We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“home sweet home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Markus197...
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“home sweet home”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We (2 adults and two children 11 and 16) had the chance to stay at villa 7 for 10 days. From day 1 we felt like being at home. Wonderful house and owners. We felt immediately integrated in this small and quite busaba villa compound. 7/11 shop and a local market is in walking distance as well as an local restaurant. City and main attractions 5 minute drive away with car or taxi. For lazy people delivery possible. For us a perfect place to stay. For sure, we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick...
2 reviews
“great place to stay”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we (2 adults / 2 Kids) stayed now 3 times already at John and Kayes Busaba Pool Villa.
It is always a great pleasure for us and totally relaxing. Small shops ( 7Eleven; Tesco) are around and also the new water park is just 10 min walking away.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hvehj
1 review
“Relaxing, easy holiday”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Everything in a house was like expected. We liked to have owners nearby. John and Kay are very, very friendly and helpful. Pool is big enough and warm.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip B
Mayfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A must visit location”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The owners John & Kay couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful, organising fast track through the Airport and transport to the Villa was only the start of making our 4 week holiday spent in Villa 7 superb. Situated no more than a half mile from the centre of Hua Hin, in a beautiful, private and peaceful gated development, with privacy outside around the pool and decking area, made this a holiday to remember. The kitchen is fully equipped and the furniture and bedding was comfortable. From the moment you arrive, John and Kay make you feel like family members. Not only did they take us into every room and explain everything from air conditioning to television and films available, they spent some time advising us of local restaurants etc (all in a folder anyway) but we were invited on a number of occasions to join them for food and drinks in the evenings, which was really hospitable on their part. Jen and I would not hesitate to recommend the villa to anyone and look forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola L
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa & Location.”
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 2 weeks in Villa7. The Villa is beautiful, comfortable & tastefully furnished throughout with lots of little extras you'd normally have to buy when renting a villa. It is located in a beautiful and peaceful gated developmentnd, perfect oasis from the hustle and bustle of Hua Hin. From start to finish John & Kay couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful, organising fast track through the Airport and transport to the Villa. They were always on hand for anthying we needed without being intrusive and helped us on numerous occasions in booking restaurants etc. The information folder provided by John & Kay was a invaluble from where to eat and where to go etc. We would not hesitate to recommend the villa to anyone and look forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toggis
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Another vacation in Paradise Busaba Pool Villas”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Another fabulous vacation in Busaba, this time in Pool Villa 7. Excellent villa with very good facilities, very good furnished, perfect beds, beautiful pool and privacy. Thank you John and Kay for the very good hospitality and we are back in March.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruceladd...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a fab place.......................”
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Thailand and it most certainly will not be the last.
Busaba was recommended to us by friends who have stayed in Villa 7 and other properties in the lovely complex on over ten occasions.
Our family of five used the villa for a twelve night stay and it totally lived up to our expectations in every way - truly cannot be faulted.
The owners, John and Kay were always available to help when required and indeed took my wife to the local hospital when she needed to see a doctor - beyond the call of duty and we were all very grateful.
John has compiled a list of local restaurants worth visiting - we did our best to get through the list and all were very good / excellent.
I would suspect that many visitors to Hua Hin would, like us wish to see elephants. Here's a tip - we did some research and not being the type of people to watch "elephant shows" we chose to visit the Hutsadin Elephant Foundation which is around twenty minutes drive from the villa. We certainly enjoyed the hands on experience which included feeding, walking and washing these wonderful beasts. If you want to see a show don't go to Hutsadin.
To sum up, we had a wonderful holiday in a fabulous location - great stuff!
Thanks John and Kay

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing