We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something is seriously awry in Hua Hin”
Review of Hua Hin Beach

Hua Hin Beach
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$75.46*
and up
5-Course Seafood Dinner at Coast Beach Club and Bistro by Centara Grand Beach...
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Something is seriously awry in Hua Hin”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

If you're an aging, unprogressive western or Western European male tourist who likes Cancun you'll probably love this soul less place too.
The best thing about it is the railway station, especially as you're waving good.

Helpful?
2 Thank Syowoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    840
    1,168
    803
    231
    124
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
trivandrum
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beach is not so great”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I am not sure if Hua Hin is a great beach, though one can swim walk or just sit and enjoy the beach. Have many eating joints and it is not very crowded most of the time.Much better bet than Cham beach

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vsnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Clean but to clean”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Beach was o.k but there is a fair amount of debris in the water an don the beach. I liked the pool better no matter which hotel just do to that fact.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank HuaHinJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Don't swim here.”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

I was hoping to be able to enjoy swimming in Hia Hin. I was wrong. Yesterday while swimming I stepped on at least five pieces of trash. I saw tons floating on top of the water. It was disgusting. The water was murky and gross. I'm extremely disappointed with the swimming at Hua Hin beach.

Helpful?
1 Thank G039260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Not a great beach....too many people for my liking. I like my beaches more quiet. No way to get away from everyone....quite rough sea also

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hua Hin Beach also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Hua Hin Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing