We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baan Chalelarn Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baan Chalelarn Hua Hin
Ranked #40 of 283 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
British Columbia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent location....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

What a lovely, basic little hotel. Clean and quite large rooms.The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent - just a block away from the ocean and all the fabulous seafood restaurants along the sea front. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
13
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I arrived in Hua Hin without a place to stay, and out of Laziness i headed straight for the larger chain "luxury" hotels. However upon being told they were full stumbled on this little beauty.
I was lucky enough to have a top floor room which felt like i had my very own rooftop garden. Views were fantastic service wonderful and the traditional Thai feel to the decor made this a luxrious and relaxing place to stay. Some friends didnt have rooftop rooms however they just as happy.
Really stumbled across this place and now would not stay anywhere else if visisting Hua Hin.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IntotheblueUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is one of the only hotels I have stayed in that matches up to it's photographs on the net. After reading other reviews we decided to spend a little bit extra and it was most definitely worth it. The rooms are decorated beautifully, the air-con is super quiet and the bathrooms are very modern. As previously stated the beds are huge and very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely with changes each morning, thai options were good and bacon and eggs should you want it, not sure why when you are in Thailand? The rooftop pool was a blessing in the scorching heat, although it's not too far to walk to the beach. Lots of great eating stalls facing the hotel, try the fried chicken on the corner, yummy! All in all a great little hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor, the rooms seemed a little prettier than those on the 5th and the airc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bumble36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We’ve been many times to Hua Hin but this was our first stay at this hotel and it was really a nice surprise. Perfect location if you want to be in “the city”. The rooms are very nice, each individually decorated and with a great comfortable bed. The air condition in our room was however a bit under dimensioned and because of the location the bed area was a bit difficult to cool down. The roof top pool is small but well designed with great views. Also the area around the pool is very nice. The hotel has a small car park so do not count on getting a parking spot during weekends. The breakfast was ok but absolutely nothing to write home about and be prepared to wait for a table as to breakfast room only has 7 or 8 tables with only 2 of them for more than 3 people. This is a great hotel for a weekend away from Bangkok but if you want to be close to the beach this is not the best option.

Room Tip: High up gives nice views. It's enough to pay for semi ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matjesill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.1 mi away
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin
#36 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Celtic Inn Guesthouse
The Celtic Inn Guesthouse
#12 of 283 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hua Hin Kings Home
Hua Hin Kings Home
#15 of 283 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Victor Guesthouse
Victor Guesthouse
#5 of 283 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.8 mi away
Veerawan Hotel
Veerawan Hotel
#50 of 283 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hub Hua Hin 57 Hotel
Hub Hua Hin 57 Hotel
#4 of 283 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Chalelarn Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Chalelarn Hua Hin

Property: Baan Chalelarn Hua Hin
Address: 11 Chomsin Rd. Soi Hua Hin 55, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 283 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Chalelarn Hua Hin 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Baan Chalelarn Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing