We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
45
22
9
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
22
9
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 79 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Tid Tarad is by far one of the best places we have stayed on our travels so far. From stepping into the hostel until the end of our stay we were made to feel welcome and at home. The owner of the guesthouse gave us all the info we needed and where to go in the area. He always made the time to chat to us when we came back from venturing out which was really nice. The hostel itself was spotless and had a cosy feel. The location is also great as it is a ten minute walk to the beach and is literally around the corner from the night market. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I would definitely recommend this hostel if you visit Hua Hin!

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pink879
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Manager at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Your review made our day :-) Thank you very much for your very very nice review. We are very pleased to learn that you had a very god time here and you are definitely more than welcome here. We will maintain highest service standard and look forward to welcoming you back (home) again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Tid Tarad Hostel is a real catch.It's been only a year since opening,and the hostel is already most rated in Hua Hin on Hostelworld-and it worth it!;)
It is perfectly positioned, within walking distance to the sea and a two minute walk to the night market,a perfect place to have a meal in the evening.
Charles and other staff are warm and welcoming and could not be more helpful in providing advices, ideas for visits and anything else you need. They were truly charming.

Definitely a recommended place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olly2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your very kind and nice review. We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and It was our pleasure having you as our guest too. We will maintain highest service standard and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Spent two nights at double standard room. The personal is very friendly and helpful, the hostel is very clean and calm, and the location is realy comfortable - right near the night market and 10-minuts walk to the beach.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zimazimazima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you very much Maria for your nice review. It was my pleasure knowing you and Elena and having both of you as our guests. Hope to seeing you and welcoming you back again. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

From the moment you walk into the hostel it's evident that customer service is a key element of the running of this business. The owner, named Charles, has to be the most friendly guy ever. He's well spoken and seems to share a passion for learning about people and their travels. The rooms were spotless and although the bathrooms are shared they are well maintained. Charles is like Wikipedia when it comes to Hua Hin and I would advise anyone who stays not to hesitate to ask him about any queries you may have as he'll go above and beyond to help. The cleaning lady, who doesn't speak a word of English doesn't need to as her smile speaks a thousand words. Funny how easy it is to communicate when neither person speaks the other persons language but it works. Would definitely stay here again, I wish all hostels had a Charles (and the cleaning lady) on deck as it would make travelling that little more special.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WesleynLaurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you very much Wesley for your very nice review. We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and It was our pleasure having you both as our guest too. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Happy New Year 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hostel located just 2 mins walk from the night market,3 mins to minivan station,a few mins from Huahin buses ,and not far from the beach by walk.
The owner was very nice and friendly. He gave me a map of Huahin then show an attractive places and a good restaurants .The room was comfy and big which a window and balcony where can I get sunshine in the morning. Toilet was extremely clean.
I would highly recommenced Tid tarad Hostel Backpacker.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nongluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TidTaradHostel, Owner at Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you very much Nong Luk for your nice review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and pleased to learn that you had a good time and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin again. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews