We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food reasonably priced.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roma

Roma
Ranked #27 of 605 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Open all days from 18.00 except Public and Royal holidays. May-June closed all Mondays. November-March no reservations after 19.00. First come first served policy due to only 38 seats. Welcome
Irthlingborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food reasonably priced.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

we had good food here after a visit to one of the other italians around the corner. staff were friendly restaurant is very clean and tidy. food was really tasty.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oliver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    41
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Great pizza- had the pepperoni one and my husband had spaghetti carbonara. Both were very good, and the owner brought out fresh grated cheese.

A good deal! You should go. It was mid-priced for the area.

Helpful?
Thank Kara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great pizza ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Came in here a couple of nights ago, after a recommendation from a work colleague.
Wasn't disappointed, the pizza was fantastic and my son had the spaghetti carbonara (his favourite) also great so he said.
Nice place, relaxed and very friendly staff....didn't want for anything.
Helped that the golf was on the screen as well - as I quite like a bit of golf.
Nice touch to throw in my limoncello as well on the house.....will be coming back for sure

Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding company and food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The best Pizza you will find in HuaHin and all the veal dishes are superb. Friends had the steak and returned several times just like me. The positive reviews speak volumes for the place and Thomas and his staff will make you feel very very welcome. A great as atmosphere and a chef to match. This Kiwi will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We came across this restaurant while walking around Hua Hin & it stood out because of its cleanliness & style. The food is delicious, both Italian & Thai & the service is superb. The owner, Thomas, is a very interesting person who we both liked a lot, & he is very well suited to the hospitality industry. We would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kirstymc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing