We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, wide and white sand beach,”

Suan Son Pradipat Beach
Ranked #13 of 95 things to do in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manilva, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice, wide and white sand beach,”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

It is difficult to found a way to go to the beach,
The beach is nice, but I found water green in my opinion





Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    119
    28
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California USA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Beautiful Quite Beach”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Part of Suan Son Pradipat Beach is located inside the Military compound. Last year they just opened the Suan Son Golf Course with the last three holes buiolt along to the ocean.

Usually very quite as it is a little bit outside of Hua Hin town. It gets busy during the holidays as many Thai come and enjoy the incredible beautiful setting.

I am blessed as I can get a view of the beach and ocean each and every time that I am playing golf there. Just wonderful!

Doc Kaelin

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Ursus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a litle gem of a beach”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

beach was spotless water was luke warm you could walk out half a mile and the water was just above your waist and the thai food was great and as cheap as chips

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Abigail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“15 mins from Hua Hin and bliss”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We took a15 minute cab ride for 200bht here. a very nice way to spend the day, not a soul on the beach. rented some deck chairs for 50bht for the day, kids played in the water with hermit crabs and then had lunch in the cafe. Its quite Thai and although an English menu limited with non spicy child friendly options.

restaurant choice was limited with just this one restaurant.

Really recommend it as a beach place to go for the day outside Hua Hin.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank orangejumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Beach”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

There was not much foreigners people there as it known mostly by local peoples. we were lucky to know about this place as the hotel staff where we were staying recommend us to go there and it was fabulas visit to this beach. its not so far from city center only 10 - 15 minute driving. we loved it and would recommend it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suan Son Pradipat Beach also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Suan Son Pradipat Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing