We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Wedding Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Ranked #3 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have previously reviewed the Centara in Hua Hin after our stay in Sept 2012. My opinion of the hotel remains unchanged, the hotel is superb in every aspect and we will certainly return again. During our stay last year we decided to choose the Centara as the location for our wedding which took place only last week (14 Sept 2013).

We had 60 guests and due to the hard work and great preparation of Ms.Narawadee, the Events Manager, our special day was faultless. Attended by both Thai and Western guests the ceremony was beautiful, we chose the beachfront Sala, and we used the same area for evening buffet reception. The food, decoration, presentation and service was superb and we would highly recommend anyone thinking of getting married in Thailand to use the Centara Grand Beach Reosrt in Hua Hin!!

Thank you again for an unforgetable stay and incredible wedding weekend :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Matt B,

Thank you very much indeed for taking your time to write a review following your stay at the Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin.

All of us here at the resort were very grateful that you chose our resort for your wedding ceremony. We will certainly pass on your nice comments to the team as well as Khun Narawadee our Sales and Event Manager who will be truly delighted and motivated to further enhance our guest experience at the resort.

Once again we are grateful for your support and we look forward to another opportunity in the future to welcome you back to Centara Grand Hua Hin.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,436)
There are newer reviews for Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,422 - 1,428 of 2,436 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have just recently had a 5 night stay at the Centara Grand Hua Hin. This resort is just beautiful. It is full of old world vs modern colonial charm from one end to the other so beautiful decorated with class. Every corner was sparkling clean every day, everywhere! We arrived on a Saturday morning and did however find that the weekend was quite busy, especially at breakfast, but come Monday the crowds dropped considerably. When we do return, I will aim for a mid week stay only if we can.

The room was just beautiful. We had a Club Deluxe Room on the 3rd floor. Our room was over the main reception area in the middle with a HUGE balcony, which overlooked the beautiful gardens. This position was fabulous...very quiet..however I do think I will request a club room closer to the ocean for our next visit - but that is just a personal preference. I love to hear the ocean if its close by. I would not recommend 3rd floor for elderly folk as there are no lifts, but they are easy stairs and worth it to be up high if you can manage. The room was huge, plenty of space to move, with a huge robe with lots of drawer space. I fell in love with the bathroom!

One tiny criticism I would have of the room set up is that the television is sitting so close to the bar fridge cabinet top, that if you have things on top of the cabinet, ie tea/coffee/drinks etc...you need to move them out of the way to watch television. Raising the tv just 12 inches would be so much better. but as I say, a small thing, not a complaint.

The Centara staff were just so lovely. Nothing was a ever a problem. The room was cleaned promptly and we never had to ask for a thing..other than choices from the pillow menu!. As we had a Club Room we went every day for morning tea and snacks and again late afternoon for cocktails and canapés. Food was so delicious! So much choice and varied every day. I would recommend a Club room if you can as I dont think it was all that much extra cost.

They have 3 pools. Unfortunately we only discovered the beautiful garden area pool on our last day! as we were heading to the main pool near the ocean side each day. The Garden pool was so serene, and a delight to be around. The main pool was great too, as we took a walk along the beach each day and had a swim in the very warm sea.

The manicured topiary gardens are extroidinary...not just in the section shown in my photos here but all around the hotel. It truly was an oasis.

The location of the Centara could not be better. It is ight in the middle of town but you would never know it once you are inside the resort. Unfortunately we didnt get to eat other than Breakfrast and club snacks at any of the hotel restaurants but there are so many fantastic local restaurants within easy walking distance. Many of them on the piers.

It was only a 5 minute tuk tuk ride to Hua Hin Market Village which is loaded with a variety of shops and a Tesco department store/supermarket.

On our last day I had a manicure and pedicure for 400 baht at a place called 5 Star Beauty, which is directly across the road from the front of the Centara. They did a beautiful job! I would recommend this place too.

I would absolutely recommend a stay at the Centara Grand, it truly is a classy resort with 5 star service and attitude. We look forward to being back there again one day.

Room Tip: Club Room if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussie09Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Aussie09Sydney,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin recently for 5 days and we appreciate your kind comments and will ensure continuous improvement at all areas in the resort.

We look forward to your return visit again in the near future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our Family had an excellent time at this hotel (29/8/13 – 9/09/13), Room 110. We had a very comfortable stay and our children really enjoyed themselves. The service was perfect and the staff are a credit to the hotel. We really miss the Buffet breakfasts, very tasty and a great way to start the day. Our room was in the original part of the hotel, so the rooms will be slightly smaller than the newer sections, but was of no concern to us. The whole hotel is laid out really well with splendid gardens. On the day we arrived, we asked to be moved to a sea facing side of the hotel nearer to one of the pools and the beach, and the staff where very helpful, and managed to accommodate us. We didn't expect to be moved, but where pleasantly surprised when they where able to.

The staff where very attentive and full of kindness towards our young boys; always had a willingness to help us and give us advice about Thailand when we asked; I really enjoyed the exercise class in the pool, provided by various members of staff. Our favourite was Khun Chantavat and as always extremely helpful.

Centara is in a good location for shopping and eating out, night markets etc.

This was our third visit to Thailand and our second to Hua Hin, and we will be coming back fo more!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becksyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear becksyboy,

We appreciate the time you took to write these very positive comments. Guest feed back is always appreciated as it is one of the only ways we have of correcting shortcomings or, in this particular case, of knowing that we are on the right track.

Your commendation of the service at the hotel in general and, more particularly, the care and attention given by Khun Chantavat our Sport attendant will be personally given to him.

Looking forward to perhaps welcoming you again to Thailand and Hua Hin, we remain,

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We chose Hua Hin & Centara Grand Beach after it was recommended by our travel agent. Let me just say that the agent will be getting a lot more business from us. This was our first trip to Thailand after our original destination was a return to Sri Lanka but our plans were completely ruined by Virgin Holidays. The 2 ½ hour drive from Bangkok airport is long and we were glad to have booked a private transfer. On arrival the hotel is very impressive with the colonial frontage and tiled roof – it is such a pleasant change to the modern concrete hotel blocks you usually encounter. The reception staff were very friendly and we discussed upgrading to a suite. They took time to show us the suite and the deluxe room we had booked. After seeing both we decided to remain in the deluxe room as it was excellent and the sea view perfect. The room follows the look of the hotel, with hard wood floors, wood panelling and a 4 poster bed with drapes. The French doors onto the balcony are also wooden. The bed was huge & very comfortable for us, but may be too hard for some. The aircon was excellent and very quiet (unlike some I have used). After dumping the bags we headed to the Railway Restaurant for dinner. We were the only guests there and as expected the service was excellent and the food quality very good. Prices were cheap for a 5*hotel, but not compared with local eateries. As such the hotel restaurants remained very quiet during our 2 week stay. It was my wife’s birthday during our stay and I had made arrangements with the hotel for a bouquet to our room and romantic evening with dinner on the beach with some celebratory fireworks to follow. The communication with the hotel team prior to our arrival was first class. The evening was beautiful and the 7 course meal was cooked and presented to perfection. The fireworks stole the show and reduced my wife to tears of joy. It was not cheap but worth every penny! One of life’s WOW moments.
As it was the ‘rainy’ season we expected the weather to be hit & miss but it was great with only a couple of showers in the second week. The temperatures never dropped below 30 and the humidity was 85% and above. The pool area was clean and well serviced by F&B and the pool attendant. The latter supplying two towels to each bed and complimentary chilled fruit and face towels throughout the day.
The town of Hua Hin is a large, vibrant, busy place. It is low rise and thankfully nothing like Bangkok. Plenty of great bars, restaurants and shops. We walked for miles exploring, walking from one end to the other. The quality of the food outside the hotel was always great, be it a street cafe or restaurant – we ate in a different place every day without one bad meal. The night market, Village shopping mall and the seafood restaurants along the pier area are all worth a visit. We had a lot of tailoring done and the quality was excellent, so was the price after the obligatory haggling. We also did a two day tour to the floating market, River Kwai and Burma border area and stayed overnight in a jungle hotel. This was without doubt time and money well spent. The sights, smells and memories are priceless.
The Hotel and staff of the Centara made the whole Thailand stay a wonderful experience. There was only one thing we could be critical about – no free WiFi in the rooms. There was free internet access in the library and WiFi in reception so it is only a very minor issue – and that’s it! A wonderful hotel with great staff with the training and attitude to ensure you feel special throughout your stay. Thank you and we will be back!

Room Tip: 143 - great views and very quiet. Deluxe room over a suite every time.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SteveKaryn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear SteveKaryn11,

I thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience at the resort. Your kind comments will share with the team. Your comment about Free Wi-Fi in the room will be consideration for our next operation review and we are in the process of being upgraded of connection speed for hotel and Villas side.

Thank you once again for your kind word, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Having just spend 8 nights there my wife and would highly recommend the Centara for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. We have stayed in numerous hotels around the world and this definitely rates near the top in terms of friendly and professional service. We noticed that a large number of guests had stayed there in previous years, so the hotel must be doing something right.

The hotel as mentioned by other reviewers is fabulous and full of old Colonial charm, retaining many of its original features.

It's really hard to find any faults with the hotel. It's in an excellent location, being a few minutes walk from central Hua Hin and its many restaurants and bars.

We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear CW88,

Thank you very much for posting your kind review following your stay at the resort. We are glad to note that you had a pleasant and relaxing stay. We will certainly pass your kind comments to our team accordingly.

Thank you once again, we look forward to your return visit on your next journey to Hua Hin soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My Wife and myself really needed a break to recharge the battery's and spend some quality time together.
Grand Centara Hua Hin fulfilled our wishes perfectly from the minute we arrived the staff service was Five Star as was the whole resort.We stayed in a Deluxe Club Suite on the ground floor it was very tastefully decorated and immaculately clean it had 2 Queen beds I found them a little firm but the staff did all they could to make it as comfortable as possible.
Then through French doors to a undercover tiled deck and just a 15 Metre walk to the edge of the pool this is were the relaxation started fresh towels comfortable pool lounges and shady umbrellas,lunch and a cold beer is available around the pool it cost about 800/900 baht about $30.00au food was great and the beer was cold.Breakfast was included in room rate and was well presented and plentiful.
We ate at the Palm Restaurant it was an exceptional meal surrounded by beautiful decor it cost about $100 au a meal to remember.
Hua Hin has many great restaurants and a good cheap fresh meals are available,Italian,French,Irish,Japanese and may traditional Thai Food.
But once you walk back through the gates of the Resort you leave the hustle behind and your immersed in the tranquility of the resort.
This was a holiday to remember this will be a hard Resort to better.

Room Tip: All rooms had beautiful out looks whether it be pool ocean or garden we preferred to be near the po...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Botho_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Botho_12,

Thank you for spending your holiday at the resort recently. We are happy that you and your wife had a good time and enjoy the hotel facilities and services as per your positive rating. Your kind comments will certainly motivate all of us here to strive for the best and consistent in delivering our service to meet our guest satisfaction.

Once again we are grateful for your support and we look forward to another opportunity in the future to welcome you back again to Centara Grand Hua Hin.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at the centara for 2 luxurious weeks on honeymoon.
We could not fault a thing.
Yes the food and drink is quite pricey especially when compared with local shops but you don't expect to pay 7 11 prices in a 5* hotel however if it was slightly cheaper we definitely would have eaten and drunk more in the hotel.
Rooms and bed comfy, pools amazing, nice and clean always plenty of beds available, and clean towels provided.
Staff very friendly and helpful. The beach was clean and never very busy and the water was very warm.
Would definitely recommend, what wonderful memories we have.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DorsetFloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear DorsetFloss,

Thank you very much for staying at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin recently. We sincerely appreciate your kind review. We are grateful for your support and recommended our resort to anyone.

We look forward to welcoming you again next year.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,298 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 141 in Hua Hin
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,277 reviews
2.6 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $121 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin first opened its doors in the early 1920s at a time when Hua Hin was still a sleepy coastal village. This five-star beachfront resort was built along the classic lines of that era, with phenomenal gardens and beautifully spacious rooms and suites (up to 170 square metres) with high ceilings, polished hardwood flooring, period furniture, and the warm tones of Thai silk. The resort is also home to 42 single-storey villas that offer privacy and space (up to 120 square metres) and the choice of a Jacuzzi or plunge pool on the terrace. Beside Hua Hin’s gorgeous beach, a stone’s throw away, and a relaxed atmosphere to enjoy to the full, the resort also offers plenty of leisure options for adults and children: four swimming pools and children’s pools, a superb spa, a fitness centre, tennis courts, Muay Thai and Tai Chi classes, and two kids clubs. Plus, the town is outside our door, and some of the best golf courses in Thailand are within easy travelling distance. The dining venues include a colonial style café and all-day dining restaurant, a Japanese restaurant, a Thai restaurant located near the villas, and the modern COAST Beach Club & Bistro. With its setting on the beach and its elegant atmosphere, the resort also is the perfect setting for a dream wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing