We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And some pool, too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza
Ranked #34 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
182 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“And some pool, too!”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

The friendliest people and some good price, even Thais like to stay here. As breakfast is included, the ample buffet will offer you lots of eggs, fruit & all the rice, bread or cereals you need to get on your way. It's within walking distance from Hua Hins beautiful beaches and it boasts that great evening market, where you can dine or sample trinkets, shoes & necessities. And when your craving real niceties you won't easily find elsewhere, the Village Market is around the corner.
The 25 meter pool offers fresh water, free beach towels and sunshades and umbrellas when wanted, granted with that well meant Grand & Plaza smile. And for less than 1500 THB/night you're bound to be back!

Room Tip: Have a seaview room and enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PVR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    50
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
36
38
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

In this hotel i saty from 2001 and till now I always come back. Whu you will ask!! Good price when you book at the hotel website (1499 bht) including big breakfast bufet. The swimming pool is very big ,seperate wimmingpool for children and seperate jacuzzi. Every where sunbeds . The service is super friendly a specialy the porters and the hotel manager is a peson which make contact with the guest . always a smile. Rooms big and every room view on sea!! Excellent stay!!

Room Tip: If book this hotel or on the website of the hotel or greenwoodtravel.nl
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeodeVries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

clean hotel not far from the center of town. Very friendly staff. Nice daily market right outside the hotel with all kinds of food and souvenirs. Right outside is also a nice restaurant the windmill that is run by a dutch man and his Thai wife. Good clean food all fresh Thai and European dishes and snacks. Eddy the owner of the restaurant has lots of info, scooters for rent and offers daytrips and ticketservice. I'll be back Eddy !

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smilingbumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

I have rated this as very good, as it is for it's price range not because I think it is a fabulous hotel that you simply have to visit in this lifetime!!

I had no delusions of grandeur prior to staying at this hotel. If you're after a good location for a low price this is the place for you. It does not pretend to be anything it is not. Plus points, it is sat right on top of the night market, a short stroll from the beach and near to food/bars etc. My colleagues all thought the pool was very good too.

On the downside but I don't necessarily consider these negative given the market position. The rooms are basic but clean enough. Breakfast is passable, toast is on offer but I'd probably skip the rest unless you're a fan of congealed eggs. Due to the location there is a lot of ambient noise at night so if you're a light sleeper this is not the place. If you're looking for a place to crash while you explor Hua Hin and the locale and budget is tight then this is for you.

The staff are helpful, the hotel bar is open late (the singer is not to my taste mind), the night market is great and the food nearby is tasty. On a budget can't think of anything else you'd need.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MiddleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

They were extremely helpful and always had a smile on there face. I was particularly impressed how they helped me, as I have MS. I was very impressed. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dashers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OXFORD
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Stayed here for two years running for a month at a time and going back again for a month next February. Have nothing but praise for friendly staff. The rooms are a decent size if not a little outdated. The breakfasts are really outstanding with every thing to set you up for the day.
At the end of the day you only really get what you pay for, and at these rates its good value for money.We have recommended many of our friends to the Grand, and they have all enjoyed their stay there without exception.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FARMOOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.4 mi away
MANATHAI Hua Hin
MANATHAI Hua Hin
#33 of 136 in Hua Hin
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#39 of 136 in Hua Hin
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Visa Hotel
Visa Hotel
#31 of 136 in Hua Hin
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baan Manthana Hotel
Baan Manthana Hotel
#48 of 136 in Hua Hin
160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Prinz Garden Villa
Prinz Garden Villa
#23 of 136 in Hua Hin
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza

Property: Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza
Address: 222/2 Petchkasem Rd. | Prachuabkhirikhan, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huahin Grand Hotel And Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing