We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value1”
Review of Sirin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sirin Hotel
Ranked #51 of 137 Hotels in Hua Hin
Kowloon
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good value1”
Reviewed February 18, 2008

Sirin Hotel is in a convenient location - walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and the night markets. Our room was clean and is a good size, with 2 double beds. Decor is very simple.
Bathroom is also simple/clean. The only complaint is the shower which drizzles little and only luke warm water... Not sure if it's just our room. Only stairs, no elevator. Very small pool and pool area. Breakfast only has a choice of American (eggs, bacon, and toast) or Thai porridge, both with coffee/tea and juice. The free breakfast is the same every day but you can order from the menu and pay of course. Hotel can help arrange pick up from BKK airport for 3000 BHT. No worry about getting lost. Recommend the rib restaurant next door - great food and generous portion. Easy tuk tuk ride to the Royal Hua Hin for golf.
Would stay again if not spending lots of time in the room...

  • Liked — location, location, location
  • Disliked — the shower, and the small pool
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TBONEUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    80
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
42
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2007

Sirin location is very central, beach, night market, many restaurants & bars all within easy walking distance, good size rooms, staff very friendly & helpful, i will stay there again.

  • Liked — Location & Staff
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank robAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2007

I'm just came back from Sirin Hotel hua hin, I and my family were very happy. We find this hotel by lucky. Sirin Hotel is a small hotel but the room is very clean and room size and bed quite large and the rate is reasonable. I will go back to sirin again.

jean

  • Liked — room and staff
  • Disliked — not on the beach front
  • Stayed March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jeanhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKK
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2007

good hotel

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank popcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 8, 2006

Sirin Hotel is one of the reasons why our trip in Hua Hin was so excellent. The location of the hotel couldn't be better. It's near almost everything and still there is quiet in the rooms. The Staff is very nice and friendly, service is fast, rooms are clean, breakfast and meals are delicious. I have absolutely nothing to complain!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 7, 2006

A very good central location only 5 minutes walk to the beach. The room was a good size and comfortable and the bathroom was more than adequate. The lady who cleaned the room did an excellent job. All the staff were very friendly.The American or Thai breakfast was satisfactory without being outstanding. Next time in Hua Hin i will certainly stay here again

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2005

I've been staying at the Sirin for years (12?) and wouldn't consider another place, unless they were booked up, of course. Same friendly folks have greeted me for years. I honestly believe they remember me, but I may be naive. A nice walk to many interesting locations.

Jim Thompson

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank jimth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.0 mi away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#39 of 137 in Hua Hin
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
MANATHAI Hua Hin
MANATHAI Hua Hin
#36 of 137 in Hua Hin
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
#35 of 137 in Hua Hin
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fresh Inn Hotel
Fresh Inn Hotel
#54 of 137 in Hua Hin
74 reviews
0.9 mi away
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach
0.1 mi away
Wannara Hotel Hua Hin
Wannara Hotel Hua Hin
#87 of 137 in Hua Hin
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirin Hotel

Property: Sirin Hotel
Address: 6/3 Damnernkasem Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 137 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sirin Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirin Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing