We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located Hostel for good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin
Ranked #20 of 229 Specialty Lodging in Hua Hin
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We (young couple) spent 3 nights at Tid Tarad Hostel. The hostel is well located in the centre of Hua Hin. It's about 10-15min to the beach and only 3min to the city's night market. To the Orange Bus Stop (departing to the Summer Palace) it's approx. 5min.

Our double-bed (king size) room was situated on the top floor and quite spacious and flooded by light. However, it was rarely furnitured (no wardrobe), but as we spent most of the time outside, this was no real problem for us. As the hostel has opened only a few months ago everything is new and clean as well. The shower and toilet are spacious and there is nothing to complain about.

Overall we can recommend Tid Tarad hostel as it offers a good place for the night for a fair price.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvonF01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Alexander,
Thank you very much for your review and recommending us. We're happy seeing you had a good time. You and Evelin are more than welcome here. Look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best regards,
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 80 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

I really liked , it's clean, new , the host it's very nice he speak very well the english and he help to you in your trip, the hostel it's near to the night market and the all area it's secure.

The distance of the beach it's not far but you need to walk like 10 min, but the city it's very nice for walk.

I really like the bathrooms, and my place, but the only problem for me was we haven't a room with a window. I think could be for the wheater in Thailand it's very hot!

Room Tip: Try to ask a room with a window
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lissette_ganoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Lisette,
Thank you very much for your nice review and compliments. It was great to learn that you had a good time with us and we are more than happy to service you and Emese.
Thailand is so hot indeed! Next time please visit us during Winter and we look forward to welcoming you back again. :-)
Best regards,
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Wasn't sure what to expect when my girlfriend and I came to Hua Hin from Bangkok. But from the moment we got dropped off, we found it easy to get to the place. It's in the heart of the old district of Hua Hin where more of the locals reside. The owner was very welcoming and friendly. He helped us find a lot of places in town, recommended certain restaurants, and even helped me make a phone call to book a ferry when i didn't have another choice. The best part is when he personally came back to the hostel after we had locked ourselves out of the room... i tell you that is service!! The place is very clean although industrial looking. Even though there aren't a ton of creature comforts, it was more than what we needed.... my girlfriend really loved the elephant cushions. For the value looking traveller, this place is phenomenal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat_Nixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Hayden,
Thank you very much for your review. We really loved it. We are pleased to learn that you and your girlfriend had a good time with us and Hua Hin and happy having you stay with us. Elephant riding was fun? :-) Hope to welcoming you back again Hayden.
Best regards,
Charles
P.S. Thanks for the pork bun. It was yummy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are small, quite dirty, blood stains on our sheets, bad
Value

It's not what it really is very expensive we went and stayed in a nice hotel for cheaper with a tv

Rooms are small aircon is noisy and there are no windows or tv so if you can't be in a tiny space don't stay here

Good location but there is a lot better, cheaper and nicer places

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex23794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for your comment Alexandra. It was a bit sad and very sorry that we could not fulfilled your expectation (no TV, no windows etc) because we want to keep guest privacy in the hostel and let the guest explore this small beach city as much as possible. We also understood that you had a good time with us since you asked to extending the stay from one to three nights. We tried our best to find one available room for you during this long holiday as we are packed and we did it even though you had to move the room everyday but you have got cleaned room everyday too. Our cleanliness is one of our concern and it must be well cleaned at all times.
Thank you very much,
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in double room with window and air con. Good location and the owner is friendly and can speak good English. Do not hesitate to ask them if you need some suggestions on your trip! I think this is best choice for budget travelers to stay in. Btw, it will be great if the bathroom attached with window or fan... because I feel uncomfortable with hot shower in a sealed bathroom after 10 mins. We definitely will visit again! Thank you so much :)

Room Tip: Our double room is beside the main street, so you can hear the car sound, people talking... these wi...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minipop1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review. It was great to learn you had a good time with us and we are happy to assist you. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you return to Hua Hin. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

TT is a well located, clean and great value for money hostel.
Stayed in a two bunk private room for three nights - nothing was too much for the owners.
The host Charles was so helpful in advising on the best places to visit and the best ways to get there and always greeted you with a smile.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernTravla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you very much Peter for your very nice review. We were very happy having you as our guest too and learned you had a good time here. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Kite surfing is waiting for you next time. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This hostel was clean and quiet. We had a lovely double room with ensuite. No window but aircon. It is close to the night market which is not to be missed. Close to the beach which is clean and pretty. Why stay in Bangkok when hau hin is so close? The guy that runs this place is awesome. He will help you with everything and more and he is just so cool.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiejohnperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you very much John for your nice review. We were very happy that you like this small beach city and the night market. We look forward to welcoming you and Angela back to Tid Tarad again. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#30 of 141 in Hua Hin
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
MANATHAI Hua Hin
MANATHAI Hua Hin
#36 of 141 in Hua Hin
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Moon Hostel Huahin
The Moon Hostel Huahin
#39 of 229 in Hua Hin
10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jetty Huahin Hostel
Jetty Huahin Hostel
#18 of 229 in Hua Hin
12 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin

Address: 152/6 Chomsin Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 229 Specialty Lodging in Hua Hin
Price Range: $15 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tid Tarad Hostel welcoming all guests to charming Hua Hin, Thailand.Tid Tarad (meaning near the market) is located in a prime location, super convenient and easily accessible. We are only 2 minutes walking distance from public transportation (both from Bangkok and local), 3 minutes from a famous nightly street market and 10 minutes from a beautiful Hua Hin beach. At Tid Tarad your comfort and safety are our priority. We provide 24 hour CCTV and key card access. Room typesWe have 3 types of individual rooms and 1 female's dorm.- Private bunk bed room (shared bathroom, sleeps 1-2)- Private double room (shared bathroom, sleeps 1-2)- Private double room (ensuite, sleeps 1-2)- Female's dorm (4 bunk beds, shared bathroom, sleeps 6-8)AmenitiesWe offer a number of amenities and services for your comfort, convenience and safety.- Air Conditioning- 24 hour CCTV and Key Card Access - Hot and cold showers- Linens included- Towels included- Personal lockers (female's dorm)- Personal reading lights (female's dorm)- Personal electronic outlets (female's dorm)Check-in /Check-out times- Check-in time is 2 p.m. Check-out time is noon. For early check-in and late check-out, please contact us for more details. Attention please! - Key card deposit of Baht 200 required. We will refund the deposit when the key is returned upon checkout.- Our housekeeping staff will clean your room daily between 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. Please let us know if you need your room to be cleaned before the scheduled service time.- Visitors or unregistered guests are not allowed in the resident area at any time.- No pets allowed in the resident area.- In accordance with Thai law, no smoking is allowed inside the hostel. Anyone found smoking is subject to a 2,000 Baht fine.- For privacy, please keep the noise down after 10 p.m., especially in the dormitory.- Please note! The hostel has no elevator and TV.- Reception available from 10 am to 8 pm. If your plan is to check-in after 8 pm, please call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing