We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“busy”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hua Hin Beach

Hua Hin Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.88*
and up
5-Course Seafood Dinner at Coast Beach Club and Bistro by Centara Grand Beach...
hua hin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“busy”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

the beach is okay but gets a bit busy where all the sunbeds and chairs are also at this time of year all the dirt is coming back inland, they should have people to clear up the debris and then it would be a lovely beach,

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lesley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,060 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    801
    1,122
    786
    228
    123
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, Middlesex
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our part of the beach outside the Hilton was OK and kept fairly clean apart from the dogs and horses weeing and pooing on it all day long! The further along you go though is disgusting with bottles of wee, discarded packages, broken shoes, you name it, you'll see it, all along the beach and in the sea.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank juliep010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, Surrey, England
Level Contributor
151 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very disappointed this visit”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have been holidaying in Hua Hin for a number of years and the beach is usually a pleasure for all to enjoy. However, we holidayed here last month and sadly I have to report that I have never seen it in such a disgusting state! We arrived in the middle of the month and on my first day I went for a walk but had to turn back due the avast amounts of flotsam, jetsom and general pollution (Red Bull bottles - thosands of them- whole and broken, plastic bottles, soiled nappies, shoes, matresses,wood with exposed nails, medical samples, packets of pills etc etc) that covered the beach from the Hilton all the way down. One of the security guards at the hotel in which we stayed blamed it on the Chao Phraya. But wherever it came from it should have been cleaned up by the Hua Hin Municipality immediately. Some of the hotels do their bit but only where the beach borders their land - the public parts are just left. I know that if this level of pollution occured on any beach in the UK, it would be closed to the public until it was cleaned up! MUST DO BETTER!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“nice beach”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

walked along the beach from the Centara for approx 30 minutes or so and it is a very nice walk some areas have litter and quite a lot of horse muck which is a shame as that is the only fault with this lovely beach ,however we did see on two occasions a group of young people collecting rubbish from the beach its a pity that the hotels don't clean up thie little area directly in frount of the hotels each day . I did not walk in the direction of the Hilton which is next to centara as the area is absolutley jammmed packed full of sunbeds provided by locals selling food ect ,which has increases enormously since our last visit 4 years ago it was quite smelly in that area smelt of horse urine ect, but the beach opposite centara hotel clean with no vendors .. If you like a good walk you could walk from the Centara all the way to chopstick hill.. All in all a lovely beach just a bit of a clean up is needed .It also gets very busy of a weekend due to Thai visitors enjoying a weekend break at the seaside which is nice

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank manickmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“dirty”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The beach itself is lovely. However, there was so much litter that it was almost unpleasant to go in the Gulf. Granted, we were there during a Thai holiday weekend, and the place was packed. But there were no trash receptacles, and I rarely saw any attempts by public or private personnel to clean up the trash that accumulated. This lovely beach and its many beautiful lodgings will suffer if the litter problem is not dealt with soon.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank iris423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hua Hin Beach also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Hua Hin Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing