We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really friendly kitchen!”

Friendly Kitchen Thai Food
Ranked #15 of 625 Restaurants in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really friendly kitchen!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Mmmmmm what a good massaman curry! My husband and me like this little restaurant very much. That´s because of the very good food and the friendly and nice service. The friendly atmosphere is contagious and here the guests talk to each others. And of course we don´t mind the very resonabel prices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Birgitta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yingjj88, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Friendly Kitchen Thai Food, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your review :-) hope to see you again.

Ying&Opal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    92
    33
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
oswestry england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed for 16 nights at the Smile Hotel across the road and the first night we were there it was suggested that we ate in the "kitchen" well it was such good food and value for money we went there 12 more times. Its only small 16 people so you have to pick your times.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thetoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yingjj88, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Friendly Kitchen Thai Food, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your review :-) hope to see you again.

Ying&Opal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
164 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Brilliant little hole in the wall”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

What a fantastic place. This homely little restaurant sits on soi 94 close to the highway and serves simply the best Thai food at street food/food court prices. We had prawns in garlic sauce,chicken and cashews and pork in spicy sauce, 2 rice, a large Chang and a pineapple shake all for princely sum of 320 baht. Better still it was all delicious and served by gorgeous people. Its full tables are testimony to its quality and value.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodandi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yingjj88, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Friendly Kitchen Thai Food, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your review :-) hope to see you again.

Ying&Opal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Realy Friendly, Good Thai food !!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I live in Hua Hin and it is many places to eat but I keep going to Friendly Kitchen, and order for delivery. Maybe best not to wright so very positive about the place because then its not more tables left for sit down and eat/drink... hehe. Its many longstayer that go there. They know where to go. where they can get good food and drinks for a low price. Its a nice pit stop for people that come from the beach in the afternoon... sit down and talk to the owners and take a beer or something to eat. Also its good to come there in the evening. Nice, smal place to sit down and get a taste of thai style food... my favorite dish is Chicken with Cashew nuts... Aroy mak, mak..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yingjj88, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Friendly Kitchen Thai Food, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your review :-) hope to see you again.

Ying&Opal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phuentsholing
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and very reasonably priced”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Run by a sweet couple, the food is great and the price amazing. The service was very good. We ate so often at this restaurant during our 12 day stay that we actually became very good friends with the owners. Strongly recommended to visitors to Hua hin.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank deepeshchhetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yingjj88, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Friendly Kitchen Thai Food, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your review :-) hope to see you again.

Ying&Opal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly Kitchen Thai Food also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Been to Friendly Kitchen Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing