We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice service and friendly hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin
Ranked #21 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Hua Hin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice service and friendly hostel”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in double room with window and air con. Good location and the owner is friendly and can speak good English. Do not hesitate to ask them if you need some suggestions on your trip! I think this is best choice for budget travelers to stay in. Btw, it will be great if the bathroom attached with window or fan... because I feel uncomfortable with hot shower in a sealed bathroom after 10 mins. We definitely will visit again! Thank you so much :)

Room Tip: Our double room is beside the main street, so you can hear the car sound, people talking... these wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minipop1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review. It was great to learn you had a good time with us and we are happy to assist you. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you return to Hua Hin. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    23
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
20
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

TT is a well located, clean and great value for money hostel.
Stayed in a two bunk private room for three nights - nothing was too much for the owners.
The host Charles was so helpful in advising on the best places to visit and the best ways to get there and always greeted you with a smile.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernTravla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you very much Peter for your very nice review. We were very happy having you as our guest too and learned you had a good time here. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Kite surfing is waiting for you next time. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This hostel was clean and quiet. We had a lovely double room with ensuite. No window but aircon. It is close to the night market which is not to be missed. Close to the beach which is clean and pretty. Why stay in Bangkok when hau hin is so close? The guy that runs this place is awesome. He will help you with everything and more and he is just so cool.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angiejohnperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you very much John for your nice review. We were very happy that you like this small beach city and the night market. We look forward to welcoming you and Angela back to Tid Tarad again. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonburi, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed in their dormitory room, towels were provided and if you're expecting any sort of cushion from those "mattresses", you won't get it.

HOWEVER,

Charles definitely took the hostel from average to amazing. My friends & I were trying to locate a restaurant in Hua hin (Margaritas), and Charles went above and beyond to call the owner and find directions for us. Margaritas had 2 locations and knew of one and told us that we should eat at their 2nd location because it's much better, and we took his advice. He was extremely helpful when we were looking for the beach, he told us the price range we should tell the tuk tuk drivers with where we were going, and he was just overall great.

The sprinkle of water in their showers were definitely my least favorite about the hostel.

Location is great - next to the night market, and definitely walking distance from the beach. It's also extremely close to the bus station. Convenience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HM113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Helen,
Thank you very much for your very kind review and compliments. You all were very nice and we were very happy to assist you. It was great to learn that you had a good time in Hua Hin and with us. :-) Hua Hin has lots of interesting activities to do. We hope to welcoming you back again.
Best regards,
Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Really nice guest house in good location by a bustling night market , 10 min walk to beach . Room was everything you could want for the price and nicely decorated . The man on reception was first class , could not have better customer service . Highly recommend !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy-green84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you very much Andrew for your very nice review. It was our pleasure knowing and having you and Laura as our guest too. Wish you have a good time in Phuket and look forward to welcoming you back again. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Tid Tarad is by far one of the best places we have stayed on our travels so far. From stepping into the hostel until the end of our stay we were made to feel welcome and at home. The owner of the guesthouse gave us all the info we needed and where to go in the area. He always made the time to chat to us when we came back from venturing out which was really nice. The hostel itself was spotless and had a cosy feel. The location is also great as it is a ten minute walk to the beach and is literally around the corner from the night market. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I would definitely recommend this hostel if you visit Hua Hin!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pink879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Manager at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Your review made our day :-) Thank you very much for your very very nice review. We are very pleased to learn that you had a very god time here and you are definitely more than welcome here. We will maintain highest service standard and look forward to welcoming you back (home) again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Tid Tarad Hostel is a real catch.It's been only a year since opening,and the hostel is already most rated in Hua Hin on Hostelworld-and it worth it!;)
It is perfectly positioned, within walking distance to the sea and a two minute walk to the night market,a perfect place to have a meal in the evening.
Charles and other staff are warm and welcoming and could not be more helpful in providing advices, ideas for visits and anything else you need. They were truly charming.

Definitely a recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olly2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your very kind and nice review. We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and It was our pleasure having you as our guest too. We will maintain highest service standard and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.2 mi away
Baan Manthana Hotel
Baan Manthana Hotel
#44 of 136 in Hua Hin
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
G.House
G.House
#53 of 136 in Hua Hin
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hipstel Hostel & Bistro at Huahin 55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sunshine Hostel
Sunshine Hostel
#15 of 218 in Hua Hin
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chanchala Cafe & Hostel
Chanchala Cafe & Hostel
#10 of 218 in Hua Hin
37 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pulley Hostel Hua Hin
Pulley Hostel Hua Hin
#17 of 218 in Hua Hin
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin

Property: Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin
Address: 152/6 Chomsin Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tid Tarad Hostel welcoming all guests to charming Hua Hin, Thailand.Tid Tarad (meaning near the market) is located in a prime location, super convenient and easily accessible. We are only 2 minutes walking distance from public transportation (both from Bangkok and local), 3 minutes from a famous nightly street market and 10 minutes from a beautiful Hua Hin beach. At Tid Tarad your comfort and safety are our priority. We provide 24 hour CCTV and key card access. Room typesWe have 3 types of individual rooms and 1 female's dorm.- Private bunk bed room (shared bathroom, sleeps 1-2)- Private double room (shared bathroom, sleeps 1-2)- Private double room (ensuite, sleeps 1-2)- Female's dorm (4 bunk beds, shared bathroom, sleeps 6-8)AmenitiesWe offer a number of amenities and services for your comfort, convenience and safety.- Air Conditioning- 24 hour CCTV and Key Card Access - Hot and cold showers- Linens included- Towels included- Personal lockers (female's dorm)- Personal reading lights (female's dorm)- Personal electronic outlets (female's dorm)Check-in /Check-out times- Check-in time is 2 p.m. Check-out time is noon. For early check-in and late check-out, please contact us for more details. Attention please! - Key card deposit of Baht 200 required. We will refund the deposit when the key is returned upon checkout.- Our housekeeping staff will clean your room daily between 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. Please let us know if you need your room to be cleaned before the scheduled service time.- Visitors or unregistered guests are not allowed in the resident area at any time.- No pets allowed in the resident area.- In accordance with Thai law, no smoking is allowed inside the hostel. Anyone found smoking is subject to a 2,000 Baht fine.- For privacy, please keep the noise down after 10 p.m., especially in the dormitory.- Please note! The hostel has no elevator and TV.- Reception available from 10 am to 8 pm. If your plan is to check-in after 8 pm, please call. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing