We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new hotel - breakfast - out side is bus to go bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Ranked #30 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed March 30, 2014

i stay only one night that the hotel was full
the hotel is new have some view to the sea
the good things : new hotel - breakfast - location is just fine
the bad things : some noisy the others room close their door loudly - a\c is direct to the bed
Tips : for hua hin i would like to have hotel with direct access to the beach
Tips : i think for hua hin you should find hotel less than 1000 baht that the city is small and nothing to do their .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHMED-pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 294 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very close to the van stop from Bangkok, morning market and night bazaar. It's what you'd expect from this price range. Clean rooms with one side of the top few floors overlooking the bay. A good variety of breakfast for both Thai and foreign taste buds. Also features an open-air rooftop bar. A little disappointed at the size of the pool, but the sea is only a few hundred metres away. Very close convenient stores. With bike rental.

Room Tip: Top few floors have rooms overlooking the bay.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prospero021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Unfortunately I couldn't get booked into this new hotel but I knew that their facilities included a spa. I made an appointment for the 2nd February 2014 and booked for a relax 90 min massage.
Well if your after individual attention, intimate environment and fantastic massage, then this is the place to be. Zhi Dar, the therapist was 1st class and the service she offered was one of the best I have had.
The prices are extremely good and certainly well worth a visit.
Also look out for their 'specials'.
Certainly very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book via reception.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank BiffaChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed in january 2014 and good value for money. Nice clean room, light and modern. Not noicy at all. Very near to night market and walk distance to restaurants.nothing bad to say about this hotel. Breakfast ok ,too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights.

Pros:
- Comfortable beds
- Clean, modern rooms
- Wet room is spacious
- Effective Air con
- Friendly staff
- Rooftop bar with comfortable seating (daily happy hour!! 17:30-18:30)
- Fairly central location with night market and other popular shopping areas close by.
- Breakfast is reasonable with choices for everyone (For UK guests you have bacon, omelette, eggs, fried potatoes, sausages, toast, tea, coffee etc)
- Tea and coffee making facilities in deluxe rooms

Cons:
- Swimming pool is small and in a very shaded area of the car park (ground floor)
- Only one small elevator/lift serving the whole hotel (9 floors)
- No air con in public areas except the reception and restaurant
- Corridors outside rooms are solid construct with no soft features, thus can be noisy inside your room if people are talking, running or closing doors (not a problem for us most of the time because this was masked by the air con). The maids do talk quite loudly in the mornings.
- TV has limited English stations, most of them are news or factual programmes
- The gym is functional but could do with some additional equipment I.e. pullup station with cable pulleys.
Do's:
- Go to the night market - a few streets up
- Visit the market village mall for legit brands I.e. quiksilver, lacoste, addidas etc.
- If you're American they have sizzler!
- Go to the beach, its about a mile and a half away (tuk tuk tide 100 THB)
- Black Mountain water park - its no Disney or wet n wild but its decent enough (tuk tuk ride 750 THB return)
- Thai massage in the town, most offering the same for 250-300 THB. Just make sure you are clear that you want a Thai massage and not an oil massage (gents, some will offer you the additional services if you have the oil massage - personally not my thing)

Don'ts
- Book your taxis from the hotel, it costs more, sometimes more than double. Get your taxis/tuk tuk rides from the main stretch outside the hotel and don't be afraid to negotiate to 50-70% of what they offer you.

Overall:
This hotel is lovely and provided a decent break from the more lively scenes in Chiang Mai and Bangkok. I think that as a young couple this hotel is fine for 5 days, but any longer I would be expecting some improvements with respect the Cons I have listed. We did not use the restaurant for any meals but I am sure they produce some good dishes.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights in late January 2014. Had stayed here 2 prior times over the past year, but for shorter duration each stay. Was really pleased this time. My only complaint on previous stays was the internet connection which has been greatly improved. Had absolutely no problem with that. The place is spotlessly clean. A few other reviewers indicated the "whiteness" of the place was a bit of a surprise/problem, but the pictures on this site, and others are quite accurate. To me, that just highlighted how clean it was. Room is very spacious, and has everything you would need. Nice sitting area in addition to the bed. Balcony is admittedly small, but at least you get a balcony. Bathroom is of adequate size, and set up for maximum efficiency. Had a bit of a problem with the water temp, but this was resolved almost immediately upon reporting it. Staff is really friendly, and work very hard to make sure the guests are treated right.

Breakfast--reasonable hours. Good selection. Not sure how anyone could complain about this. After all, it's eggs, and meat, and fruit people! What do you expect? Food was very good to me.

Pool---reports of it being a bit small are accurate, and reports of limited lounges are accurate. But, it's spotless, and very well maintained.

Noise---did not experience any problem with this as reported elsewhere. Family with baby was staying next door, and could hear him/her crying from the hallway when passing by the room, but never heard anything once inside my room. I don't believe the walls are "paper thin". No drilling/construction going on while I was there, so perhaps that could have been a problem for some. Yes, you do get some outside noise as you are just off of the main street, but nothing compared to many of the options "in-town". Again, once in the room--heard nothing from that.

Location---the best part of the property. Really short walk to anything in town, and the beach. Mini van service to BKK is next to the property--very convenient. As reported in other reviews, the smaller night-market is very close, and the night food market is also very close.

Value---exceptional. Try staying this close to any other resort town for this price. Won't happen. Add all of the positives which I see are commonly reported by other reviewers, and it's pretty easy to overlook any of the negatives that might arise.

They have bikes for rent which are quite well maintained for 100b per day--awesome. Bar on rooftop is a cool idea, and has some nice views. Workout area also on rooftop is about what you'd expect, but enough of a variety of equipment to get in a solid workout.

I love this place, and will stay here again for sure. It's really a no-brainer. If you're expecting a resort, don't stay here. The "plushness" is absent. Wouldn't exactly ID it as no-frills either, but you get the idea. There are MANY other options in HH that provide that higher level of property quality. However, the price reflects this at those options. If you're looking for a clean, well-located for walkers, safe, friendly, efficient, moderately-priced, family-friendly option, you just can't go wrong with the Royal Pavilion.

Room Tip: Did the Deluxe room which is spacious compared to other hotel options. Had a full king-size bed this...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 981StuM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Positives first!! Hotel is spotless, modern and we'll equipped. Sky bar is good and breakfast is adequete.

Negatives!!! Noise.

The hotel was doing building work which was not notified on building site. Hence drilling from 8am to 5pm most days of our stay. It did stop for a while after complaining each day but would start again pretty quickly!

The maids clean in pairs at 8am and each morning and would clean different rooms on the same floor and have a roaring conversation at the top of their voices. Again it did stop when we complained.

The walls are paper thin and you can virtually hear what is happening in the room 3 doors down.

The train line runs about a hundred yards behind the back of hotel. Several times a night that train driver loves to toot his horn.

Would I stay again? No way. Although the hotel itself is lovely the noise issues would prevent me staying again. If you are looking for somewhere quiet don't book here!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesDCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.5 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#22 of 141 in Hua Hin
614 reviews
1.3 mi away
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach Hua Hin
0.6 mi away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#117 of 141 in Hua Hin
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
The Lapa Hua Hin Hotel
#41 of 141 in Hua Hin
142 reviews
1.7 mi away
Prinz Garden Villa
Prinz Garden Villa
#21 of 141 in Hua Hin
161 reviews
1.4 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#11 of 141 in Hua Hin
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Pavilion Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Pavilion Hua Hin

Address: 40/88 Phetkasem Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 141 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: $26 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Pavilion Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Pavilion Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing