We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin
Nearby Hotels
$87
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruenkanok Thai House(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$89
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$94
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
$75
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
45
23
9
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
23
9
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 80 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Definitely valued for the price we pay.

We enjoyed our stay in Tid Tarod.
1. The room & facilities is new & clean. Aircon, bathroom shower is functioning great.
2. The owner, Charles, is very kind and helpful and give us many information on the location nearby.
3. The hostel is located very near the night market.

** It will be great if there is a common area.

Room Tip: There is only one bunk bed room. So be fast. :)
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eevonn_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Ee Vonn,
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know that you liked us and had a good time here. A common area would be a good idea however we are very small and have a very limited of the space. We will look into it right away if we can find the space. :-) Hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Tid Tarad is a great place to stay in Hua Hin. It is a small and very clean hostel. The owner is super nice and helpful. The rooms are basic but comfortable and the AC was nice. Shared bathrooms and shower facilites were also very nice and clean. The location is good - very close to the night market and in the not so touristy part of town. You'll have to go on a short walk of 10-15 minutes to reach the beach.

Visiting tip: take a private taxi (around 1,200 THB round trip) to Khao Sam Roi Yot National Park and visit the Phraya Nhakon Cave. Very amazing place and hardly any tourists! Admission to the park for non-thai 200 THB. You can either walk or take a boat to the cave. However a final walk/hike of around 30min is required anyway. Take comfortable shoes and enough water. The beach in the national park is very beautiful and unspoiled.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Alexandra,
Thank you very much for your nice review and putting a tip to Khao Sam Roi Yod Natational Park on the review. We're very pleased to learn that you had a good time here and Hua Hin and look forward to welocoming you and Chutima back again soon.
Best regards,
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Decent hostel in a very good location right next to the night market and main road and only a ten minute walk from the beach. Staff were very friendly and helpful and rooms are spacious and clean. The only suggestions I have are that they provide a clothes horse or even just wall hooks in the rooms, as obviously most people are making use of the beach and therefore hanging wet and sandy clothes and towels all over other peoples beds and bunk steps. They allowed us to keep our belongings at the hostel after check out but a safer area to keep the bags would have been better as they are just left next to the front door which is not always manned!

All in all a reasonably good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Melissa,
Thank you for your time writing a nice review. Cloths horse is a good idea. We are actually not strict if any guest would find any area to dry their cloths (in case you have many cloths to dry) but maybe because we were full house during your stay so all possible areas to dry are being used. By the way, we do have one camera spot to the front door so please rest assured that all your belongings are well taken care at all time.
Thank you very much for your suggestions again. We were very happy having all of you with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best regards,
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We (young couple) spent 3 nights at Tid Tarad Hostel. The hostel is well located in the centre of Hua Hin. It's about 10-15min to the beach and only 3min to the city's night market. To the Orange Bus Stop (departing to the Summer Palace) it's approx. 5min.

Our double-bed (king size) room was situated on the top floor and quite spacious and flooded by light. However, it was rarely furnitured (no wardrobe), but as we spent most of the time outside, this was no real problem for us. As the hostel has opened only a few months ago everything is new and clean as well. The shower and toilet are spacious and there is nothing to complain about.

Overall we can recommend Tid Tarad hostel as it offers a good place for the night for a fair price.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvonF01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Alexander,
Thank you very much for your review and recommending us. We're happy seeing you had a good time. You and Evelin are more than welcome here. Look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best regards,
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I really liked , it's clean, new , the host it's very nice he speak very well the english and he help to you in your trip, the hostel it's near to the night market and the all area it's secure.

The distance of the beach it's not far but you need to walk like 10 min, but the city it's very nice for walk.

I really like the bathrooms, and my place, but the only problem for me was we haven't a room with a window. I think could be for the wheater in Thailand it's very hot!

Room Tip: Try to ask a room with a window
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lissette_ganoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Lisette,
Thank you very much for your nice review and compliments. It was great to learn that you had a good time with us and we are more than happy to service you and Emese.
Thailand is so hot indeed! Next time please visit us during Winter and we look forward to welcoming you back again. :-)
Best regards,
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews