We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort on the Gulf of Thailand!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great Resort on the Gulf of Thailand!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Hilton Hua Hin on a SE Asia tour. This was a welcome relief after traveling all day from the Bangkok area. The resort is very large but as Hilton Honors members we were given a great, view room on the Honors 12th floor with all the amenities and access to the roof top bar area. The bar area has snackies and free drinks from 6-9pm every night and the view is terrific!

The room was 2 double beds, very comfy and very clean. The air conditioner worked well, the bathroom was large and included a full bathtub and separate shower area. The only problem was a small leak in the shower area but the problem was quickly resolved after one call to
management. There is a safe in the closet and plenty room for your suitcases.

Our stay included a full breakfast every morning. We didn't try the on-site restaurant but ventured out to a local restaurant on the water just down the street. If you need laundry done there are plenty of laundry places directly outside the hotel- take a left as you leave on the street the hotel is located. We took a large bag of clothes (15 kilos?) for only $17. It was ready within 24 hours of drop-off.

We relaxed by the pool- no problem getting a lounge chair and enjoyed this resort. The front desk staff Nan and Nook are a real assets to this resort hotel! Thanks again for the great stay
and maybe we'll be back someday!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingASAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    826
    269
    99
    40
See reviews for
580
845
102
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

A bit torn down, the lobby is ok, but the roms and corridors are not well kept, not Hilton standard. The location is excellent near everything. Very nice view over the city from the roof top bar. The breakfast at the executive floor was a bit poor, but maybe it is better down in the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have just completed a 12 night stay at this hotel - it was a nice experience.

We wanted a high standard and we wanted the best location. That we got.

However, it does need to be refurbished. All the 5-star facilities were present, but the property itself is worn down.

The rooms have a nice size, but the bathrooms look like something from a decent 4-star hotel - it's nice, but not 5-star level.

We stayed at the 2nd floor (room 214) and the view from the balcony was great.

The restaurants at the hotel are a bit expensive, but the location of the hotel is great. The center of Hua Hin is just outside the hotel and the large selection of restaurant right at hand.

The pool area is nice and the location next to the beach is nice. In regards to swimming and sunbathing, you are covered.

We could have gone for a real 5-star hotel, but we didn't want to dependant on tuktuk's forth and back in the evening etc.

In our view, you pay for the location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandt1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights having booked a fantastic special deal through Wotif on B&B basis and thouroughly enjoyed the experience.We had requested for a Room on the higher Floor and on arrival they upgraded us to a Deluxe Room on the 9th Floor with awesome view of the sea and the Hua Hin Bay. Stunning Hotel with an unbeatable location. A lovely Beach on one side and the Hua Hin town with Restaurants,Bars, Shops,Money Changers,Massage Parlours,night markets etc.etc. all within walking distance or within a short Tuk Tuk ride away.You will be spoilt for choice. On a Holiday we like to stay in a Hotel which is within walkable distance of the Town/City so that we can soak in the local atmosphere and experience the restaurants, cuisines etc.(as opposed to staying in an isolated Resort with only a Beach where you are totally dependant on transport to go to any and every place). We also like to be able to spend some time in the Hotel, on those days when we feel like staying in, spend time by the pool,in the room enjoying the views or eat at one of the restaurants or simply spend some time in the Lobby - people watching. I would like to state that the Hilton ticked all the boxes in these areas in a positive way. We had read mixed reviews of the Hotel in the Forum with terms like faded, tired, no sunbeds available, not a Hiton etc. etc. but I would like to say that our experience was otherwise and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay in the Hotel..A brief summary of our experience is as under:

Lobby - Huge vibrant Lobby with ample seating from which you can see the large swimming pool area and then the Beach. The visual effect when you enter the Lobby is stunning. You can easily spend an entire half day in the Lobby - reading or just people watching.

Rooms - Our large well appointed Room had a huge Bathroom with Bathtub and seperate shower stall and a lovely spacious Balcony with fantastic views of the Centara Grand Hotel in the foreground and the Beach and the Hua Hin Bay stretching for miles and miles.. You can view the awesome Sunrise from your bed.Room was very clean and the Housekeeping staff did a remarkable job keeping it Immaculately clean and replenishing the Tea/ coffee supplies and also bathroom amenities on a daily basis. Bottled water is free( 2 bottles daily) but we did not have any problems in getting more when we requested.
Breakfast - Huge breakfast area with an enormous spread served between 6 am to 10.30 am.They have an egg station, Noodle station, Fresh Fruit bar, Cheese Bar and everday they have a couple of Asian/ Indian dishes which is changed everyday. I have seen lot of good breakfasts in our travels to many countries but I have to say that the Breakfast spread at the Hilton, Hua Hin is second to none. Don't miss the Bread Pudding with Almond flakes which is there for Breakfast everyday. Simply fabulous. Also to set a misconception straight we had breakfast at various time slots but we never had to wait for a plce to sit and we never saw anybody waiting even though the Hotel was reportedly full. Maybe you will not get the place of your choice but no waiting. Likewise there were sunbeds available throughout the day again may not be your preferred location.
Restaurants/Other Dining - We had a buffet Chinese dim sum lunch at the White Lotus Restaurant on the 17th Floor.Great ambience and offering a 180 degree view of the Beach and the Bay. Not really a buffet but listed out on a menu consisting of Soup, Dim Sums(about 8 different types - you can have all),fried rice and noodles and dessert, which they serve you costing around 350/- bahts per person( not expensive at all). Great taste and fairly generous portions. Another day we some snacks and beer at the Char Loy Beachside Snack Bar ( right by the Beach) and it was good fun.
Service - We experienced smilling and excellent service from staff throughout - at Reception, Housekeeping, Restaurants and general. Could not fault the service.
There are minor grouses which the Hotel would do well to address. One is that at the Shower Stall the Hot Water is at best luke warm if not cold. Not sure whether it was room specific or genaral. We did not complain as it was quite hot outside and hence it was not uncomfortable.Second, there is a lack of plug outlets/inlets in the Room. It was difficult to find a place to plug in the Tea/Coffee Maker since there was no outlet nearby and the unit had to be taken to another part of the Room. The location of the outlets are also inconvenient.Apart from the above our stay was totally enjoyable and we would wholeheartedly recommend this Hotel and will certainly return.

Room Tip: All Rooms are sea facing but higher floors have better views. Also opt for the East facing rooms wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank subchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We personally used the hotel as a B & B because we enjoy eating "local". Our stay was for two weeks, and we thoroughly enjoyed visiting old haunts from a previous trip. Our one gripe was the noise from the adjoining bathroon, which was quite noisy. We would use the hotel again, it was totally central, yes a little tired, but the staff were courteous and couldnt be more helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mystere2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipaporn N, Manager at Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Mystere2011,

Thank you for you feedback. You are right; our hotel’s location is unbeatable with its beachfront and city center location, where guests can easily explore a lot of small restaurants, cafes, bars, etc. I note your comments on the adjoining bathroom noise and I am happy to share that we have started a project to reduce the noise of the water flushing a few weeks ago so hopefully on your next stay you might find some difference. We are also having some plans to re-invigorate some areas in the hotel, eg rooms and public areas. I am very pleased to hear about your satisfaction about our service and this is what hospitality all about; ensuring that you are being looked after so you can have a relaxing stay and I am happy that we managed to do so.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Michael Schmitt
General Manager
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for a short week during spring break, and the first thing about Hilton Hua Hin is the great location. Can walk to restaurants, shops, massages/spas and night market. Also the beach is ok.
The pool is great, with good sun chairs and towels, but I have to admit, we prefer the beach, so we paid a few bath every day to stay at the beach instead of the pool. As for sunbed by the pool, it looked like there were always beds available, no need for getting up early in the morning to get one.

Had 2 connection rooms, and both were spacious.
You could see the hotel is getting older, and some areas worn down, but still good hotel.

The breakfast area was widely spread in the breakfast restaurant, but when you have figured out where all the food was placed,- the food was great. Noodle station, egg-station, juice bar, fruit bar etc etc etc. Only negative was the birds that were in the area eating the bread...
Very good Fitness center.
Did not try the spa, as it was much more expensive than the outside establishments.

We had planned to do the Italian buffet Friday evening, but found the buffet small and the pizzas looked not good, so decided to go out to dine instead. Did join the international bbq dinner Saturday night, which was ok, but not really worth it.
The hotel is abit pricey, but with some of the good discounts that is sometime out there, the hotel is a good value.
Internet free for one hour, then had to pay hour by hour or for 24 hours.
Give the "service" only average, as some of the staff did not understand english, and/or was not able to answer on questions asked about activities etc

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GroINorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We had read many reviews of this hotel and were expecting the worst. We booked it on a Wotif special and got a very cheap rate. On arrival we were surprised to be upgraded to an executive room on the 12th floor. The room was incredible, how anyone could describe this place as faded is beyond me. Breakfast was very good and the location (walking distance to the night market) is faultless. The building is very ugly, but of course not when you are in it. I am greatly looking forward to the next few days here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Unic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipaporn N, General Manager at Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear foxygolf,

Thank you for your choosing our resort for your stay in Hua Hin. I am delighted to that you loved our resort and had a good time. I note your comments regarding the building structure and agree that it could be a bit more attractive from the outside. However, our hotel is the only high-rise hotel at beachfront, guaranteeing unrivaled panoramic sea views from all rooms and balconies and these views only come with a tall building. It also has an unbeatable location being at the beach but also literally right in the city center, where you can explore the little streets with its cafes, restaurants and bars and the street markets being just steps away. Thank you as well for your comment about the breakfast and we are putting a lot of emphasis on the ‘most important’ meal of the day, offering a great variety of an American buffet and added Chinese, Thai, Japanese and now Indian food items. Having worked in Australia I am aware of Wotif and know that there are always some great offers. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Michael Schmitt
General Manager
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hua Hin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing