We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met my expectation but did not exceed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Met my expectation but did not exceed”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Room was quite noisy from the corridors... breakfast was nice, the pool is nice and has a direct access to the beach. The amenities are up-scale. . . . . . . .. . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thananat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    873
    285
    104
    45
See reviews for
636
911
113
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was fantastic, room big and spacious. Very central and the prices of restaurants good considering it is a five star hotel. We (family of 3) went on a lot of tours, can really recommend the city of Hua Hin as well as the waterfall tour. We booked the Mai Tai boat trip as well. Very good.
The only downside is the hotel gets very busy especially over a weekend. If your breakfast is included in your package, go and eat early. We found that between 7 and 8 the restaurant is still not so busy. After 8, seating becomes a problem and we found guests tasting sauces, food etc and then putting same spoon back in dish! Also found plates etc then not clean as well. I think kitchen gets overrun and quality slips.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marelu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Absolutely brilliant. Stayed for 10 Nights (16 Aug to 26 Aug) and we loved it. Location superb. Staff brilliant. Executive rooms and access to the Executive Lounge was the icing on the cake. Would love to go back.

Room Tip: Well worth paying a little bit more for the Executive rooms as refreshments and snacks available dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pru P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

To be honest I read trip reports on Negatives at this location and was on the look out for them. I saw None of these items. Overall a very good experience , I had an Executive King room on the 16th floor. (Non Smoking Floor) ; Checked in 1 1/2 hour early . Looked at 4 rooms before choosing . Chose the first one not on the pool side . The bed was fine and had 4 down pillows . The executive lounge service was great. Staff was friendly and very responsive. Great location will stay here again when we see a promotion and low season. WIFI free in lobby and Lounge age , There was a charge for Internet access from the room on an Hourly or daily basis,

Room Tip: I assume higher rooms are better . Stayed on 16th floor non smoking I prefer the rooms on the opposi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel delivers what one may expect from any large chain, with Thai hospitality obviously.

If you are looking for an intimate place you'd be better off at one of the smaller resorts or the Centara, but otherwise this would be a good pick; especially for families with children who will love the large pool.

The location couldn't be more central.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank User124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

There is only one word to describe the hotel which is --> WONDERFUL
wonderful LOCATION which is within walking distance to signature railway station, night market, beach & those happening are.
wonderful SERVICE where the staffs are just so friendly & they allow us to check in 4hrs earlier which really save our time
wonderful VIEW where every room will have a great sea view
wonderful ROOM where the rooms are big enough to fit in four of us
wonderful LOBBY where the lobby is confirm enough with their very big sofa which make me fall as sleep while waiting for my friend to check in.
A very pleasant stay, just a little pricy

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wen_215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipaporn N, General Manager at Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Wen_215,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us feedback and for your ‘wonderful’ comments. Indeed, we do have the best location; beachfront and right in the heart of town. All our guests love the unrivalled sea views that only our hotel can offer and our rooms are quite large, as you rightly point out, with min of 42 sqm. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Schmitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hilton Hotel is one of prestigious and luxurious hotels. I can recommend guys to stay here as it is located near the night market. You can park your car at the hotel then walk to night market. So easily!!. Moreover, the swimming is quite big and convenient, you can swim without worry that you will hit with the others. My most favorite things at this hotel is breakfast, it is delicious and they provide various menu.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Penjan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipaporn N, General Manager at Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Penjan K,

Thank you for your fantastic review. Indeed our hotel has a great location; right at the beach and only steps away from the centre with many small restaurants and bars. Also the night markets are very close as you found out. Our large lagoon-shaped pool is a delight for young (with kids slide) and old and offers plenty of space for many activities. At Hilton we know that breakfast is the most important meal of the day; hence we take pride in delivering an exceptional spread and quality. We are looking forward to serving you again soon.

Kind regards,
Michael Schmitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
0.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,278 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 136 in Hua Hin
2,029 reviews
4.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing