We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in Thailand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Hi Folks,

Just back from a weeks stay at the Hilton Hua Hin, the most wonderful hotel with friendly staff and beautiful grounds. Our son and his family who live in Bangkok joined us and we all had a fantastic time. Breakfasts are second to none and the location is first class. We will be planning our return visit very soon and the only change will be that it will be for two weeks, not one. Can't wait to go back. The children had a great time at the kids club and this gave their parents a bit of time to relax. The girls who work in kids club were very good indeed and the children couldn't get there quick enough each day. Brilliant.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,246 - 1,252 of 2,466 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

Hilton all the way even though it has been there a while, we couldn't have found a better hotel in a better position.
Smoking and non smoking floors, all rooms have balconies with sea views. Excellent service, fantastic breakfast choices.
The back - plenty of sun beds although non on the beach from Hilton there are some that are over looking the beach. Great pool for adults and kids. Steps onto the beautiful beach and beach bars right next to the steps
The front - your right in the action with bars, restaurants on the door step. Piers 5 mins walk, markets 5 mins walk.
This hotel is in just the right place and the best thing is you can look up and see the Hilton which is a great guide to find your way home :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NottinghamCrazylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A good 4 star hotel in a great location with the beach on one side and the busy town on the other. So many of the local hotels are situated just outside Hua Hin and miss out by not having the bustling town on hand. The food in the hotel was very good, particularly the buffet breakfast which had a wide range of fresh fruit, sushi, omlette chef, wide range of cooked food. The bedrooms were comfortable and overlooked either the pool of the sea. Wi fi was free in the lobby but charged for in the bedrooms which was a bit odd. I booked with a group and was unable to add any Hilton points to my account which wassn't appreciated!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 425PaulB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was our second visit to Hua Hin but first to Hotel Hilton. We chose this hotel based on recommendation from friends as well as TripAdvisor postings.

The hotel fully met our expectations; it’s not constructed yesterday, but rooms are spotlessly clean, pool-area very family-friendly and clean, breakfast delicious (make sure to take a table on the terrace!) and all staff extremely friendly, service minded and helpful.

Moreover, the very central location is perfect if you’re the type of hotel-guest, who likes to hit the city at night for a stroll, dinner in local restaurant and a bit of sightseeing.

Although we didn’t see the view from rooms away from the pool, I would recommend a room facing the pool, as they have beautiful view over pool-area, beach and most of the city.

We’ll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDCPRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I have chosen Hilton Huahin to accommodated my old friends from Paris. We spent a valuable night together as we are people up 60 already we need a comfortable, clean, good service.

We enjoyed good breakfast as usual even if the quantity of choose decreased a lot but the quality of food still OK.

I appreciated overall of the location and staff for the value of money I have paid to the brand.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acharobol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Hilton Hua Hin on a SE Asia tour. This was a welcome relief after traveling all day from the Bangkok area. The resort is very large but as Hilton Honors members we were given a great, view room on the Honors 12th floor with all the amenities and access to the roof top bar area. The bar area has snackies and free drinks from 6-9pm every night and the view is terrific!

The room was 2 double beds, very comfy and very clean. The air conditioner worked well, the bathroom was large and included a full bathtub and separate shower area. The only problem was a small leak in the shower area but the problem was quickly resolved after one call to
management. There is a safe in the closet and plenty room for your suitcases.

Our stay included a full breakfast every morning. We didn't try the on-site restaurant but ventured out to a local restaurant on the water just down the street. If you need laundry done there are plenty of laundry places directly outside the hotel- take a left as you leave on the street the hotel is located. We took a large bag of clothes (15 kilos?) for only $17. It was ready within 24 hours of drop-off.

We relaxed by the pool- no problem getting a lounge chair and enjoyed this resort. The front desk staff Nan and Nook are a real assets to this resort hotel! Thanks again for the great stay
and maybe we'll be back someday!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingASAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

A bit torn down, the lobby is ok, but the roms and corridors are not well kept, not Hilton standard. The location is excellent near everything. Very nice view over the city from the roof top bar. The breakfast at the executive floor was a bit poor, but maybe it is better down in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,355 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#130 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 144 in Hua Hin
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 33, Naret Damri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $128 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hua Hin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing