We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Ten days at the hotel in February. The hotel is large, but the service is good. I was not happy with the first room I was offered, but the staff did their utmost to find a room to my satisfaction. Good breakfast. Excellent location

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired43Oslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,249 - 1,255 of 2,438 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

As others have noted the location is fantastic. Some of the comparable resorts are too far from the heart of town, and while others might feel differently, I don't want to drive or hire a taxi several times a day just to shop or experience the local cuisine. Common areas of the hotel are beautiful but the rooms could use a bit of updating. Honeslty, this didn't bother me too much given the location. I was much more concerned with the view, pool and beach, all of which were wonderful. The breakfast buffet was superb.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NY2India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is an old 17 storey building showing signs of its age and need for external renewal to the exterior, especially as you rise in the external elevators or stand on your balcony and look around. The lobby is impressive, as are the restaurants, pool areas and even each floor's lift lobby, but that's it. Walk beyond and towards your room and you quickly notice that the hallways have very old decor - the floor tiles, austere look and lack of ambiance give a public hospital type atmosphere.

We had 2 nights in an executive king room on level 14. Very spacious room with walk-in-robe and large bathroom, with separate bath and shower.

The executive club provides non-alcoholic drinks and lights snacks from 3-6pm which was disappointing. From 6-8pm free cocktails and light food is offered. The food was disappointing but the cocktails, wine & beer were very good. So we enjoyed the cocktails and then ate outside where there is an abundance of small restaurants offering a multitude of different ethnic foods and very reasonable prices.

Taking everything into consideration this Hilton is 4.5 star at best. Would I stay here again if I returned to Hua Hin - probably, because it's right in the centre of town wheras the competing international resorts are some distance away. Nevertheless with the cheap price of taxis I could be easily tempted elsewhere and probably to the Sheraton.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Third visit, location best in town, right on beach, shops and restaurants on doorstep.
Staff were efficient and courteous at all times, and whilst Hotel would benefit from a refurb it is fine.
Breakfast is extensive and excellent , would be nice to find some English sausages and bacon. Pother restaurants very good.
Swimming pool best asset of resort, will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: Ask for room on higher floor for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meriongolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here for a week as the second part of our Thailand trip following on from Bangkok. I will be upfront and state that we are Hilton Honors members and got an upgraded room and access to the executive lounge. I have to say that this is one of the nicest Hiltons we have stayed at. We were a little concerned about some the recent comments regarding the place being somewhat tired - but this just wasn't the case. Everything about our stay was perfect, the hotel staff without exception were always attentive and helpful. The exec lounge on the 17th floor was amazing with great views across the beach. Fabulous place. The pool area is quite busy but we didn't find any problem with getting a subbed at anytime of day. Yes people reserve them, but with a high proportion of English and German guests that was to be expected, not the hotels fault.
Absolutely loved the place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reevesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I visit Huahin and stayed Hilton. Best Hotel for me. I d like to stay forever.

Breakfast , lunch and dinner satisfaid. Location is good. Near hotel lots of shoping areas and shops.

Highly recomended. Especially for honeymoon can be good point.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UmitMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 6 nights. Where upgraded to the deluxe floor because the room I booked was not available anymore. Deluxe floor rooms are exactly the same as the cheaper standard rooms, there are only on a higher floor.

Rooms are nice and quite big with a view on the ocean or, for rooms on the other side of the hotel, the swimming pool and the ocean, look very "used" just like the bathroom. Its not easy to have a normal sleep because the hallway is very noice and the doors are thin. Have been here two times before and the hotel and staff look older every time. It even looks like the staff is getting more and more unfriendely by the years, pitty. Time for an upgrade of the hotel and staff instead for the guest?

The best thing of this hotel is that is right in the middle of the action of Hua Hin. No matter what you would like to do, shopping, eating, dancing. Its only a 1 minute walk.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoyWageningen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,330 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 144 in Hua Hin
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 33, Naret Damri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#16 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: $114 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hua Hin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing