We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SIMPLY FANTASTIC/ little bit of paradise...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of SEACRAZE APT D709

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Any
English first
Sergio S
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“SIMPLY FANTASTIC/ little bit of paradise- FANTASTISCH”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

SIMPLY FANTASTIC/ little bit of paradise

If you are looking for relaxation from the stresses of everyday life, then you are exactly right at the Seacraze @ Khao Takiab Beach-Hua Hin-Thailand by Kay + John
Super apartment, nice people , courteous and always with a smile on their faces.
A great pool area that invites you to linger, coupled with a great ambience.
All of this is just a few steps from the sea. We arrived home again super relaxed and can recommend this apartment to anyone.

Many thanks and greetings to Kay and John


German

EINFACH nur FANTASTISCH

Wenn man Erholung vom stressigen Alltag sucht, dann ist man hier genau richtig.
Super Wohnung, nette Leute, zuvorkommend und immer ein Lächeln auf den Lippen.
Eine tolle Poolanlage die zum verweilen einlädt, gepaart mit einem tollen Ambiente. All dies findet wenige Distanz vom Meer entfernt statt.
Wir sind super entspannt wieder zuhause angekommen und können diese Wohnung/Ambiente nur jedem weiter empfehlen.

Viele liebe Grüsse an Kay und John

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amtingle
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We have just spent 7 nights staying at Seacraze with 19 of us. We booked John and Kay's 2 apartments and 2 others. We were so glad that we ended up in one of theirs because they were above and beyond the other 2 we booked. There is nothing they haven't thought of to make the stay fantastic from endless supplies of towels to a hard drive stocked with movies and music. The beds were amazing and the apartment tastefully decorated to make it feel like a designer home not just a holiday letting. The day we arrived we had trouble working out the tv and texted the owner who arrived 10 mins later to show us how to use it. The swimming pool is fantastic and the children spent hours in it every day. The location suited us perfectly, we spent 5 nights right in Hua Hin and found it busy, loud and stressful with 3 small kids. Seacraze was about 10 mins by tuk tuk into town but everything we needed was right there. A convenience store right across the road, the beach with great restaurants 5 min walk and fresh seafood market 10 min walk. We have family in Hua Hin and will not hesitate to book this apartment every time we visit. Thanks so much for an unforgettable holiday!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
507ChrisJ
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort and style at an affordable price”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at John and Kay's place. Had all amenities you could require. The beds were extremely comfortable and furnishings fresh and new. Everything you needed down to a mobile to make local calls. Would stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikescott...
Lagos
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay.”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The Condo was exactly as the pictures displayed it and in immaculate condition. It comes with 2 good bathrooms, one ensuite in the large master bedroom. Ideal for our family of 4 with 2 children aged 12 and 15. The TV’s, one in the master bedroom and one in the lounge, had great satellite reception and John and Kay also provide a large digital video library to entertain all tastes. The wireless internet worked from arrival to departure without any problems. The facilities include a lovely large pool, a gym and plenty of space to relax in the sun.
The beach is a short walk away and the restaurants are plenty both locally and within the town centre. We used the Army Golf course beach which was not too busy with a great beach, on site restaurant, beach chairs and umbrellas for very reasonable prices. However, you would need a taxi to get there…… about 10 minutes or less away. We also went to the waterpark which is well worth a visit as well as the Go Kart Track opposite the Hua Hin Airport. There are plenty of great golf courses in the area and we enjoyed 2 rounds during our 1 week stay.
There are taxi buses very close to the Condo that can take you into the town centre for about 10 Baht.
John and Kay also provided a mobile phone for the duration of our stay that was extremely useful.
John and Kay could not have been more helpful throughout the booking process and our stay. They also provided a very useful guide to restaurants, shopping, maps etc at the time of booking
I would highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was quiet, relaxing and the pool area was great. Very friendly staff and well run.
Liked least: We had ants one day but more our fault for leaving food out.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brassos
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great set-up for young families”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at this condo. The owners provided excellent service and the place was spotless, with all the facilities you need. Highlight is the huge pool, which includes sections for toddlers. Also, the condo has a small play room for babies/toddlers. It is about 20 mins from Hua Hin centre on a songthaew (10-20 baht, go to the end of the line on the green trucks and it's a couple of hundred meters walk).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Distance travel to the supermarket
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anditiger
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a great location”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

There is absolutely nothing bad to say about are stay at the Seacraze. I found it by accident and what a happy accident. John and Kay were so helpful from our first enquiry to our eventual stay and check out. They met us at the room and helped us through anything we could possible need.
The room itself is lovely and new, with all the amenities and thoughtful additions like a mobile phone, lots of bottles of water and a digital harddrive full of movies. We had a stack of towels so never ran out. The bedrooms were huge and the beds comfy. Great little kitchen and balcony overlooking the enormous pool.
The condo complex itself is well maintained and staffed with a gym and as I mentioned large pool with shallow areas for the little ones to play in as well as a deeper area for laps and to laze about.
The location is in Khao Takiab which is at the South end of Hua Hin. It's a nice quiet spot, but has some great dining options, a 24 market, massages, laundry service and beauty salons. It's about a 5 minute walk to the beach which is packed with things to do and places to eat. I wouldn't swim there myself as the water is not very clear.
Eating-wise I would not miss the little eatery next to the market with the best Som tam (papaya salad), bbq chicken and pork and sticky rice ever and ridiculously cheap. The Bridge bar up the road has some good food too.
If you want to go into town it's about 200 baht by tuk tuk or take the green bus for 10 baht which leaves from just over the bridge (take a left as you leave the seacraze). Market Village shopping centre has a Tesco for grocery's and lots of shopping. The night markets are also great for clothes, food and trinkets as is the more trendier and arty Cicada Markets which are about 10 minutes up the road.
For clearer waters fro swimming, I highly recommend going further south for a day trip. Khao Kalak is beautiful or the slightly closer Khao Tao.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida, United States
Reviewed July 17, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool/quality furnishings/helpful owner
Liked least: no gym
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing