We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food!”

Friendly Kitchen Thai Food
Ranked #8 of 609 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tasty food!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We visited here during our stay to hua hin, both service was great and food was delicious. Only minor complaint was that the chicken in the masaman curry was off the bone-but that's my personal opinion on food.
Great use of spice used and delicious vegetables within the curries.
Price was very cheap and the staff were lovely and full of smiles.
Definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank dobbo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    91
    31
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful tasty food”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The name is definitely in the title here.... We ate here on several occasions and the food is beautiful... The portions are not huge but my husband and I ordered about 5 dishes and shared them which was plentiful and very tasty. And the price so cheap :)... The staff are lovely even when we are just walking by the restaurant and we hadn't eaten there, they would alway wave and say hi ... Would definitely recommend this place

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic and amazing!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Visited here for the second time today, this place is truly a hidden gem :) the staff are very friendly and welcoming, their menu has a great variety and the prices are very reasonable! I will definitely be back again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed at G hua Hin hotel so this restaurant was just cross the road .. Lovely food at a great price !!! We ate there 3 times ...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dardings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
314 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Still our favourite restaurant in Hua Hin”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We have been to Hua Hin many times and since our grand kids have grown a little (now 8 and 6) we stay in a condo opposite soi 94.

We have eaten regularly at Friendly Kitchen, and have previously reviewed it twice. We go back as they provide tasty Thai food at very reasonable prices and Ying and Opal are two of the nicest restauranteurs we have had the pleasure to meet.

As with many restaurants in Hua Hin (certainly those away from the centre) sometimes the few tables will be full, but waiting is no problem, but other times, sadly, it might be empty.

It remains our favourite restaurant in Hua Hin.

Sadly, due to family commitments it may be a couple of years before we come to Hua Hin again, but we can safely say that the Friendly Kitchen will be the first on our list to visit when we do come back

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gloandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly Kitchen Thai Food also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Friendly Kitchen Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing