We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & service, great views ”

Black Mountain Clubhouse Restaurant
Ranked #106 of 623 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food & service, great views ”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here a few times and the food is consistently good, the service is good and the setting is very nice. There is a nice breeze that flows through this area and the restaurant serves a wide range of international and local food choices.

Helpful?
Thank SS_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
364 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Excellent food and big menu”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The menu is very wide and with lots of influence from the Swedish Chef. We have been here many times and the food is top quality and taste. Don't miss out of the Toast Skagen really nice.
There is Always a nice breeze and a good view over the golfcourse.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JankanHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We hear allot about the Golf Course, so we thought we’d try the clubhouse with a couple of great friends, for lunch.

There weren’t many people there, but it was mid week, the staff were a little intimidating, kind of standing over us for a good bit of the meal, in saying that they were friendly and helpful.

The choice of food was pretty good, then again it is a world class golf resort, the food itself was of a good standard, with all the dishes arriving on time and, as advertised on the menu.

The Sea food went down well, as did the various salads we had (healthy options all round), with a bumper portion of fries (the wee unhealthy part).

All in all, no complaints, but like too many of our local restaurants, they could do a bit better, some further staff training wouldn’t go amiss either.

Cheers

Hua Hin Food Critic

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HHFoodCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Blacl Mountain Golf Club - Restaurant”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had Lunch at the Restaurant, the Views over the Golf Course are great, the Food was good as was the Service.

Helpful?
Thank leo888_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Delicious clubhouse food and excellent service”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was staying at a hotel near the public beach in Hua Hin and wanted to see the premier golf course in southeast asia, the Black Mountain Golf Club. It was about a 15-20 minute taxi ride and cost around 500 baht. I decided to eat lunch at the clubhouse which had a great view of the 18th hole. Each menu item had a picture with many western and thai dishes to choose from. The service staff was excellent and the food was delicious. The prices were reasonable. A most enjoyable way to see a lovely golf course and eat lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank odennyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Mountain Clubhouse Restaurant also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Black Mountain Clubhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing