We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star service on the beach”
Review of Hua Hin Beach

Hua Hin Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.59*
and up
5-Course Seafood Dinner at Coast Beach Club and Bistro by Centara Grand Beach...
Torrevieja, Spain
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“5 star service on the beach”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We arrived beginning November, beach had lots of rubbish washed up. People were out every morning clearing up. Within 4 days it looked like a different beach. We've spent most days sat at Morning Beach, little beach bar & restaurant jut down from soi 74. Sun bed 50 baht for the day. This place is run by a young family & they can't do enough for you. The food is great, the beer is cold. The vendors don't worry us we enjoy them. Usually buying something most days. You never know whats going to come along next.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank m0liner0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    829
    1,143
    797
    230
    124
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Dirty Beach is disappointing”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We have been to Thailand one a few occasions and this is most certainly the dirtiest beach that I have ever come across. In Europe it would have been closed down - you name it you could find it! After a couple of days it was cleaned up but is still not clean with many plastic bags lying all over the place. I am not sure where all the rubbish comes from but something needs to be done to ensure that what could be a fantastic beach is not ruined by litter louts!

Helpful?
Thank Jez T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“White sand beach with dirty water and a lot of rubbish on the beach”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Not much of a beach, lots of rubbish and the water doesn't look too inviting either.

If you drive a bit further then the beaches are much better, but still do not compare to the south of Thailand.

Helpful?
Thank MSJ610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
245 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Improvements-getting better”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The beach in Hua Hin used to be quite dirty due to its proximity to the fisherman's wharf. We noticed regular cleaning efforts to bring this situation under control. In ate October 2012 the beach was clean, the sea was clear on most day with very few jelly fish and for the first time we saw lots of people swimming. Of course you still need to get a bit further south of town (5-10 minutes walk from Hilton beach) to get this better beach. Also good food stalls, not aggressive sellers, etc.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AsiaLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Narrow beach and dirty sea”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Loads of things floating around in the sea - I didn't get in at all. There were nice things to buy on the beach though.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fred39_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hua Hin Beach also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Hua Hin Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing