We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional surroundings & staff - an unbeatable package?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Ranked #3 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Exceptional surroundings & staff - an unbeatable package?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was our second visit and it was at very least as enjoyable as our last 2 years ago.
Again we had a pool villa - not large, just well proportioned and beautifully presented but maybe an i-pod docking station would make it perfect? It gives access to 'the club' with its evening drinks and canapes - plentiful and high quality. The club with its all day soft drinks and great breakfast is tremendous value.
There are major pluses to this hotel. The grounds, gardens and architecture are world class, the position in relation to the beach and the town is perfect and the various food offerings very good indeed.
But it is the feeling of being looked after so well by kind, friendly and attentive staff that makes it very special and we have not found its equal in any other 5 star hotels, even in Thailand.
This is an exceptional hotel, which we will return to.

Room Tip: Choose a room with club bebefits - the pool villas are definitely worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCluttonTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear TheCluttonTwo,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback about your recent stay at our resort on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know you had a great stay and enjoyed the Club benefits, services and facilities as mentioned.

We make a great effort to provide a friendly and consistent high standard of service in order to meet your expectations. Therefore, we are happy to hear we have exceeded them.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,696
    381
    85
    40
    18
See reviews for
644
1,110
72
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pinner, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Although staying in the Centara was slightly more expensive than most other hotels in Hua Hin it was worth every penny. It is probably the most beautiful place we have ever stayed in. The grounds, with the lovely old trees, which give shade in the heat of the day, are beautifully maintained and a welcome oasis in the madness of the town. The hotel is in the middle of town so its easy to walk out to visit shops and restaurants and right on a really pretty beach and although this is 'public' it really doesn't cause any problems.
The rooms are large, beautifully decorated and have everything you could possibly need. The service throughout the hotel was impeccable - nothing was too much trouble and everything was always done with a lovely smile. Breakfasts were excellent with food from just about every corner of the world, all freshly prepared in what ever way you desire - just loved the smoothies. In comparison to eating out of the hotel, the restaurants were of course expensive but we did try the steak buffet which they hold on Tuesday nights which we would strongly recommend as it was certainly worth the extra cost.
If you go, do try the water aerobics and yoga classes (both held everyday despite the notices that claim only 3 times a week) These are free and well worth the effort.
This is somewhere we will certainly return to again as soon as we can.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J0y0us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear J0y0us,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas HUa Hin on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed so much your stay with us as per your positive rating.

Thank you once again for your kind words, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

A fantastic 10 days, the staff were more than helpful, the location was excellent, the facilities were great. The pool areas were very well run, service buttons located in your umbrella stand! The perfectly manicured gardens with bushes cut in the shapes of animals. The breakfasts were excellent with every choice catered for.I couldn't have enjoyed it more. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruudboy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Ruudboy4

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you recently at the resort. It is a delight to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth. West Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

My Hua Hin Holiday home,stayed for a three day weekend and it was super,Staff are friendly but unobtrusive,asked for a prawn cocktail that wasnt on the menu to go with my delightful Nicoise salad,"Yes the chef can do that for you Sir" and he did the most delicious creative prawn cocktail ever.Do go to the French Buffet on Saturday night and have some Canadian Lobster and Alaskan Crabs for me, you wont be disappointed.I stayed here for six days previously and was suprised to discover a third swimming pool (only because our room overlooked it), the grounds are huge and well maintained.I tried to book again this weekend and the place is full DAMN.
Ok if I cant stay here Im going to Pattaya.If you are still deciding where to stay in Hua Hin this is the place.Love it.And do go to the Spa its fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindsay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear lindsay56,

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay at the resort very much and thank you for your kind feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again this year.
Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steyning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed in a superior room on ground floor. We felt we had gone to heaven. The room was great with all facilities, plus garden to sit in outside. Buffet breakfast was amazing with so many different foods, fruits to choose from. The service is exemplary. The gardens are just fantastic for topiary and flowers etc. Then you go down to the beach with the softest sand, you do get locals there but the sea is like having a warm bath. This was our best hotel experience ever. What you may want to do though is eat in the town for evening meals as there are some excellent restaurants serving Thai food at below half the hotel price.

Room Tip: If you get the ground floor room you get patio with garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Old60timer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Old60timer,

We greatly appreciate your very kind review on your recent visit to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay at our resort. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe room, with club access. The room was not huge, but a suitable size. Could have been a little bigger but fine for two. The bathroom was to a good standard also.

We had great services in our room, constant turn downs, treats left, cleaning, etc.

We had ocean views (we were in the Colonial wing) on the ground floor. The ground floor was good as it kept the room cool all day.

The actual resort is stunning! The gardens are perfectly manicured and cared for deeply. There are many activities in the resort as well as outside. The drinks/food are expensive in the resort (compared to on the street) but not ridiculous. All restaurants were nice, and the wine lists good.

The staff were all fantastic, so friendly and always smiling and saying hello.

The club is great and I highly recommend it, its great value. We had mid morning snacks, coffee, afternoon tea and evening cocktails most days we stayed. All top notch!

We preferred breakfast in the railway restaurant as the selection was much wider, it was everything you could ever imagine. Fantastic!

All in all, a great resort. 5*

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gee_Nee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Gee_Nee78,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at the Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear you had a great holiday with us here and happy with our service, room, garden and facilities. We truly appreciate the feedback you have given us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, we remain,

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
505 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I liked this historical sight Hua Hina. It kept grace of an era of colonial time of the beginning of the 20th century. Perfectly will be suitable for fans to combine comfortable quiet rest in the afternoon and walks on shops and restaurants in the evening. My kids enjoyed all day activities and swimming. But the beach is public, not so clean and trere are many persuasive dealers, who try to approach you any time when I want to step on sand.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mihhail i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear mihhail i,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a great review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin.

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend and the kid’s activities with us. For us it was an absolute pleasure to have you and your family as our guests, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort next time.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Property: Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxuriate within this colonial-style Hua Hin Thailand hotel, nestled in a tropical garden along a beautiful four-mile beach. Signature features of this Hua Hin hotel resort include 207 rooms and 42 villas, local and international cuisine in five restaurants, three conference rooms for up to 300 people, three swimming pools, a Spa and fitness centre, and limousine service. There are also six golf courses near our Thailand hotel resort, complementing our extensive onsite recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing