We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hua Hin Train station”

Hua Hin Railway Station
Book In Advance
More Info
$92.49*
and up
Hua Hin Night Tour Including Dinner
Ranked #1 of 3 Transportation in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hua Hin Train station”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Fantastic buildings - although lots to do in Hua Hin this is a must. Very close to the centre of town.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mjcdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    821
    1,109
    491
    49
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A piece of history”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We had a nice walk to the train station. It's not very big, but nice to see the city of Hau Hin and the people.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Montanacoffeelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karratha
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Clean, and really cute! Nice to arrive there per train.
But I don't think it's really something that you "visit".

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank camillealizee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Charming little station”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

It's worth stopping by just to take a brief look at this well maintained little station that oozes old world colonial grandeur.

We were originally planning to actually use the station and get a train back to Bangkok following our stay in Hua Hin. Following some further investigation it appeared the trains are quite unreliable and I was concerned they also perhaps lacked the standards we required and didn't really live up to the dream. I suppose if you were back packing then it might be more viable but when its only 2000 baht door to door, a private taxi seemed the most comfortable option when travelling with luggage,

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TruerReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sankhaburi, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Market near by”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Hua-HIn Railways are normally slow. But we just went to near by market for have great sea food. We stayed at The Rock Hua Hin Resort, and loved there suggested places. As we walk to Hua hin Railway station, we find it clean and not noisy as its not Junction.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrKrasuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hua Hin Railway Station also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Hua Hin Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing