We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is poor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Over priced as the quality and service was not up to the mark of Hilton the staff was was rude and the area when you come out of lift was smelly and not well maintained.There was no bath gown in the room and they have the old style TV in the room. The internet was only allowed in the lobby in the room you have to pay 150 Bhat for an hour and 400 Bhat for 24hrs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Muhammad Adnan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,049 of 2,320 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

We booked Hilton through Wotif.com in a mystery deal for 5 nights and got a good bargain price for basic room. Check in was fast, on arrival we were offered a welcome drink which was tasty and refreshing Ice Tea. Room itself was large and spacious with beautiful Pool and sea view. However rooms requires a makeover. e.g Chair and table in room balcony are quite old and require change. Location is in center of Hua hin .

Pool of the hotel is quite large and offers Jacuzzi. The sun beds are available in good number and we never faced difficulty in finding one. Room service is good and rooms are cleaned twice in a day. We ordered pasta , Fruit salad and Sandwich through room dining serice. Price of room dining is Ok , however food is bit average.

For us only improvement point would be in Breakfast. Since I am vegetarian i am quite picky for my food and on everyday basis breakfast spread was same with very little change in variety.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Hilton is located in the center of Hua Hin. The facilities are good with a nice grounds, pool and beach. The rooms are getting a bit tired especially the bathroom and shower. A bathroom upgrade would be a worthwhile investment. In addition the elevators are unacceptably slow and very hot inside as you are slowly making your way to and from your floor.

Room Tip: The higher floors offer a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonR_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and at that time we felt the service, location etc were excellent; however after reading a couple of recent bad reviews I was concerned about our choice for our 6 night stay, having spent 5 nights at Cape Nidhra. We were delighted to see that the old dame is still truly alive and kickin.

We booked an Executive Club room; however on arrival were offered a complementary room upgrade to a "Gulf" room. This room is approx 50% larger than a standard room and we certainly enjoy it.

The Club Lounge on the 17th Floor offers the best vistas in Hua Hin and arguably the duty managers offer the best service and certainly the best mix of professionalism and friendliness - good old fashioned hospitality.

We're planning a return trip in 2 years, we're hoping that the building has some improvements made to it before then; however we will return regardless and hopefully we will renew are acquaintances with the same excellent staff.

Room Tip: If you spring for an Executive Club room, go the extra for a "Gulf" room, not much more ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my brother and parents in early August. We meet once a year as they live in the UK and I in Australia.
The Hilton in Hua Hin is a great location and having visited the other 4/5 star hotels whilst we were there we definitely felt we made the right choice.
The hotel is in a great location for the beach, cafes, bars and the massage and spa's in Hua Hin. The service was very good and the facilities are good too. It's next door to a couple of bars that have good happy hours (2+ hours) and you can walk to all the restaurants in hua hin within a few minutes.
The breakfast has everything from bacon, eggs, toast and pastries through to a fruit, noodle, Indian, Thai and sushi bar. Everything you could wish for!
The sky bar is great for a sundowner cocktail and a view across hua hin whilst listening to chill out tunes from the DJ.
The gym has ample facilities and I heard people saying the spa was divine!
We went to the massage parlours opposite for a fraction of the price and found them great value for money and all very friendly.
The only disappointment was when we left the hotel and were packing our bags we moved a few things in the room to check we hadn't left anything and found a lot of dust and dirt (including an empty cigarette packet) under our TV and behind the bedside table so clearly the cleaning hadnt been done thoroughly - the visible areas in the room were fine though. we informed the reception of this upon check out though so hopefully itll be improved for future guests.
It rained a couple of times during the afternoon and it would have been nice to have an outdoor undercover bar to sit at as there isn't anywhere to sit during wet season other than the lobby or your room when it rains.

We visited a couple of the top restaurants in hua hin - S&S Indian and Hin Lek Fai which i'd definitely recommend also

I'd definitely go back as the location, food and service outweighed a couple of areas needing improvement. If you go, I hope you have as great a time as we did.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateGreen1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hilton Hua Hin for 2N for a work retreat.

Though the hotel looks dated from the outside, it is fairly well maintained internally. The room of around 300 sq ft is of reasonable size, with a nice balcony with deck chairs.
Nice seaviews from the balcony.

Toiletries is Peter Thomas Roth, the same as the other Hiltons we stayed. There are two bottles of complimentary water daily.

The bed is quite hard and not very comfortable. It is probably the biggest letdown for a hotel of its class. These beds should be replaced.

House keeping didn't replace the shower gel and tissue box on our second day. We had to ask for it, but house keeping was prompt.

Breakfast spread is good, with a mix of Western with Asian. Enjoyed the fresh fruit juices corner - which are freshly made upon ordering.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summerdayss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We talk every year about going somewhere different but we are just so in love with this hotel and its staff, that we return to the Hua Hin Hilton. This hotel is right on the beach also right in the middle of restaurants and shopping, what more could you want! How about excellent management, supurb staff, clean and so friendly they can not do enough for you. Excellent restaurants and a place I leave just a little bit more of myself there every time we return. Well done Hua Him Hilton....until we return again. Many Many Thanks

Room Tip: Any room is good but try the gulf room or king pacific suite. Fantastic views from all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,305 reviews
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 142 in Hua Hin
2,178 reviews
4.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#12 of 142 in Hua Hin
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $62 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hua Hin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing