We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A local gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bobby's Bar & Restaurant

Bobby's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #103 of 605 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American, European, Thai, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Local Bar and Restaurant, no bar girls, just a great place to meet the locals, watch your favourite football team, play pool or darts. All day breakfast only 119 bt. Free fish and chips on Fridays from 5 pm till 7 pm and Free Sunday Roast every Sunday from 12.30 pm till 7 pm. If you would like to join one of our 5 pool teams, come on by and talk to Bobby or Nam.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A local gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great little bar for expats and locals alike. Good beer- amazing service! Lovely outside seating, near residential area and main town too. Nice selection. I will miss this place...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sazart28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobstanley21, Owner at Bobby's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hi Paul and Sam, was great meeting you and happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Hope the rest of your holiday went well, I remember you were heading to Koh Samui and then on to Bangkok hope all your traveling went with out a hitch, hope to see you again, if you come back to Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

As an expat in Hua Hin, Bobby's is a goldmine, both from the point of view of meeting people new and old, as well as for good value food and drinks. Bobby and Nam are always very welcoming, and their Sunday Roast, whether you get it free for spending just 200 baht on drinks or paid for is one of the best in town. For anyone visiting Hua Hin you should try and go there at least once, and for anyone who is moving here or already lives here you've been missing out if you haven't already been there!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobstanley21, Owner at Bobby's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thanks Steve for your kind review of our Bar & Restaurant, let myself or Nam know when you come in next time we would like to show our appreciation.......Cheers......Bobby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great bar & restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

we went to this restaurant last night on our friends recommendation, as soon as we arrived Bobby and Nam introduced themselves and welcomed us. We had a lovely meal and a few drinks served by a charming barmaid. We would strongly advise a visit if you are in the area for a good meal, cold beer and great laugh.

Keith and Jackie. UK

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 753jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobstanley21, Owner at Bobby's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks, We remember you coming to our place. Hope you enjoyed your game of pool Keith, Nam said she promises not to beat you next time. You are a good player and you can always play for Bobby's Bar. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great little bar Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Great little bar Restaurant Soi 102 Bob and Nam really put the effort in (this is unusual for a farang bar)
one of the best places in town for a sun downer good food cold beer served by a little sweetie with a big smile

Sue and Graham UK

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham_and_Susan414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobstanley21, Owner at Bobby's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Hi Graham and Sue, Thank you for your kind remakes for our Bar and Restaurant. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back here again on your next visit to Hua Hin..........Bobby, Nam and our sweet smiling cashier Mee Mee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Proper British Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Called in to this very friendly little bar last night with my wife, and at once was made very welcome by Bobby and Nam the owners.
It was very busy and we later learned that a Pool competition was being played, which gave us built in entertainment as well.
The food was very special as well. I had Fish and Chips which was the nearest I have had to proper British fish and chips in Thailand, and my wife had the special, which was a Pork Casserolle with french bread, which she said was fantastic and had a real home from home taste.
The whole evening including a couple of beers cost under 500 Baht which was really good value.
We will definitely call back when we are next in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobstanley21, Manager at Bobby's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Glad you enjoyed the Pork Casserole Nam and her good friend made that for a special that day, next time you come in please let us know that you wrote on our page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Bobby's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing