We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & Beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Ranked #3 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent & Beautiful location”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Beach isnt the greatest & a bit hot, but resort grounds are great. A few pools on premise. Classy old rooms very comfortable. Upgrade to club room and they have mini breakfast & light meal buffet in evening. Beach best early or later to avoid heat of the day.

Room Tip: Club package is cool as you can source breakfast & even a light evening meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaliSharks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

We would like to thank you in the first place for such praise and also for sharing your experience. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our first concern.

We hope we will be well recommended to your relatives and friends as an ideal place to spend their holidays.

We look forward to be again of service to you in the near future, we remain,

Yours Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,746
    392
    88
    41
    19
See reviews for
658
1,152
74
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Decided to stay at this Hotel for my Birthday, overall it was a great hotel, some small issues, which could be improved to make it into an excellent stay. Booked a club room, during the check in, it was like any standard checkin - unlike other hotels where they designate a special area - hence making the guest feel more VIP. The club facility was good - but being reduced to only 2 pieces in total for Laundry is really where short coming - Sheraton in Bangkok allows 3 pieces per person per day!! I understand that the hotel wants to increase revenue, but during the checkin - having already upgraded to club room - you are then told to upgrade to an even higher category - takes the magic off from thinking that you have booked something special in the first case.

Enjoyed our stay very much, but can really envisage if revenue collection is their main focus, the standards will compromise and this could be a shame for such a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piyush47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin for celebrated your birthday, and for taking the time to leave a review of your stay on TripAdvisor which we sincerely appreciate.

We are especially delighted to note that you enjoyed during say with us. We have carefully noted your comments with regard to the private check-in for the Club guest as well as the laundry service has been related to departments concerned in order to improve the quality of our service to exceeding our guests’ expectations.

May we take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to our resort in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We arrived as this hotel on Friday and after what was a slow and disorganised check in, they seemed to forget we were there (!) It quickly went up in our rating to be the best resort hotel we have stayed in in Thailand. We have a club room which is very spacious and aswell as breakfast we get afternoon tea and canopes each day and cocktails and drinks and canopes again for two hours each eve! Extremely worth the extra cost!
Staff are friendly helpful and polite.
Only recommendation.....bit more local info such as maps in the room would be helpful and a choice of pillows!
Highlly recommended!. Location is fantastic....walk to most places.

Room Tip: Club room for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat-Girl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, and for taking the time to leave a kind review of your stay on TripAdvisor, which are sincerely appreciated by the team at the resort.

We have taken note of your displeasure with check –in process has been carefully note by our Front Office Manager for improvement. Your comments about the maps and choice of pillows will be taken into consideration for the next operation review.

With our reiterated thanks and we all look forward to welcome you back to our resort in future.

Yours Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Spent five nights in March 2012 at the Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas. Lovely resort hotel three hours by road south of Bangkok in coastal Hua Hin.
Stayed in the original main hotel building which was originally the Railway Hotel in the 1920's. The separate garden villas are located a short distance from the main premises.
Manicured grounds with jacaranda trees, two pools with a jacuzzi, or the police patrolled beach in which to relax.
The Pool Bar serves light snacks and drinks during the day; the main Elephant Bar has a jazz vocalist and trio on certain evenings.
Speciality themed buffets are held in the main restaurant where breakfast is also taken. We experienced a French evening buffet during our stay.
Well worth taking the high tea in The Museum, an endless choice of teas, cakes and pastries! It also contains historical artifacts and photos pertaining to the hotel.
Very good separate steam room and massage provided in The Spa.
The Market Village in Hua Hin town is within easy reach by local Tut Tut and has a vast array of shopping choices.
Lovely hotel in which to relax, particularly after a hectic tour of Vietnam and Cambodia.

Room Tip: Stayed in a superior room - 137
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, and for taking the time to leave a kind review of your stay on TripAdvisor, which are sincerely appreciated by the team at the resort.

We are very pleased to note that you enjoyed every minute of your stay about room, food, Spa, hotel facilities and the location of the resort.

Thank you once again for your review of our resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Centara Grand Beach Hua Hin one day in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Four of us,once again stayed in the Centara(old Sofitel) for two weeks this Sept in the Garden Wing which was brill.It was our 35th wedding anniversary this year,the staff could not do enough for us.Decorated bed with a heart of roses and gave a lovely chocolate cake. We have stayed there many times over the last twenty years,always exceptionally good. Once again the staff on the golf desk (Narongtham and Anan) were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidhelenjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review following your recent stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin. Your very kind comments are much appreciated and will be relayed to the employees concerned.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you so well noticed the courtesy and efficiency of our team members. We will ensure that "Khun Narongtham and Khun Anan our Golf Desk service receives a copy of your comments as there is nothing more motivating than guests who take the time to send a note of appreciation.

With our reiterated thanks and looking forward to be again of service to you in the future, we remain,

Yours Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Myself and my husband spent the week from 3rd sept until 10th sept staying at the hotel for our honeymoon. We stayed in the Superior room and were given a room overlooking the sea. The room was spacious and lovely, the bed very comfortable and everything was clean and a high standard.
Hua Hin itself was beautiful and the hotel staff were welcoming and friendly and very helpful to first time visitors to not just the hotel but to Thailand, helping with everything from the best places to visit to bartering in markets and how much we should be paying for things.
The pools were all well maintained, the gardens lovely and breakfast was superb with an excellent choice. It was a lot more expensive to eat/drink within the premises compared to Hua hin-which is right on the doorstep due to hotel;'s excellent location.- but the food was high quality and there were happy hours and specials to always take advantage of.
We took advantage of the reduced price bbq on the beach and were disappointed when it was moved form the beach location to the railway restaurant due to forcast rain as we did go in rainy season. This of course was not fault of the hotel and we still had an excellent night and the staff were attentive and very friendly.
If we are lucky enough to visit Thailand again. i wouldn't think to stay anywhere else and would highly reccomend this hotel. We are already looking to come back for our wedding anniversary

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin and for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. We are very happy to read that you were impressed with our hotel as such comments increase our motivation to do well.

We all look forward to your next visit and rest assured of our undivided attention and utmost service at all times.

If you should require any further information or assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Yours Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Myself and my wife stayed at the Centara Grand Beach Resort, the hotel is really nice, opened planned and comfortable, our room was spacous and comfortable and clean. The only thing about the rooms is that WIFI is not free, Something Centara should look at if you want to be ahead of your competitors.

The hotel gardens and pools are very nice, plenty of sun lounges and areas to walk, the beach is not the best location in Hua Hin, big rocks that can be dangerous if swimming bear footed.

The Elephant Bar was fantastic for pre and end of evening drinks before walking the short walk, into Hua Hin. The staff where fantastic, in fact the staff throughout the hotel where fantastic, very helpfull and pleasant (True Thai).

The breafast station restaurant, was very busy, but the selection of food and availibility was top notch.

The hotel is well situated in Hua Hin short 5min walk to the restaurants, shops and bars.

Overall a very pleasant relaxing hotel, with great staff. Would recommend it

Room Tip: View the rooms, try and stay on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnM194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor, which is very much appreciated and will share yours comments with the team.

We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Your comment on the WiFi Internet access has been well noted and will be taken into consideration for the next operation review.

Thank you once again for the wonderful review and we sincerely look forwards to being able to welcome you back to our resort in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
2.6 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Property: Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin first opened its doors in the early 1920s at a time when Hua Hin was still a sleepy coastal village. This five-star beachfront resort was built along the classic lines of that era, with phenomenal gardens and beautifully spacious rooms and suites (up to 170 square metres) with high ceilings, polished hardwood flooring, period furniture, and the warm tones of Thai silk. The resort is also home to 42 single-storey villas that offer privacy and space (up to 120 square metres) and the choice of a Jacuzzi or plunge pool on the terrace. Beside Hua Hin’s gorgeous beach, a stone’s throw away, and a relaxed atmosphere to enjoy to the full, the resort also offers plenty of leisure options for adults and children: four swimming pools and children’s pools, a superb spa, a fitness centre, tennis courts, Muay Thai and Tai Chi classes, and two kids clubs. Plus, the town is outside our door, and some of the best golf courses in Thailand are within easy travelling distance. The, and include a colonial style café and all-day dining restaurant, a Japanese restaurant, a Thai restaurant located near the villas, and the modern COAST Beach Club & Bistro. With its setting on the beach and its elegant atmosphere, the resort also is the perfect setting for a dream wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing