We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayrest Hua Hin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$124
$80
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$169
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruenkanok Thai House(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$88
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$81
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$100
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$80
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
57
81
37
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
81
37
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteljacuzzi roompool accesstea coffee and sugarbig listthe room key cardthis is a non smoking hotelshaped pooltuk tukincluded breakfast isswimming pool is amazingprovide free shuttleduring songkranimprovements neededthe ground floor roomsshuttle busstrong wifi
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 205 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Only in a country where ppl seem to be deaf to their own noise pollution they can come up with this ridiculous concept: an open air hotel on an extremely busy road.
I went in there to look for a room, but decided not to stay for even a night. No earplugs in the world can help you in this hotel.
Also, staff at reception was quite rude and unfriendly.
Like I said, I did not stay. Even if someone paid me, I would not want to stay. Weird place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sarina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed in one of the Jacuzzi rooms which are large and comfortable. Whilst the rooms are comfortable they are reasonably minimal in furnishings and if I could fault one thing t would be that it would be nice to have a sofa or some other form of seating to use. Bathrooms are modern and well designed with a large shower area. The jacuzzi on the balcony came in very useful after a long round of golf to soak away some aches and pains.

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and were more than eager to help with any requests. The breakfast selection was quite large with choices from pastries, american breakfast, thai food etc. A point of hygene my tip would be to the egg chef to not cook so many eggs at once and thus leaving them on an open plate with no cover to deter flies. However she did cook them fresh for me when asked.

I will defenitely look to stay here again on my next trip to Hua hIn

Room Tip: If you like to sit on a sunny balcony ask for a room in block 2 if not then block 1 (it faces north from your balcony).
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcoNero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We travel in Thailand for more than 3 weeks , stayed in many hotels, some more expensive than Ayrest, but this one is the best! Best room, best service, best breakfast. Jakuzi in the room with hot water. Close to city center! Most recomended. Great swimming pool, some rooms with access to the pool from the balcony!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Santai1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights January 2014, stayed room 1306
Paid £35 per room per night.
Hotel room was spacious, very clean and modern, bed comfortable,
Flat screen tv, kettle in room, free coffee ( 2 sachets) and 2 complimentary water per day.
Digital safe in room, mini bar reasonably priced.
Location is out of town 3-4km from soi bintabaht and surrounding nightlife,
Although a free shuttle bus is provided to compensate location,
Starts at 10.30 am and finishes at 20.30 with last pick ups for coming back at 20.45,
You need to book bus and return if needed as it gets busy, although tuk tuk or taxi is approx 200 baht.
Swimming pool is very good with poolside bungalows,
I would recommend this hotel very highly.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank iancooper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

No smile at this hotel: (

Nice hotel, great rooms and pool ok. good cleaning service. But it stops here.

Poor service, staff is unfriendly. unexperied staff, It is far into town, so the description "city center" that is found on Agoda.com is not correct. about 70 blocks to downtown.

bath room floor flooded easily by water, it is only 8 sunbeds in the pool area for 56 rooms. Breakfast is not more than what one should expect for this type of hotel.

The most pleasant people at this hotel are the ones who cleans the rooms and parking assistance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BerntS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews