We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going Dutch Say Cheese is the place”
Review of Say Cheese

Say Cheese
Ranked #176 of 844 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: Dutch, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Reviewed October 5, 2018

My wife and I were attracted to Say Cheese by the bright open setting and the cleanliness of the restaurant. We were not disappointed with the food even though we did order Thai having passed up of the Dutch selections. Topped off with a glass of wine the night was very enjoyable.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jeffreywilken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 69 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2018

We ate breakfast at Say Cheese - it was awful. Omelette with ham and cheese was made with frozen vegetables and fried to a dryness we have never tried anywhere before and the ham was chewy and awful. We will not go there again for sure.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Coastal809372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018

We went there to see the Dutch competition football (the proper variety with a round ball). The humor is heart-warming, as is the Dutch food: broodje bal is scrumptious as are the home-made "kroketten". The owner (apart from being an Ajax-supporter) is a great host. What's more: there's beer on draft!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Honky_Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018

If you crave some Bitterballetjes or simply need a place to get something to eat you're probably right here. Say Cheese doesn't only offer cheese but also a wide variety of European meals plus the standard Thai meals you would expect. Prices are mid-range and food quality is satisfying.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thirsty_Traveler_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

Restaurant with typical Dutch snacks and meals. They also offer Thai food. The owner is a real host and is taking care of his guest. Will come back for sure.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank mjoyyourself84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Say Cheese also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Say Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing