We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning luxury friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Ranked #3 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
lancashire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Stunning luxury friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Centara it was a fantastic ten night stay pure perfection from the rooms to the gardens I absolutely love this hotel .I don't think I can add anything to this review that I didn't mention in my previous review except this time I tried the spa as I was given a discount voucher I opted for royal treatment it was 3 hours of total relaxation I came away totally relaxed with skin as soft as a babiesi totally recomend the spa .To sum up a beautiful hotel stunning gardens curtious friendly staff from the front desk to the gardeners top 5* hotel ..heaven on earth ..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manickmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear manickmum,

Thank you so much for writing about our resort, we really appreciate this. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed the service and facilities on the resort especially our Spa Cenvaree as per your positive rating.

With our reiterated thanks and we all look forward to welcome you back for your third visit, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,721
    386
    87
    41
    19
See reviews for
651
1,136
72
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I am writing even before we reach the hotel cause my experience in booking the rooms was amazing. This holiday is planned for my daughter's 15th birthday from 15Aug to 24Aug. I had many questions since its our first trip to Hua Hin. Every question was answered professionally with great warmth by Thamon Kalasri from Reservations. She was so patient, a true asset to the hotel.
Even though I was getting a better price at a few hotels including the Hilton next door, I booked Centara because of the excellent service given by Thamon at the initial stage of booking the hotel.
This gave us the confidence to predict that our stay will be even better!
I will write again after we stay at the Centara cause its trip advisor reviews that got me into the planning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Kay J,

Thank you for your kind review and the time it took to write it. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Your comments were shared with all our staff and, of course particularly Khun Thamon who made your stay a pleasant one.
 
Again thank you for leaving such a nice note and rest assured that we will do our utmost to continue keeping our passion for service!
 
We are looking forward to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

From the beach, to the French colonial style and the gardens, this 5 star resort is extremely pleasurable! The breakfast is great, the pools, buildings, grounds, restaurants, people, beach and location are all great. Rooms are nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miranda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Miranda R,

Your very kind review is much appreciated and will be relayed to the team. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed stay with us.

With our reiterated thanks and hoping to be of service to you again soon, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We recently stayed at this magnificent resort with 4 children of our own plus a group of friends - 6 adults and 8 children in total. We had the most amazing time. From the moment we arrived and greeted by Nina, our incredible experience began. Nothing was a hassle or a concern for any of the staff. The breakfast became an event to look forward to. The range and quality of the food was above any breakfast worldwide. The smoothie bar was a favourite for children and adults alike. The service, again, was faultless. The pools are beautiful and we were never short of somewhere to sit. The offer of fruit whilst poolside each day was just beautiful. And, we can't go past the magnificent pool bar and the happy hour service.
The kids club was fantastic and the younger children enjoyed playing there. If there was to be one fault - the teenage kids club was perhaps a little overstated, the area was limited and apparently the games were out of date..... small price to pay when the teenagers could play table tennis, oversized chess or head out for a horse ride on the beach.
The rooms were large and each room had a decking with deck chairs. The cleaning and maintenance staff were always welcoming each day when we saw them in the hallways.
Our family (and our friends) have started planning for the next return to this hotel.
It is very rare to find a hotel that genuinely has so many positives.
Thank-you to all the staff of Centara Grand - you are a credit to the hospitality industry.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Howie2013,

Thank you for your very nice review which I will relay to the entire team. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly all our "actors". They are indeed a great team and we will cultivate this cooperation spirit as much as we can!

Your remark regarding the teenage kids club and activities has been well noted and will be taken into consideration for the next operation review.

With our reiterated thanks and looking forward to be again of service to you in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barham, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We returned to this resort under its new Centara brand and management and were never let down. Every facet of our stay was enjoyable, staff are very well trained, speak good English and are always willing to assist that your stay is made even more enjoyable.
Breakfasts were perfect, fresh fruits, pastries egg station.
One evening we decided on the beach buffett, but unfortunately shortly after commencing our meal it decided to rain and the way the staff quickly moved guests and food was unbelievable into the Pavillion. To our surprise we were given a 15% discount which we really appreciated.
Having spent 6 nights at the resort and this being our last we arranged to have dinner @ Hagi (Japanese) and this was spectacular - right down to the magic show.
We were most impressed that management were supervising and on hand to help guests at all times.
Our room had a spacious balcony and overlooked the pool area, thus getting lovely sea breezes whilst sitting out of an afternoon.
We also appreciated that this hotel is attempting to keep mosquitoes away with continued fumigations as this is a problem for all Thailand, not only Hua Hin.
PS the botanical gardens are beautiful

Room Tip: Corner suites near the beach are very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarhamTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear BarhamTilly,

Thank you very much for kind words about our resort. We really appreciate this and we are glad to hear you enjoyed our service and, food and facilities on the resort as per your positive rating.

On behalf of management and stars, we hope to welcome you back at your next trip to Hua Hin, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
241 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is the second time we stayed here and it was just as wonderful or even better than we remembered. The pool villa was superb, great room with all that you could need. The club facilities were great. The staff definitely make the hotel, they offer a great service and are very attentive, what you would expect from a 5* hotel. We would definitely keep going back, perfect in every way.

Room Tip: Pool villa or upgrade a room to club definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear mey27,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin. We are pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay at our resort and are glad you will return and we all looking forward for your third visit soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and I together with two friends celebrating their 40th wedding anniversary stayed in this wonderful hotel for four nights. We only booked the superior room which was perfect for our needs as we didn't spend much time in the room, but saying that the room was large with a king size bed and a separate lounge area. The bathroom was also large with a big shower area and had all the usual requirements. The breakfast was fantastic plently of choices for everyone. We ate lunch a couple of times around the pool and the cool towels and fruit passed around during the day was great. The elephant bar which saw us complete our nights on two occasions was a lovely area complete with a small band and a lovely singer. The highlight was the beautiful bed decoration and lovely cake they gave our friends for the anniversary and wonderful touch. We were also given on our last day 50% off vouchers for the spa so I had three hours of pampering for A$70. I will defiantly be staying in this hotel when I return to Hua Hin.

Room Tip: We asked and received a downstairs room which was perfect for our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Childs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Childs,

Thank you so much for writing these kind words about our resort. We appreciate the effort and are pleased to note that you had an enjoyable time with us.

If you have the opportunity to visit Centara Grand Hua Hin again, please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do for you. We’ll be glad to be of service.


Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
2.6 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Property: Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin first opened its doors in the early 1920s at a time when Hua Hin was still a sleepy coastal village. This five-star beachfront resort was built along the classic lines of that era, with phenomenal gardens and beautifully spacious rooms and suites (up to 170 square metres) with high ceilings, polished hardwood flooring, period furniture, and the warm tones of Thai silk. The resort is also home to 42 single-storey villas that offer privacy and space (up to 120 square metres) and the choice of a Jacuzzi or plunge pool on the terrace. Beside Hua Hin’s gorgeous beach, a stone’s throw away, and a relaxed atmosphere to enjoy to the full, the resort also offers plenty of leisure options for adults and children: four swimming pools and children’s pools, a superb spa, a fitness centre, tennis courts, Muay Thai and Tai Chi classes, and two kids clubs. Plus, the town is outside our door, and some of the best golf courses in Thailand are within easy travelling distance. The, and include a colonial style café and all-day dining restaurant, a Japanese restaurant, a Thai restaurant located near the villas, and the modern COAST Beach Club & Bistro. With its setting on the beach and its elegant atmosphere, the resort also is the perfect setting for a dream wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing