We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Ranked #3 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in July in the Lotus Suite. The suite itself is extremely large and beautifully decorated in an old colonial style. The bed was probably the most comfortable I have ever slept in and was hard to get out of! The pools are very clean and the pool staff are very helpful and attentive. The spa has first-class treatments in beautifully styled treatment rooms and for hotel prices, the treatments are extremely reasonable.

The Club lounge was a great idea for us because we have two teenagers who are always hungry and the afternoon tea and drinks was a great way for them to "snack" in the afternoon! It was lovely to sit outside the Club lounge in the evening for drinks overlooking the gardens and the staff were always on hand topping up glasses and clearing away crockery.

I think for us what was so wonderful about this hotel was the staff. They were so friendly and attentive without being too obvious. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them. My husband currently has mobility problems and they were always on hand to assist him with stairs or needing a wheelchair and the spa staff were great at advising the best treatment for his needs. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for delivering the whole 5* package - well done Christoph and the Centara staff! We will see you again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DubaiDreamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

On behalf of Management and staff here at the resort, we would like to thank you very much for choosing to spend your holidays at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, and for taking the time to leave a kind review of your stay at our resort.

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay and service from the team at the resort. We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of being able to welcome you back to Centara Grand Hua Hin in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,690
    380
    85
    40
    18
See reviews for
643
1,106
71
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (620)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Centara is a beautiful looking resort. It has extensive, beautifully maintained gardens and three lovely pool areas in the main resort (another apparently is over the road in the villa area). Unfortunately all the pools were overrun by families with small, noisy, ball throwing children; not what I expected in a five star resort with the price we paid. Instead of discouraging the noise the pool boy brought several blow up toys for the children to take over the pool with. I would strongly encourage resorts of this class to have a child-free pool area to accommodate everyone's tastes. Food at the pool was tasty but not hot, probably due to distance they had to bring it.

On arrival room wasn't ready so we went away as requested and came back an hour after they said it would be ready but on entering room it appeared it had been rushed. Finger marks on the mirror, toilet paper in the toilet, no slippers, no shower cap. However, the room was large, had bath and shower, lovely firm, Thai style bed and wonderful balcony.

Our turn down service was lovely the first couple of nights; towels and toiletries refreshed, lovely flower. However, the servicing of the room for the last three days left a lot to be desired. No bath foam or shower gel for the last three days! One night they took a dirty towel but didn't replace it until servicing the following lunchtime.

A number of activities are advertised on TV, fruit carving, stretching, serviette folding etc, however, these are only on one day a week and you must give twenty four hours notice; we preferred to not make plans a day before whilst on holidays but let the weather and our mood determine.

We booked through Centara website, I never book through hotel website but friend made the booking. Wouldn't do it again as there was no breakfast included but a short walk to Swasdee restaurant and we got bacon and eggs etc for 99THB. Was very disappointed there wasn't any free wifi, even though it was advertised, when you would attempt to log on it asked for 99THB an hour. I could get it for 24 hours on my phone for 49!

Overall, a lovely looking resort but wonder if it has lost its polish since being rebranded from Sofitel. Not worth the price we paid as really only 3.5-4 star.

Room Tip: It's a huge resort, most rooms long way from beach and two main pools. Lots of walking and no li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LMT_001traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to time to leave your review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor.

We have noted with concern your comments in regards to the shortfall of our service delivery in many areas during your stay. First of all, we would like to express our sincerest apologies, which was a genuine one.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I hope that you will accept our apologies and we already looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit.

We are counting on your understanding and ensuring you of our utmost care and attention at all times in the future, we remain,

Sincerely yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel is amazing, we have just spent 10 wonderful days there, had a lovely room overlooking the stunning gardens, room service excellent, staff friendly and welcoming at all times, breakfast was amazing. It was my husbands birthday while we were there and we came back to our room to find a lovely cake for him. The Centara is very central and close to shops, restaurants and night markets. Would recommend the Italian Tailor close to the hotel, if you go out the side entrance of the hotel, turn left and it is on the left. There is also a really nice massage parlour outside the hotel 1st one opposite the main entrance, it is very clean, staff are friendly and professional. We have been to Far East may times but this is probably the best hotel we have stayed in, would definatley recommend it and can't wait to go back next year. Many thanks to everyone at the Centara.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VoylartSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Centara Grand beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on your recent visit to Hua Hin, and for taking the time to leave your kind review of your stay on TripAdvisor which we appreciate and will share with the team.

We do sincerely hope that we shall the pleasure of being able to welcome you back to Centara Grand Hua Hin in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed at a different hotel (sadly!) when we went to Hua Hin, but came here for Afternoon Tea. My god, it was wonderful. My five year old daughter even still thinks (and talks!) about it. The service was wonderful, the tea fabulous, and the food was amazing. I want to go back *just* for the macaroons. No. Scratch that. I want to go back and STAY there; but then I would just ask to have macaroons all day long!

Go. Here. You won't be sorry!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank becky c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your kind review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor, which is sincerely appreciated by the team here at the resort.

We are delighted to know that you are enjoying in particular the afternoon tea and the service from our team members at the Museum, and we will share with the team.

Thank you again for your review and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back and stay with us in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We spent eigth days at this amazing hotel this June 2012.
we were also at this hotel last year and were a bit concerend it was no longer Sofitel but our visit this year was just as wonderfull as last year the staff at the centara are amazing, you just can not find fault the food,the staff, the rooms and the gardens are wonderfull, My wife and I look at other places to go but we keep going back to the Centara Hua Hin we cant wait to go back next year. Personal I think its the staff at the Centara who make it such a nice place to stay the lady who looked after our room I think her name was Konjanaporn Janak? she did an amazing job and we would like you manager to thank her for us. We have no hesitaion in recomending the Centara, we can see why people go back there year after year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brynauwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and will relay your appreciation to our team.

Your commendation of the service and attention given by Khun TKonjanaporn's our room maid has been conveyed and appreciated by her. It has been a pleasure to have you

It has been a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Spent 3 fabulous weeks in April 2012. Flew from Heathrow with Eva Air in Business Class. Service excellent but laydown beds uncomfortable.Met at Bangkok and transferred by private taxi. All went smooth. At the Centara we were met in Reception with iced cocktails and cold towel. Very welcome! Our Deluxe room was not the largest but very comfortable, spotlessly clean and close to the pools and beach. Breakfast was a delight, with something for everyone.We did not eat at other times in the hotel as within 5 minutes there are bars, restaurants etc. by the score and mch cheaper. Hua Hin is not as busy as Phuket but busier than Koh Samui.The staff were great, nothing was too much trouble although service around the pools was alittle slow. But what the hell, we had all day to do nothing but relax. The gardens, pool areas, beach and hotel generally were immaculate. We have been to Thailand many times and will be returning to the Centata Hua HIn in 2013 without fail.

Room Tip: Sea views on upper floor look good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDunDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor. Your extremely valued feedback and comments will contribute in helping us to improve our performance and exceed our guest’s expectations.

We have noted with concern your comments about the service around the pool has been related to our Sport and Recreation Manger in order to improve the quality of our service.

May we take this opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back to our resort next year, we remain,

Sincerely yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have just returned from 7 nights staying in a club rooms. We travelled as a family (18 & 20 year olds) The resort is supberb and beautifully maintained. Gardens a pleasure to walk around. Plenty of sun beds around the pools. We made full use of the club enjoying the afternoon tea and the pre dinner drinks. We enjoyed the food at the restaurants which we thought were good value. Gym was well equiped.Hua Hin is not the most exciting destination but if you are looking for a place to relax then you will love the hotel. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meganaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor.

On behalf of all the staff and management we would like to thank you for your kind review, and for choosing our resort on your recent stay in Hua Hin. We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort in the future.

Sincerely yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.0 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Property: Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxuriate within this colonial-style Hua Hin Thailand hotel, nestled in a tropical garden along a beautiful four-mile beach. Signature features of this Hua Hin hotel resort include 207 rooms and 42 villas, local and international cuisine in five restaurants, three conference rooms for up to 300 people, three swimming pools, a Spa and fitness centre, and limousine service. There are also six golf courses near our Thailand hotel resort, complementing our extensive onsite recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing