We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, wonderful Woman”
Review of Homestyle Hua Hin - CLOSED

Homestyle Hua Hin
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Opened-air, clean and comfortable for drinking and eating
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place, wonderful Woman”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The breakfast was realy good, fresh fruit smoothie, jummi toast! The place is realy clean and nice! Dont pay for breakfast in your Hotel, go to this place and enjoy! I love the Woman that own this place, she was the most helpful and cind person i met in hua hin! /swedish backpacker

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linnea942013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely breakfast/lunch”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed in Hua Him for 5 days. The first day we had our breakfast here, which were followed by some wonderful advices regarding must-do-Hua-Hin. And of course we ended up coming back the following 4 days.

The service is excellent.

The food is great, she serves wholewead-toast and soft boiled eggs. You don't find many places in Thailand there cares about wholewead and healthy food. The style of the food is European and there is also some Thai (which is recommendable)

All in all, looking for a good place to have breakfast or lunch? This is the place, the surroundings are nice, the owner is lovely and the food is great.h


- Michael and Cecilie from Denmark

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cecilie_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Homestyle!! You have to eat here!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in here because they advertised Chiang Mai spicy soup! So glad we did, the food here is fantastic and we practically eat here every day (we see the same people eating here everyday as well).
The owners only use the freshest ingredients, no msg, brown and jasmine rice, and use rice bran oil rather than palm oil. Don't pass up the baked treats she brings in from her sister's bakery in Bangkok, wonderful baked delights!
The owners really care about their customers and it is evident in the food they serve and the very personal service that they give.
Eat here you won't regret it!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blaxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing, Delicious Hand Crafted Food”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

A charming, friendly and very cute cafe! The food is stunningly good. Very consciously created using high quality ingredients - no MSG, only the freshest hand selected fruits, brown and jasmine rice.... I found the restaurant my first day in Hua Hin and never ate anywhere else... It was that amazing. Being vegetarian and preferring organic food in the USA...the delightful proprietor Jiraprapa who speaks perfect English fixed all local dishes but vegetarian style for me. The mango coconut smoothie is incredible....I can't wait to return to Hua Hin to eat here again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlissingen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Feeling home!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Nice, colourfull and clean place in modern but still cosy style...nice (thai) food and lovely owners!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saskia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Homestyle Hua Hin also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing