We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Museum Coffee & Tea Corner

The Museum Coffee & Tea Corner
Ranked #1 of 19 Dessert in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $23
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the original 1923 Hotel's lobby, the Museum Coffee & Tea Corner highlights the classic atmosphere of the bygone era that characterizes the Hotel. The Museum's unique setting makes it the ideal place for a stylish Colonial Afternoon Tea Set (every day from 10.00 A.M. Until 7.00 P.M.) Or for a wonderful Afternoon Tea Buffets (Friday, Saturday, Sunday from 3.00 P.M. Until 6.00 P.M.).
Essex
Level Contributor
189 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Excellent, traditional afternoon tea, served with a smile...superb way to spend an afternoon. If you appreciate a good cup of tea, and a range of sweet and savoury treats, this is for you!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RhondaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Hua Hin H, Manager at The Museum Coffee & Tea Corner, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Rhonda Essex,

Thank you very much for your time in writing to us following your visit at our Museum Coffee & Tea Corner, in Hua Hin!

Your very kind words concerning the quality of the service and the food are much appreciated and will be relayed to our team members.

We are really glad to read you spent a nice afternoon with us and we hope to welcome you again soon for a cup of tea, as we have more than 19 sorts of tea as well as freshly brewed coffee.

With our reiterated thanks and looking forward to be again of service to you in the future, we remain,

Sincerely yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    39
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely alternative High Tea!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We went to the Grand Centara especially to experience the Colonial Tea.
Pretty reasonably priced, it was a lovely mid afternoon tea.
Afterwards we wondered around the grounds, it was a magical afternoon. Well worth a little treat!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty2011London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Hua Hin H, Manager at The Museum Coffee & Tea Corner, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Betty 2011 London,

Thank you very much for your time in writing to us following your visit at our Museum Coffee & Tea Corner in Hua Hin!
Your very kind comments are much appreciated and we are glad to read you spent a nice afternoon with us.
Kindly note that every week end we offer Afternoon High Tea Buffet with Live Harpist Player, from 3.00 p.m. until 6 p.m.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future!

With our reiterated thanks and looking forward to be again of service to you in the future, we remain,

Sincerely yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A wonderful Saturday afternoon at "The Museum"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

By now we are repeat customers to the Chocolate Afternoon Tea at 'The Museum'.
The delicious desserts are changing weekly in variety and shape. The scones and the potted cream are favorites. Do try the freshly made waffles - request to bake until Brown to get the crispy bite; top it with ice cream and enjoy. Coffee and teas come in a choice of flavors. The staff are happy to serve you in a cheerful polite manner. We will return soon.
Peter and Donna

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterHuaHin_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We went to try the famous afternoon tea at "The Museum". The little finger sandwiches and cakes was delicious and very pretty. We enjoyed the afternoon at this nice hotel and the beach in front of the hotel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Berendt-Hallberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Would highly recommend Afternoon tea in The Museum Restaurant at the Centara Grand. It is a lovely treat and the staff were very attentive and pleasant. The Gardens are also worth a visit to enjoy the wonderful topiary

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank marguerite402014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Museum Coffee & Tea Corner also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to The Museum Coffee & Tea Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing