We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location of hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Location of hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Perfect in the center of Hua Hin. Any markets (night market) food stalls etc. can be reached without using any car or transportation facilities. A very huge and well cleaned swimming pool is available. Especially the breakfast food is very healthy and huge of different choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Iwan Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    822
    824
    269
    99
    40
See reviews for
580
842
102
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Normally we stay at Centara. Only this time we wanted to try somewhere different but still expected the services and hospitalities under the same high standard we ever experienced. Hilton was our option as it was cheaper than Centara in this period of time and the location was outstanding.

We booked standard room for 7 nights. When we checked-in, the front desk did not seem to understand English native speaker very well --- they were not interested to tell us about time/venue for breakfast, Wi-Fi service and other hotel facilities but too busy trying to sell us an executive room.

While walking to our room, the hallway was dark and the carpet was aged. The room number was half damaged. Room was very old-furnished but spacious. TV was not LCD screen and turned black & white sometimes --- not too many English and sport channels to watch. Bathroom was old. The amenities were OK. Toilet flush was as loud as you could overhear it from the next door all the time. Bed was tough and uncomfortable. The room door did not shut itself automatically like other luxury hotels --- we had to slam it again to make sure it was firmly closed --- imagine how noisy it was to hear the door slam from every room during the entire stay. On our first day, we were terribly awaken by a massive loud noise of hotel maintenance work at 8 am. in the morning --- not impressive at all.

There were 2 bottles of complimentary drinking water refilling each day by the housekeeper. Fortunately there was the safety box in the closet we wished for. However, no wine glasses were provided. As funny as it sounded…we had to drink red wine in a glass of water.

Buffet breakfast started at 6.30-10.30am. It was spot on with a variety of food selections and stations to choose from. Sometimes eggs station could be very busy and made you wait patiently in the line. However, breakfast was the best thing in the hotel.

There were only 4 small elevators in the hotel and took time to get one. It looked obviously chaotic when the tour groups checked-in and everyone had been waiting for the lift to reach their rooms.

Swimming pool was OK --- there was only one big pool in the hotel and water in the pool was really cold. The pool area was very crowded, especially the unpleasant surroundings with some disturbing smokers. It was also difficult to find the pool beds to lie down and relax since they were occupied with many guest’s towels in every early morning. Pool boys were passive and ignorant --- they had lack of service mind and effort to support us. Staff at pool bar had the same attitude --- they could not be bothered serving or asking what we wanted. This type of scenario is a no-no service compared to other 5 star hotels in Hua Hin. The pool toilet near the pool bar was shocking.

No privacy in this hotel since any outsiders could access the hotel because of the Sky Bar on 17 fl. The Sky Bar caught our attention from the advertisement, so we planned to go up there with our excitement and expected to see an exclusive bar with panoramic view and some classy people like Sirocco in Bangkok…but what we faced was a different story --- the bar was just a shared balcony with Chinese restaurant, very tiny and unorganized --- drinks were overpriced --- not enough staff at service --- a lot of unconscious mind smokers were allowed to join. It was not a good atmosphere.

Some security guards at the beach access were very rude and aggressive. They were not well-trained and had no service-minded skills to handle the situation in professional way. We directly complained about this matter to the management and the outcome was acceptable.

Overall experience during our stay is a big disappointment and far below expectation. We did not sense the look and feel of being pampered in the luxury resort and beautiful retreat we looked forward to.

Hilton could become a 5 star hotel if they focused on improving their staff performance and room renovation.

We will definitely not come back to Hilton again and not recommend it to anyone who looks for a real deal of high standard and value from the price you pay for and expect from a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank seasonchange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I often stay at this hotel every time I visit Hua Hin. There are three things that I like the most for this place, i.e. the location, the view, and breakfast!!!. Other factors, than those 3, are, to me, really comparable to 4 stars or boutique hotels around the area. And the "not good" thing about this place is the pricy tag. I stay over here next time anyway.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sarawoot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great hotel, comfortable room ,very helpful staff, great location.WE stayed full board,but ate out most nights recommend going B/b the food is very reasonable and there is plenty to choose from with in 5 mins walk

Room Tip: we stayed on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool with sea views,best hotel i've stayed in(after 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Our third trip to the Hilton proved just as enjoyable as our others. We were here to celebrate my Birthday with cousins from the UK. i have read other reviews complaining of the lack of service and the age of this hotel. All I can say is 'you get what you pay for". We took our favourite room 1510, a Pacific Suite on the executive level. This room has a huge balcony with great views over the gulf of Siam with fantastic sunrises. A four poster bed in its own bedroom and a large marble bathroom.
I agree the hotel needs money spending on it to bring it up to date, but the fantastic location on the beach and all of Hua Hin at your doorstep makes for few tuk tuk trips.
We breakfasted at the resort Club lounge and could not have been looked after better by Nan, Chompoo and Yochi and all the staff. Evening cocktails and canapes left us full and on some nights we declined to dine further.
The pool boys were most attentive and were always on hand to move umbrellas, to maximise shade or bring a refreshing drink. The Hilton's theme nights at the beachside restaurant or at the market terrace were delicious and good value. All staff we encountered were courteous and ready to respond to our requests.. We look forward to coming back again next year.

Room Tip: Book a room on the executive floors with access to the Resort Club lounge and enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heron2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Although this hotel is a bit old, the location and the facility is superb. The night market is within walking distance and there are plenty of restaurant around the premise. The pool is large and the slider facility is quite fun for the children. The private beach is clean. The staff is very helpful. One drawback is the room condition and decoration style which is quite outdated and worn. (but clean)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Pranut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
103 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very convenient setting but a rather uninteresting building, it is set right on the beach so you fall out of the pool onto the beach. As you can see good sized pool but the shallow end get crowded at times with families!!! The deep end is about 5 feet so too deep for children!!
I was offered an upgrade when I checked in to a club room, so I took it for £30/night. Free drinks and snacks all day with breakfast either in the lounge or you can take it in the restaurant downstairs. Tried both and both acceptable, better choice in buffet downstairs but much quieter upstairs so eat there most days. Nice snacks for afternoon tea and cocktails at 18.30, free booze & snacks for 90 minutes!
The room was Ok rather old looking but still clean and acceptable. However, the bed was not very comfortable as it was a bit lumpy and the pillows were far too soft for my liking. Poor in comparison with the Holiday Inn I had stayed in in Bangkok for two nights previously.
Friendly staff always with a smile and a Sawadee Ka (hello).
For going the limitations of the bed a lovely hotel in an ideal setting in the centre of Hua Hin. Also if you stay here you don’t need to look at the building, which you can see for miles!
Would I go back, yes the pool is lovely and staff friendly and hopefully by then they might have updated the beds!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pair211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hua Hin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing