We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good time near the beach.”
Review of City Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Beach Resort
Ranked #76 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed August 16, 2008

My friend and I stayed for 1 night at this hotel near the beach in Hua Hin. Way better than (of course higher price though) the other hotel we stayed around the corner. They serve drinking water everyday just like other hotels in Thailand, clean bathroom and beds, a tv, a fridge and a very small balcony (maybe only in the room we stayed). Staffs at reception are friendly including those who speak English and Thai. I personally asked laundry service (even though only 1 night stay..), and I didn't have it back by checkout time. Despite the circumstance, however, they took care promptly and kindly.
I would say better/cheaper stay than at Hilton, which is located near the beach as well. If you're fan of Italian Gelato, there's a popular ice cream shop across the street. The street and surrounding area is full of Italian/Thai / beer garden restaurants, as well as Burger King.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coooper83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 174 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2008

Stayed at the city beach resort in march first time,booked with an agent over the internet and would do it again and would stay at same hotel,
could'nt fault all the staff, our rooms where cleaned daily, as we passed them going to and fro our rooms they always spoke,brought flowers from day market as it was mothers day, asked for a vase and was with as in minects. Fried eggs were cold when they came from kitchen, friend who was with us complained to manager and next day was retified. we went to beach down the road, bit to many people, found a lovely beach, jumped on tuk tuk and asked to take us to blue wave hotel beach,came back for us late in afternoon, for 4 people 300 bts return, went their every day
HAD A LOVELY HOLIDAY

hEATHER

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cat500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2008

Small rooms, nothing special. No pool outside. Go instead next door to much smaller , and much cheaper, Sirin hotel, with pool outside and ten times better cooking, more familiar.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bonntjuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

I choose the city beach in particular for the location. It is pretty much right in the heart of Hua Hin town. Perhaps only the Hilton is nearer the town centre action. The Hotel reception is adequate and the service is fine. The rooms are fairly large, a bit dated and in need of a refurb, but still adequate. The pool area is similar - no frills and in need of a little attention here and there. Breakfast buffet is acceptable. All in all this is simply a very competitive hotel right in the heart of Hua Hin and at the end of the day you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Kevin_Tyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Caroolindaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hirobkk28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per-Aage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.1 mi away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#40 of 144 in Hua Hin
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
MANATHAI Hua Hin
MANATHAI Hua Hin
#37 of 144 in Hua Hin
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sirin Hotel
Sirin Hotel
#55 of 144 in Hua Hin
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hinn Namm Hotel
Hinn Namm Hotel
#75 of 144 in Hua Hin
2 reviews
0.4 mi away
Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza
Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza
#26 of 144 in Hua Hin
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baan Manthana Hotel
Baan Manthana Hotel
#52 of 144 in Hua Hin
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Beach Resort

Address: 16 Damnoenkasem Road | Hua Hin Beach, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $44 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your City Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Beach Hotel Hua Hin
Beach City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing