We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
10
32
13
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
32
13
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews money exchange night market excellent location tiles teds pool fridge supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 61 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed here in late Dec 2011 and loved the place, it was only 1500 THB per night, we booked a poolside room, which was nice and clean. It is centrally located and there is a supermarket and Burger-King right on the doorstep if you get riced out.
The pool is good and towels are available if required.
The breakfast has a choice and is on a par with most Thai hotels.
The bedlinen was clean and changed daily.
Would I stay here again - yes

Room tip: Poolside rooms are handy if you have children
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank latch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed at Jed Pee Nong in June 2011. Whilst I think that it is great value for money for a budget hotel, especially with the swimming pool which is very nice, I believe that a little money spent on some decent beds, sheets and blankets would be money well spent. Our sheets were very old, as were the blankets and the beds were so uncomfortable, the worst out of the 7 places we stayed in Thailand on this trip. The staff are not that friendly and a few extra smiles wouldn't go amiss. Breakfast is sufficient, but again a bit more choice would be welcome. Beware the swimming pool if you have young kids, the tiles around the edge are extremely slippery and we nearly had a few accidents. All in all a decent place for a few nights though and in a really convenient position, close to all we needed.

Room tip: Ask for rooms overlooking the pool
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cassnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

This hotel is in a fabulous location 5 minutes from everywhere you want to be. The hotel is basic but good value for money, it was clean and easy. The pool area was a pleasant surprise, a nice sunny area to relax and enjoy. We stayed here over new year and from our room window we watched the night sky light up with fireworks and beautiful thai lanterns. The office staff were lovely ladies so nice and friendly and our stay here was easy and drama free.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cortez48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

I will come back here for its great location. 5 min walk to the beach, 10 mins walk to the night market. 24 hours MacDonald & Burger King, 7-11, Money Changer all within 50 meters of the hotel.

The room is clean and basic, it is quiet for a good night sleep even though it is in the middle of the city. Children loved the pool. And the adults loved the location as everything is so nearby and convenient.

We think the hotel can definitely improve on the quality of its breakfast. Toasts were overdone and coffee can be much better. And the front desk staff and waitress need to smile more since they are working in a service industry. Not sure if it is just us that have this treatment.

If you do not mind staying a bit further from the city center, I am sure there are better value hotels with friendlier staff.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Derrick_Ong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Actually it is a very good hotel situated in the middle of Hua Hin! The rooms were good, quiet and clean as well as reasonably priced. Only matter we did not like was the rather poor breakfast. The swimming pool was moderate.

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Finflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews