We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Hua Hin - Exec Floor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Fantastic hotel but now have taken away the executive lounge on the 17th floor and moved it to the 'M' floor. All snacks and alcoholic drinks have also gone. A real shame and something the Management at Hua Hin Hilton need to address given people have paid for this privilege as it was a significant selling point. This view was shared by customers and staff alike.
False economy............... please put things back the way they were :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

968 - 974 of 2,374 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

Arriving and staying at Hilton Hua Hin was a pure pleasure!
The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the restaurants and other facilites very good. The breakfast catered for most all possible tastes, and could be enjoyed indoor or outdoor. Very good!
Good theme restaurants, spa, and exercise room, very nice indeed. Fine pool area with direct access to the beach, nice.
One little minus - it was obvious that the hotel is not new, some minor flaws in the bathroom, but cleanliness was very good.
All in all, I am very happy with the hotel and would be happy to return sometime later.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arnt-Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Have stayed in lots of Hilton Hotels on executive package. Unfortunately the exec lounge was being refurbished so all the benefits were not available. Spoke to reception and with outstanding professionalism the receptionist Chompoo handled the situation excellently fully understanding our issues and agreed to upgrade our room which is absolutely fantastic and changed us from unhappy customers to very satisfied and content customers which goes to prove how organisations such as the Hilton depend on the professionalism of their staff to make their businesses a success. The hotel is not a business centre hotel really and more of a holiday centre. The executive rooms are not up to the other countries we have been to but overall the pool area and position of the hotel is very good. We had reservations before coming due to previous trip advisor reports but we could only fault this hotel due to the executive package not being up to Hilton standards. Once again the staff are really professional and Chompoo resolved and made us happy customers as we have always been in the past.

Room Tip: Bit by mosquitos over night so bring mosquito repellent for night time and in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Staff always make or break a hotel stay. The Hilton staff are pleasant and helpful -- but I wonder if the hotel is understaffed. We stayed on the executive floor and ate breakfast in the exec lounge. Food was good. Service was adequate. Space in the lounge for guests is almost adequate. It rained one day and was very crowded at cocktail time. But with that said, we enjoyed this hotel very much. With all of the reviews indicating that the hotel is a bit tired, we weren't sure what to expect. Although it's true that our room could have benefited from a few basic updates, we found it comfortable, and very clean. It was well appointed, quiet, adequately sized, and it met our needs. Our room was on the Centara side, offering both sea view and city view as well as a lovely view of the Centara grounds. It was also very quiet and peaceful. As others have mentioned wifi use in the room will cost you. That is a down side.
The hotel's location couldn't be better. We did not eat at the hotel because a variety of wonderful options are just down the street, at a much better value. Be sure to visit the Family Tree, a fair trade shop offering handicraft items from all across Thailand. (Near the pier). Also, don't deprive yourself of a foot massage. ( I think I had one almost every day!). You will find quite a few options for a good massage right across the street for very little money.

Room Tip: All rooms have private balcony and sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatM208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was our second stay. We were happy with our club room facing the pool and the sea. The elevators may disturb someone, but I find the pool side nicer than the Centara side.
Club lounge: This was very well kept and the staff was very attentive and polite and the offerings were plentiful.
So many have already mentioned Wi-Fi but it worked in the lobby and the club premises.
However, here are some reasons why I do not believe we are returning: Before our new visit after 2013 I emailed to the hotel asking whether they had done something about the problem with the sunbeds always being reserved from 6 am while the towels are available only after 7. They promised. The situation was even worse now. When I pay the price for executive club room in a beachfront hotel like this I believe to expect a decent sundbed during our 8 nights stay but no! I was once offered a dirty broken bed taken from behind the garden toilet - and I could see how some couples even had two umbrellas and kept the beds empty for hours and hours. And we saw some men carrying their towels inside for the morning and the staff boys helping a group of perhaps 10 to cover the beds with books and also they were paying to the staff. This was so pathetic and spoiling the nice atmosphere!
Breakfast: The breakfast was definitely well below average and worsened from the previous year. In this price class there should be staff showing you to the table and not have to ask someone to clean for you after you have found a table. They could improve the offerings on fruit, bread etc. to more continental style.
I do not understand the horse riding allowed on the beach - can they not do it somewhere else?
Otherwise our Hua Hin visit was nice inspite the road blockings on the way from Bangkok.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belle_Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Just returned from a terrific week at the Hilton Hua Hin where I went with three friends for a golf trip. The hotel was one of several offered by the tour company I used for the golf and was chosen because of the mix of location and price.
The selection turned out to be inspired! The location is to my mind unbeatable, set as it is on the beach and immediately adjacent to the nightlife/bar area of Bintabaht and the many good seadfood and other restaurants along the seafront north of the hotel.
Reception and welcome were just fine; the room was large enough and the bathroom altogether acceptable, with a walk-in shower and separate bath. Living area was good with a king size bed; sofa; large balcony with pool and sea views, good quality flat screen satellite TV. Rooms are not opulent, not spanking new, but I was very comfortable and certainly happy with the room. Other aspects of the hotel were:
* Pool is very good; great size and adequate grounds/surrounds;
* Bars are very good, especially the outdoor area of the " brewery" bar which is a wonderful spot for people-watching;
* breakfast area is also excellent; food was just fine with a good selection of western and Asian dishes, fresh-cooked eggs and noodles, etc.
* Service at concierge *(storage and retrieval of golf gear, etc) was fabulous.
Best thing about the hotel is the staff, each of whom provided friendly and very professional service without exception. Thank you to them for that,; it contributed to a great stay.
To be honest, I have never been a fan of the Hilton chain (I much prefer Starwood and Accor properties) but this was undoubtedly the best experience I have had of a Hilton. So good, in fact, that all four of us have decided to stay there again next year on what we plan will be an annual visit to the wonderful golf courses of Hua Hin.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are obviously to be preferred but are of course more expensive. You WILL need good qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWGGWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The hotel has excellent facilities set in a great location in Hua Hin. We enjoy using the large pool and being able to walk right on the beach. The breakfast buffet is great and there are inexpensive seafood restaurants next to the hotel. We like the relaxing atmosphere of this hotel and will be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,318 reviews
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,241 reviews
4.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#12 of 144 in Hua Hin
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $108 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hua Hin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing