We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP OF THE RANGE!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Just wanted to take this opportunity to thank all of the staff and people involved in making our holiday an unforgettable experience! We got engaged under the elephant hedge situated in the gardens.... accompanied swiftly afterwards by champagne under the pagoda by the beach (thank god she said yes!) The staff where more than happy to accommodate us as I had pre-planned the champagne to be delivered AND SERVED by a staff member.... even though it was 10pm and as it was Sunday the bar would have normally been closed!!

EXCELLENT staff around the pool, really friendly, welcoming and genuinely interested in your wellbeing. We will be coming back for our honey moon in a couple of year. Even though we where at the hotel in October the weather was brilliant, a couple of down pours which to be honest in that climate are welcomed! Situated perfectly central to Hua-Hin town centre, great people and GREAT FOOD!

THANKS GUYS - KAP KOON CAR!!

Room Tip: Go to TRAILFINDERS in Nottingham and ask for Giles! (excuse the tacky jokes)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor. Your very kind comments are much appreciated and will be relayed to the employees concerned.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you so well noticed the courtesy and efficiency of our team. Receive of your comments as there is nothing more motivating than guests who take the time to send a note of appreciation.

With our reiterated thanks and looking forward to be again of service to you in the future, we remain,

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,920 - 1,926 of 2,532 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

This is a lovely hotel with fantastic staff that really look after your every need. We stayed in the villas and we felt like royalty. We had family and friends that were staying at the hotel and everyone was very, very happy with the hotel, pools and service they received. Breakfast was fantastic we could choose from the main hotel or eat at the villa complex.

Our wedding was planned to the last detail by the wedding planner, who also stuck around all day and made sure everything ran smoothly. There were plenty of other staff making sure all our guests were happy and had drinks. My flowers were out of this world and so was my wedding cake. It really blew us away and we had been the ones arranging it. It was all so much more impressive that I could of ever imagined. It was the wedding we had really hoped for and would recomend this hotel to anyone. If you have any questions that you want to ask me about the wedding please feel free to contact me. fayegent@aol.com

Room Tip: We stayed in the villas and if you can afford to spend that extra bit of money it is well worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FayeCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Sofitel Centara Grand Resort and Villas is always our ONLY destination whenever we visit Hua Hin. There are so many hotels and resorts around the area. Of course, we have tried some other hotels to compare. However, they are not at all comparable to this hotel. Comfortable rooms, polite professional & helpful and staff, good location, best facilities provided. Last time they even surprised us for our anniversary. Thank you all staff and we will surely be back there soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabai-sabai1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you were impressed with our hotel as such comments increase our motivation to do well.

We hope that we will be well recommended to your business associates and friends for their future trips to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed in the Centara early january 2012 for only two nighs and were very sad to leave. This is a wonderful hotel, with beautiful surroundings: pool, garden, Museum cafe, Elephant bar etc. The room was realy great and well maintained. The service of the friendly staff is also wonderful. And did I mention the breakfast: I never encountered a buffet breakfast that was this varied, well organized with everything fresh prepaired. Even the marmelade was not the ordinary out of a factory, but homemade.

Although I am not easy to please, there are no real cons in this hotel. Only remark is that wifi is not free, but there's a businesscentre with internet acces.

Although there is nothing much to see in Hua Hin, I will be back soon in this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_op_vakantie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Looking forward to perhaps welcoming you again to Thailand and Hua Hin, we remain,

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed here for four nights in a pool villa and the experience was fantastic and great value for money.

The villa itself was secluded and private and the pool a wonderful addition. The beds were so comfortable and the room well equipped, the outdoor bath and shower had a particularly luxurious air about them.

Goodies were delivered to the room each day and they were always tasty. The breakfast was great, eating outside by the main pool in the villa area each morning was great and the staff were so helpful that each encounter was a pleasure. Staying in a villa gives you access to the club which had a good offering of food each day which was regularly changed, in fact so much that we need not have eaten anywhere else if we hadn't wanted to but it is Thailand after all and food is high on the agenda.

The hotel gym was OK, enough for my daily routine and the location in the grounds was lovely.

Heading out, you could find shops and restaurants within a very short walk with plenty of choice and variety. The night market is also worth a visit, definitely more Thai than western and a great place to eat if you know enough to give it a go.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, obviously the more you pay, the better they get!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank longhaulfromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor. We are most pleased to read that you had a great holiday at our resort, and enjoyed our Villa and the service from our staff as per you positive rating.

For the benefits of the TripAdvisor reader who have not visited Hua Hin before, our hotel is located beachfront and at the city center approximately 5 minutes walk to the Hua Hin night market, shopping area, restaurant and bars etc...

Thank you once again for the kind review. On behalf of all the staff here at the resort, we sincerely look forwards to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I used the Sofitel hotel to create a special day for my sisters in laws hen party. We had a fabulous treatment in a truly luxurious spa, followed by delicious food in the colonial hotel overlooking stunning gardens and the sea. I would definitely recommend both elements of the hotel. The treatments were relatively expensive for the region however and the nail treatments were a little disappointing for all three of us. It was a little rushed, sore and came off the next day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzyKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin on TripAdvisor. It is through feedback such as yours that enables us to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our clients.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, your comment regarding the Spa treatment and nail treatment has been shared with our Spa Manage to carefully check and adjustments made, where applicable.

Thank you once again for you comments and on behalf of all the staff here at the resort, we sincerely look forwards to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

A stunning hotel with an amazing location. While Hua-Hin can be explored in a day or two (go to the food markets!), we spent most of our 10 days at the hotel. With two children in tow (aged 11 and 9) we had more than enough to keep us occupied. Our kids loved the pools (so many to choose from), the table tennis table, the various activities on offer and the kids club (for the Play Station when it rained!).

We booked a pool villa with 'The Club' benefits- can't recommend it enough for absolute luxury and relaxation. The food at the Club was amazing (compliments to the Chef)- we were there most days around 5pm, and we all enjoyed the drinks and fabulous nibbles. It was a great atmosphere and we met many guests from around the world. The nightly 'lantern lighting' ceremony was lovely to watch.

Having said all that we noticed a real decline in service the longer we stayed-but only in the Club.

Overall service was much friendlier from the Thai staff than the 'western' staff over the whole resort. A special mention to the guards at the gate between the villas and the main resort who were absolutely amazing with the kids each time we walked past- they felt like friends by the time we left!
We had some issues at the Club on our last few days- the service went downhill and the manager didn't acknowledge us (even after staying there 7 days!)- it seemed understaffed and our drinks took 45 minutes to arrive, on more than one occasion.

On a positive note our pool villa was spotlessly clean and serviced everyday by the friendly maid. The whole resort is beautiful and well maintained. We loved the welcome we received from the front desk and tea when we checked in- so refreshing and a lovely touch.

My husband played the local golf courses, of which there are many, and I partook in the hotels Thai cooking class, which I highly recommend. All in all we had a fantastic holiday and would not hesitate in booking Sofitel Centara again.

Room Tip: Go for a private pool villa- totally worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kimboAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmgr, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the excellent service from our staff, Villas room, facilities and also enjoyed our Club room benefits.

On behalf of all the staff here at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin, we profoundly hope that we will have the opportunity to be able to welcome you back to our resort again in the future.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,327 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#89 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,351 reviews
2.6 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
1.7 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#8 of 144 in Hua Hin
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin

Address: 1 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $159 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin first opened its doors in the early 1920s at a time when Hua Hin was still a sleepy coastal village. This five-star beachfront resort was built along the classic lines of that era, with phenomenal gardens and beautifully spacious rooms and suites (up to 170 square metres) with high ceilings, polished hardwood flooring, period furniture, and the warm tones of Thai silk. The resort is also home to 42 single-storey villas that offer privacy and space (up to 120 square metres) and the choice of a Jacuzzi or plunge pool on the terrace. Beside Hua Hin’s gorgeous beach, a stone’s throw away, and a relaxed atmosphere to enjoy to the full, the resort also offers plenty of leisure options for adults and children: four swimming pools and children’s pools, a superb spa, a fitness centre, tennis courts, Muay Thai and Tai Chi classes, and two kids clubs. Plus, the town is outside our door, and some of the best golf courses in Thailand are within easy travelling distance. The dining venues include a colonial style café and all-day dining restaurant, a Japanese restaurant, a Thai restaurant located near the villas, and the modern COAST Beach Club & Bistro. With its setting on the beach and its elegant atmosphere, the resort also is the perfect setting for a dream wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas Hua Hin
Sofitel Hua Hin
Accor Hua Hin
Hua Hin Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing