We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“looks good from far but far from good”
Review of Koti Restaurant

Koti Restaurant
Ranked #73 of 818 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Located on a busy corner, this open air diner always has a queue. Having lived in Thailand since 1997, I can say there was a definite lack of food quality as well as small portions for the baht spent. Would never recommend this tourist trap to anyone.

Date of visit: September 2016
3  Thank Steve4diamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 183 of 492 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2016

Saw it being very busy while visiting the night market. Came back the next evening for a family meal. Opens at 6pm so had to wait at Swensen near by to wait till it opens. The boss was enthusiastic when taking our orders. There were a young man who spoke quiet good English and Cantonese. We had 2 x crab noodles, 2 x fried oyster, fish cake, grouper fish, pork and others. All came to less than £40 for 7 of us.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HT1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Went to the Koti restaurant twice when we had a 4 break in Hua Hin once for lunch and for an evening meal. At lunch we could be seat straight away but in the evening we had to wait for 20 minutes because the restarant was full which is always a good sign. We were very pleased with the food and some dishes were amazing. We are going to Hua Hin on the 1st September for 4 nights and this restaurant will be on our list to eat more wonderful Thai food,

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We went as a family group to Koti Restaurant and wasn't disappointed with the quality and freshness of the seafood.
Generous heap of oysters on the oyster omelette and the Tom Yum soup is littered with prawns, squid and mushrooms. Broth is fantastic. Thai fish cakes were hot and spicy as well as fresh. Deep fried groupa is good too.
You can't really go wrong as locals frequent the corner eating house.
Staff were doing their best as queue start forming from 7 pm onwards. Best arrive at 5:30 pm to get table as business starts at 6 pm. Not sure if reservation is taken.
I would go again with the excellent value it gives for the food as well as service.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank cupcakeli2717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Came here on our first night in Hua Hin. It had been recommended to us by my partner's parents and we weren't disappointed. The small portions were more than ample and the bottles of Chang are big too! I'm sure we'll be back before we leave!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank abmfoster75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koti Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Koti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.