We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central location”
Review of Sukwilai Hotel

Sukwilai Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sukwilai Hotel
Ranked #80 of 303 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed at the Sukwilai Hotel in November 2013. Check in was excellent very quick and managed by a very friendly receptionist, we had 3 rooms booked all different and all were allocated what they were supposed to get.
The room was clean and spacious and bathroom likewise clean with plenty of hot water.Air conditioning worked well. Small balcony but plenty big enough for 2 people to sit out on and drink coffee, or to dry off those swimming costumes and towels etc.
The location of the hotel is great very central a few minutes walk in one direction and you are in the Night Market and a few minutes walk in the other direction and you are at the beach. There is a 7 11 next door and many good restaurants all around the Hotel. The only down side may be for some people is that it is opposite a row of beer bars which can be a little noisy on occasion, that said the noise was not so bad as to bother me at all.
Breakfast was not spectacular but perfectly adequate, it is not a buffet but fresh cooked bacon and eggs with a couple of slices of toast and a small glass of fruit juice, coffe facilities are available for you to make yourself as much as you want.
The swimming pool with a small jaccuzzi pool attached was not huge but large enough to swim in and refreshing, only down side is unable to get a hot or cold drink near the pool.
All in all a great value property with a nice friendly informal service style.
I will definately be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 14 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times now without any issues. Staff are very friendly and trustworthy.

Room was always clean and AC worked a treat. Small balcony was fine for 2 people. There's no safety deposit box in the room but they have one at reception which we have used each year without issue.

Only problem we had this year was the free wifi in our room. For some reason neither of us could pick up a signal. This was not the case last year. However it was possible to pick up the wifi from our local bar which was just across the street.

Look forward to staying there again next year.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

i have been visiting hua hin for over ten years and have stayed here many times. the hotel is clean and staff friendly and trustworthy and the owner tik is lovely.last year on arrival with broken foot was moved to 2nd floor 1 day after arrival so i could use swimming pool and get to ground floor easiky via lift. i cannot recomend this place highly enough but be aware it is in centre of town surrounded by bars. still quiet inside but if busy is not your thing it is the only thing i believe could be concerned about

Room Tip: 2nd floor has the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webbyargh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel was ok, you do not stay here if you want breakfast. The rooms was clean and the staff was also nice so I have no problem of rec this hotel for people that like to stay in the bar area in HuaHin. The swimming pool was clean and perfect for me. The A/C was maybe abit noisy but when you are drunk thats no issue

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragnar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at the Sukwilai Hotel in March 2013 for 4 days. I thought I had booked the hotel a few yards up the road where I have stayed before however I had mixed up Sukwilai and Sakulwilai so my booking was at the former. The hotel is average for the price but nothing special, clean and everything working but the continental breakfast was dreadful. The breakfast area is not very welcoming, service was dreadful and food was minimal. Orange juice was served in an egg cup!! The hotel is situated in the heart of the Hua Hin bar area but there were no noise problems and the swimming pool was clean and pleasant. I do prefer the other hotel in the same street (I have previously reviewed it) whilst I am not sure if I would stay at the Sukwilai Hotel again as Hua Hin has other alternatives.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewA4401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
Thank Ove M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mong_plp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.1 mi away
Fresh Inn Hotel
Fresh Inn Hotel
#56 of 142 in Hua Hin
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#41 of 142 in Hua Hin
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
#31 of 142 in Hua Hin
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sirin Hotel
Sirin Hotel
#52 of 142 in Hua Hin
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Limelight Guest House and Pub
Limelight Guest House and Pub
#107 of 233 in Hua Hin
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
German Bread & More
German Bread & More
#9 of 303 in Hua Hin
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukwilai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukwilai Hotel

Address: 21 Soi Binthabath Poon Suk Road | Hua Hin City Center, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sukwilai Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and Hotwire so you can book your Sukwilai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing