We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impersonal Holiday Factory!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 145 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2007

I was a bit disappointed by the Hilton, though, I have to admit, I do have high standards, and might be a bit of a Spoilt Brat!

What I did'nt like... The first room (Gulf room) we had scratched floors that looked dirty, and furniture looked kind of shabby and old. When I complained, we were moved to a deluxe floor, and it was a bit better. However, there was definitely a plumbing problem! There was also a big beautiful balcony with a view, marred by an unbeleiveable amount of bird droppings, which gives the impression that it never gets swept!

The general feel was impersonal and cold. Staff looked rehearsed, even smiles seemed plastered. We went for dinner to the Anantara one night, and it was so so charming. The staff seemed so sweet.

I also did'nt really like the restaurants and room service. The breakfast was huge, but staff can only be described as nonchalant and indifferent!

Beach seemed dirty. Nobody really seemed to swim in it much. Very persistent sellers.

The good...

The pool was OK, maybe the best part, with a lovely high-speed slide that my kids loved. The M floor also had a lot of good entertainment options (Playstation, pool, kids club, board games, mags, books...)

Location was great if you like to be right in the middle of the action!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank cdourz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,616 - 1,622 of 2,466 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2007

Really meant to write this review as soon as we came home, but for personal reasons couldn't. From he moment we entered the hotel we were very impressed, our room was terrific with two balconys, the service was second to none. The small town was delightful, and the locals so friendly it beggers belief. We have no hesitation in recomending the hotel and Hua Hin..Visited some of the small local bars, and myself and my partner played at pool with the locals most nights. There does seem to be some working girls, but didn't notice untill we were told! Local spas and massage are extrremelygood and cheap.The beach is a bit small, but perfectly clean.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank marydear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2007

Great hotel in an excellent location.

Reception staff very helpful and the room was of a high standard. maid service on the room started out good but standard of service and toiliteires etc left reduced during nthe stay regardless of the tip left.

The breakfast buffet is escellent with plenty of choices for everyone, make sure you get a fresh fruit smoothie with your own choice of ingredients.

The pool area is good but the sund beds are an issue. One day we had to sit on the grassed area but the pool manager sprang into action got some extra loungers and even gave us free drinks for our trouble. The beach to the front is small but walk around toward the Sofitel and it opens right up.

Having looked at the Marriott and Sofitel this is the best option in the immediate area. Did not try the spa but would recommend the local Thai foot massage just outside the hotel near to a 7/11 store good value at 300 Bht and well trained staff.

The hotel is just a short walk from most shops and the night market which is a cheap place to eat with a good standard of food.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alfielanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2007

Great, great stay

Super staff, super service, super food!!!

If you are young, old, with your kids and so on. This is the palce to stay i Hua HIn
My sister stayed in Marriot, but is wasn't a good as Hilton

So want a great holiday in Hua Hin stay here

Only little problem: Others have had the same ideer, so the hotel is also full .-)

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jessmoeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2007

Excellent location near nightmarkets and restaurants

Nice large room with all expected facilities

Huge choice for breakfast.You can sit in the large restaurant or outdoors.

Great pool area but beach not so nice

Brilliant room service (try Tom Jong Kung? which is a thai prawn soup)

Excellent kids club

Huge spa but rather expensive. Try the Thaimassage opposite the hotel for a fraction of the price.

Don't buy suits etc, the quality is not that great.

Go and see Thaiboxing, excellent experience. Tourist gets "VIP treatment"' which means you can sit at an old plastic garden table,great night out.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2007

Hotel was fabulous, rooms very clean, good stocked mini bar, we had a room on the 10th floor the views from the balcony were great, The breakfasts were fantastic always plenty of choices and chef on hand to cook you fresh eggs. Never had any trouble getting sunbed at pool. staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We had room service quite a lot and it was just as delicious as the breakfast. The location of the hotel is fantastic walk out of the front doors and there are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. Drink in the bar was expensive, but what the hell your on holiday. Had a meal in all the restaurants in the hotel and the chay Lay was definately the best, so romantic right on the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank avidevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2007

We have just returned from the hilton hua hin and had a really relaxing time. It was a perfect location right in the centre of hua hin and directly on the beach. The hilton itself was faultless, the rooms large and clean, breakfast was a huge buffet and the kids especially loved the kiddies section at the buffet. Pool area was large and no shortage of sunbeds. When it was overcast and rainy the hotel offered lots of facilities to keep everyone entertained. Hua hin is perfect for families which plenty of choice of restaurants and shopping. Would recommend this hotel to families and couples wanting a quiet relaxing time.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 145 in Hua Hin
2,365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 145 in Hua Hin
1,357 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 145 in Hua Hin
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 145 in Hua Hin
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 33, Naret Damri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $127 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing