the road from the night market on the corner is a local restaurant which is extremely popular amongst Thai people for the quality of the seafood. It is not particularly elegant (laminex tables, and a concrete floor) but you will get some of the most delicious food in Thailand there. The hotel of course provides a very high standard of food in its many restaurants. We are always particularly impressed by the magnificent breakfast buffet served at the Railway Restaurant which literally has everything you could ever want from asian to western dishes, and has several food stations where food is prepared to your liking (such as the egg station). If you are the type of person who enjoys hotels for what they offer as opposed to just somewhere to stay, then you are in for a real treat if you stay at this hotel. It is very large so be prepared for a bit of a walk to some of the beachside rooms, but of course you will have your reward with the views and peace and quiet. Even when we only go to Hua Hin for a day trip we always go to the High Tea at the hotel. The assortment of delicious cakes, sweets, and savouries is quite amaxziong not to mention the ambience of The Museum restaurant where you can sit in peace and take in the beautiful gardens and sea view, and look at the many old objects and curios on display.

Room Tip: We like the rooms closer to the beach to take in the sea air, but all the rooms we have stayed in ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Stephen P,

We sincerely appreciate your comments following your recent stay at the resort recently, and thank you for sharing the details and experience of your stay. We are very happy to note that you had an enjoyable stayed with us.

We look forward to your return visit to Hua Hin and to Centara Grand Hua Hin next year, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,285 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 137 in Hua Hin
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,241 reviews
2.6 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Property: Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin first opened its doors in the early 1920s at a time when Hua Hin was still a sleepy coastal village. This five-star beachfront resort was built along the classic lines of that era, with phenomenal gardens and beautifully spacious rooms and suites (up to 170 square metres) with high ceilings, polished hardwood flooring, period furniture, and the warm tones of Thai silk. The resort is also home to 42 single-storey villas that offer privacy and space (up to 120 square metres) and the choice of a Jacuzzi or plunge pool on the terrace. Beside Hua Hin’s gorgeous beach, a stone’s throw away, and a relaxed atmosphere to enjoy to the full, the resort also offers plenty of leisure options for adults and children: four swimming pools and children’s pools, a superb spa, a fitness centre, tennis courts, Muay Thai and Tai Chi classes, and two kids clubs. Plus, the town is outside our door, and some of the best golf courses in Thailand are within easy travelling distance. The dining venues include a colonial style café and all-day dining restaurant, a Japanese restaurant, a Thai restaurant located near the villas, and the modern COAST Beach Club & Bistro. With its setting on the beach and its elegant atmosphere, the resort also is the perfect setting for a dream wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing