We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful location with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Ranked #4 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were huge with comfortable beds and a beautiful colonial feel. An added bonus was the free bottled water we got every day, avoiding carting bottles back from the local supermarket.

Pools were great, and the beach was so easy to get to, with a stand to leave your flip flops on. The only downside was the mozzies and I was bitten a few times during the day as well as whilst sleeping, but that's hardly the hotel's fault!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PickyPauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear PickyPauline,

Thank you for kind feedback following your recent stay at the Centara Grand Beach Resort and Villas Hua Hin.

We were pleased to read your positive ratings of our standards of service. The comments regarding mosquitoes have been noted. We do have mosquitos’ fumigation twice a week around the resort. However, we follow up with department concern for the necessary step have been taken.

We look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,598 - 1,604 of 2,576 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

The best part of the resort was the beautiful gardens and all the pools :-) the service was excellent too!! the rooms condition could be improved, I found some things in the room to be dirty. However the room was still beautiful and the view from the balcony was also!! the beach was amazing! Great 1 night stay at this resort with family!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinkyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Pinky_Fluffy10,

Thank you very much for your kind feed back concerning your stay at our resort. Guest feed back is always appreciated as it is one of the only ways we have of correcting shortcomings or of knowing that we are on the right track.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. Your comment regarding the room condition and cleanliness has been passed on to our maintenance Department and Housekeeping for a prompt follow up.

With our reiterated thanks and looking forward to be again of service to you in the future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I spent a wonderful week in the Centara Grand recently and I feel obliged to post this feedback as the entire experience was so special and so memorable.
We have lived and worked in South east Asia in the past and are well accustomed to the consistency of product and quality service in the 5 star market in this region. However what makes the Centara Grand stand out, is the genuine warm engagement and professionalism of the entire team - from the charming staff in each department to the gardener you pass on your way to the beach! We even got daily lessons inThai from the manageress of the breakfast service - starting every day with great laughter and fun ! Honestly, at each contact point, everyone is delighted to see you and wants you to have a wonderful time. We both lead busy lives here in Ireland, going to the Centara Grand Hua Hin gave us a dream break. We were so sad to be leaving -it was exceptional - I couldn't recommend it more highly and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Treat yourselves to a pool villa - you will not regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdurcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear jdurcan

Thank you for kind message. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and will relay your appreciation to our team.

It has been a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to a possible future visit.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just returned from 11 night stay at the Centara, this is a fabulous hotel, gardens are amazing. Breakfast is probably the best we have had anywhere, so much choice. A big thank you to all the staff who are helpful and friendly at all times and contributed to making our holiday so enjoyable, (especially Wararat (Pom) who cleaned our room and looked after us so well)
Great location, close to all shops and night market, so many places to eat, would recommend the Na Na restaurant and Moonsmile. Cicada market on the weekend approx. 10 mins in Tuk Tuk has a lovely food court.
This is our 2nd stay at the Centara, and definitely planning to go back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VoylartSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear twiggySwansea,

Thank you so much for writing these kind words about our resort, we really appreciate this. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed the facilities on the resort. Your comments were shared with all our staff and, of course particularly the ones you listed.

Again thank you for leaving such a nice note and rest assured that we will do our utmost to continue keeping our passion for service!

We are looking forward to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We really loved our 12 night stay here, having deliberated over whether the taxi journey from Bangkok was worth it- well it was!
The taxi driver was at the airport to meet us (booked in advance from the UK via huahintaxi.com), and it was a slick journey.
We arrived just in time for a cocktail on the lovely terrace.
Our stay included the Club facilities (breakfast, afternoon tea & cocktails), which were very enjoyable, and worth the extra money (we did get a deal). The daily laundry was also useful.
The room was large and comfortable & immaculately clean
The staff everywhere were friendly and helpful. I loved the feel of the place..I can't imagine why you would want to stay anywhere else in Hua Hin. It's within walking distance of all the bars, shops, market and nightlife. Hua Hin has such a lovely laid back and gentle feel to it, but it's fun at the same time.
We hired bikes and cycled around the area.
We also booked the same taxi firm to take us to Hellfire Corner (the Thai Burma WW2 Railway memorial museum). If you are into WW2 history, this is definitely worth a trip. Taking a taxi was a fraction of the cost of a tour, as we knew exactly where we wanted to go. It was a 2.5 hour drive but well worth the day trip. This museum is excellent (much better than the Bridge over the River Kwai), and you can walk along the old railway, which is very evocative. The scenery is also stunning. Our driver didn't speak much English, but he took us everywhere we asked and then extra places he knew too.

We also took a half day trip out to the Hua Hin Vineyard, and plodded around the vines on the back of an elephant..very enjoyable!.

Hua Hin was a new destination for us, and we would definitely go back, and to the Centara, in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Opt for the Club rooms if you can get a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharpie180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Sharpie180,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are great to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. We trust to welcome you back soon again.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed for 6 days at the Villa side of the resort & it was wonderful.
The location is ideal to walk to the night market & bars.
The hotel restaurants were great, the staff beyond fantastic. A special thanks to Nina for her suggestions and help during check out.
The spa is beyond this world (& I've been to many) the selection is incredible.
I highly recommend this hotel & if I ever go to Hua Hin, this is definetely where I will stay again.
The grounds, the serenity, the options were great, really great.

My only suggestion to the management is their wi-fi is extremely slow & this needs to be revised

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AzerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear AzerB,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of our resort on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your comments and we are pleased to note that you have enjoyed of all of our facilities including the restaurants and Spa. Your particular impression with Khun Nina’s at the front desk has been conveyed and appreciated by her.

Your comment about the WiFI speed has been noted and conveyed to our IT department and TOT Company to recheck all the receivers.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and highly recommended our resort to anyone. We profoundly hope that we will have the opportunity to be able to welcome you back to our resort again.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed 5 nights in a pool villa at Centara Hua Hin. Loved everything about the place.

Pool villa was spacious and clean. Private pool was fantastic. Location was central and an easy walk to beach and Hua Hin town action/activities.

The staff at Centara Hua Hin were wonderful. Can't praise them highly enough.

Breakfast included in our room rate was delicious and the choices were vast.

Salathai restaurant near the pool villas served the best Thai food I had on my whole trip. We had lunch at Salathai everyday as it was so very good.

The gardens at Centara are amazing, very beautiful and well maintained.

Massage at the spa was excellent.

Prannee the pool villas manager was extremely helpful with a personal sensitive issue we experienced during our stay at Centara, going so far as giving me her personal mobile number should I require further assistance. The manager at the main lobby and chief security guard were also most helpful. (Sorry, can't recall their names)

Really enjoyed my stay here, was sorry to leave. Everything about the stay was perfect. Absolutely perfect. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Pool villa was spacious and the private pool great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Gale M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Centara Grand Beach resort & Villas Hua Hin. It was certainly a pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the hotel and will be shared with all the team.

Your particular impression with Khun Pranee’s performance has been conveyed and appreciated by her.

It was certainly a pleasure for the entire staff to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,341 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,329 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,368 reviews
4 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $156 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin first opened its doors in the early 1920s at a time when Hua Hin was still a sleepy coastal village. This five-star beachfront resort was built along the classic lines of that era, with phenomenal gardens and beautifully spacious rooms and suites (up to 170 square metres) with high ceilings, polished hardwood flooring, period furniture, and the warm tones of Thai silk. The resort is also home to 42 single-storey villas that offer privacy and space (up to 120 square metres) and the choice of a Jacuzzi or plunge pool on the terrace. Beside Hua Hin’s gorgeous beach, a stone’s throw away, and a relaxed atmosphere to enjoy to the full, the resort also offers plenty of leisure options for adults and children: four swimming pools and children’s pools, a superb spa, a fitness centre, tennis courts, Muay Thai and Tai Chi classes, and two kids clubs. Plus, the town is outside our door, and some of the best golf courses in Thailand are within easy travelling distance. The dining venues include a colonial style café and all-day dining restaurant, a Japanese restaurant, a Thai restaurant located near the villas, and the modern COAST Beach Club & Bistro. With its setting on the beach and its elegant atmosphere, the resort also is the perfect setting for a dream wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing