We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suited our needs just fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Ranked #3 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Suited our needs just fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and I together with two friends celebrating their 40th wedding anniversary stayed in this wonderful hotel for four nights. We only booked the superior room which was perfect for our needs as we didn't spend much time in the room, but saying that the room was large with a king size bed and a separate lounge area. The bathroom was also large with a big shower area and had all the usual requirements. The breakfast was fantastic plently of choices for everyone. We ate lunch a couple of times around the pool and the cool towels and fruit passed around during the day was great. The elephant bar which saw us complete our nights on two occasions was a lovely area complete with a small band and a lovely singer. The highlight was the beautiful bed decoration and lovely cake they gave our friends for the anniversary and wonderful touch. We were also given on our last day 50% off vouchers for the spa so I had three hours of pampering for A$70. I will defiantly be staying in this hotel when I return to Hua Hin.

Room Tip: We asked and received a downstairs room which was perfect for our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Childs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Childs,

Thank you so much for writing these kind words about our resort. We appreciate the effort and are pleased to note that you had an enjoyable time with us.

If you have the opportunity to visit Centara Grand Hua Hin again, please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do for you. We’ll be glad to be of service.


Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,694
    381
    85
    40
    18
See reviews for
643
1,109
72
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stopped here for 6 nights arriving after the two and a half hours car transfer from Bangkok. Checking in was very easy with a cool drink and cool towels. The hotel is set in very well kept gardens leading down to the pools and them to the beach. The room (deluxe world) was furnished well in typical Thai style with 2 large beds, the only downside was the bathroom that felt a little tired with a few cracked tiles and a little scruffy.
Breakfast was served both inside and out and coped well with the off season crowd however I'm not sure that having breakfast in the hight of season would be as pleasurable, on the days they where busy the serving staff did struggle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABRDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear ABRDF,

We appreciate the time and effort you have spent in rating of our resort. We are pleased to observe that you were happy with our services and facilities.

We look forward to your next visit.

We are always at your services.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were huge with comfortable beds and a beautiful colonial feel. An added bonus was the free bottled water we got every day, avoiding carting bottles back from the local supermarket.

Pools were great, and the beach was so easy to get to, with a stand to leave your flip flops on. The only downside was the mozzies and I was bitten a few times during the day as well as whilst sleeping, but that's hardly the hotel's fault!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PickyPauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear PickyPauline,

Thank you for kind feedback following your recent stay at the Centara Grand Beach Resort and Villas Hua Hin.

We were pleased to read your positive ratings of our standards of service. The comments regarding mosquitoes have been noted. We do have mosquitos’ fumigation twice a week around the resort. However, we follow up with department concern for the necessary step have been taken.

We look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The best part of the resort was the beautiful gardens and all the pools :-) the service was excellent too!! the rooms condition could be improved, I found some things in the room to be dirty. However the room was still beautiful and the view from the balcony was also!! the beach was amazing! Great 1 night stay at this resort with family!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Pinky_Fluffy10,

Thank you very much for your kind feed back concerning your stay at our resort. Guest feed back is always appreciated as it is one of the only ways we have of correcting shortcomings or of knowing that we are on the right track.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. Your comment regarding the room condition and cleanliness has been passed on to our maintenance Department and Housekeeping for a prompt follow up.

With our reiterated thanks and looking forward to be again of service to you in the future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I spent a wonderful week in the Centara Grand recently and I feel obliged to post this feedback as the entire experience was so special and so memorable.
We have lived and worked in South east Asia in the past and are well accustomed to the consistency of product and quality service in the 5 star market in this region. However what makes the Centara Grand stand out, is the genuine warm engagement and professionalism of the entire team - from the charming staff in each department to the gardener you pass on your way to the beach! We even got daily lessons inThai from the manageress of the breakfast service - starting every day with great laughter and fun ! Honestly, at each contact point, everyone is delighted to see you and wants you to have a wonderful time. We both lead busy lives here in Ireland, going to the Centara Grand Hua Hin gave us a dream break. We were so sad to be leaving -it was exceptional - I couldn't recommend it more highly and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Treat yourselves to a pool villa - you will not regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdurcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear jdurcan

Thank you for kind message. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and will relay your appreciation to our team.

It has been a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to a possible future visit.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just returned from 11 night stay at the Centara, this is a fabulous hotel, gardens are amazing. Breakfast is probably the best we have had anywhere, so much choice. A big thank you to all the staff who are helpful and friendly at all times and contributed to making our holiday so enjoyable, (especially Wararat (Pom) who cleaned our room and looked after us so well)
Great location, close to all shops and night market, so many places to eat, would recommend the Na Na restaurant and Moonsmile. Cicada market on the weekend approx. 10 mins in Tuk Tuk has a lovely food court.
This is our 2nd stay at the Centara, and definitely planning to go back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VoylartSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear twiggySwansea,

Thank you so much for writing these kind words about our resort, we really appreciate this. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed the facilities on the resort. Your comments were shared with all our staff and, of course particularly the ones you listed.

Again thank you for leaving such a nice note and rest assured that we will do our utmost to continue keeping our passion for service!

We are looking forward to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We really loved our 12 night stay here, having deliberated over whether the taxi journey from Bangkok was worth it- well it was!
The taxi driver was at the airport to meet us (booked in advance from the UK via huahintaxi.com), and it was a slick journey.
We arrived just in time for a cocktail on the lovely terrace.
Our stay included the Club facilities (breakfast, afternoon tea & cocktails), which were very enjoyable, and worth the extra money (we did get a deal). The daily laundry was also useful.
The room was large and comfortable & immaculately clean
The staff everywhere were friendly and helpful. I loved the feel of the place..I can't imagine why you would want to stay anywhere else in Hua Hin. It's within walking distance of all the bars, shops, market and nightlife. Hua Hin has such a lovely laid back and gentle feel to it, but it's fun at the same time.
We hired bikes and cycled around the area.
We also booked the same taxi firm to take us to Hellfire Corner (the Thai Burma WW2 Railway memorial museum). If you are into WW2 history, this is definitely worth a trip. Taking a taxi was a fraction of the cost of a tour, as we knew exactly where we wanted to go. It was a 2.5 hour drive but well worth the day trip. This museum is excellent (much better than the Bridge over the River Kwai), and you can walk along the old railway, which is very evocative. The scenery is also stunning. Our driver didn't speak much English, but he took us everywhere we asked and then extra places he knew too.

We also took a half day trip out to the Hua Hin Vineyard, and plodded around the vines on the back of an elephant..very enjoyable!.

Hua Hin was a new destination for us, and we would definitely go back, and to the Centara, in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Opt for the Club rooms if you can get a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharpie180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Sharpie180,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are great to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. We trust to welcome you back soon again.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Property: Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxuriate within this colonial-style Hua Hin Thailand hotel, nestled in a tropical garden along a beautiful four-mile beach. Signature features of this Hua Hin hotel resort include 207 rooms and 42 villas, local and international cuisine in five restaurants, three conference rooms for up to 300 people, three swimming pools, a Spa and fitness centre, and limousine service. There are also six golf courses near our Thailand hotel resort, complementing our extensive onsite recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing