We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 133 Hotels in Hua Hin
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here as it was a great online deal and it was worth it. The pool is fantasic for kids with a slide and the room was very large and clean.Breakfast was good. The area is the biggest drawback. beachfront is o.k but small and rocky. There is a mexican resturant newby called Margaritas in the night market that is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HuaHinJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    826
    269
    99
    40
See reviews for
580
845
102
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka, null, Bangladesh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Well location wise it was excellent, value for money i am not sure.....other facilities are good like swimming pool was excellent,room decor i think their is room for improvement,the hilton feel was not there, in reception there is a scope of improvement,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alizulfikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I went with my family of four. The kids are 8 and 7 years old. We took Hiltons own halfboard package. It was value for money! Especially when you are picky about the food due to allergies.
We even ate at the top restaurant (Chinese) and the kids ordered milkfree pizza from the restaurant on the groundfloor and got it served by the table. Thats great!

We flew to bangkok and didn´t want a connecting flight so we had transportation arranged from Bangkok ti Hua Hin. It was really easy and comfortable.

The Hotel was nice, but it is not a five star hotel.
Pro:
Nice pool, Great restaurants. They could adjust the food for our allergic children (no eggs, fish, nuts and milk) They even had special bread!
Location was central and cloose to everything
It was not so close to the bad areas with pubs and prostitutions. at least we didn´t have to see it.
We bought rooms with executive priviliges. That was the best we had done. I really recomend!
The two bed queen size beds was bigg enough for a family of four.

Cons
I was dissapointed with the kid club. My kids found it boring except for the bamborun by the pool once every day.
They charge for the kids to use playstation etc. There was no internet in the rooms or very bad conections. I got passwords for each device (Ipad*2,Iphon*2) so each time I have to ask for the password for each device ... and I could only use it in the executive lounge.
The rooms was ok but not anything special compaired to other Thai luxurious hotels.
Hard beds, They added some extra quilts under the sheets, but still hard ...
The breakfast area was crowded and stressfull. We choose to have our breakfast in the executive lounge. v ery calm and nice. No stressing around, silent and calm :)

Room Tip: Take an executive room! defenitelly worth the extra money! You can go there all day and have free so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snufsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel was perfect for a family holiday and as a base to explore the wider area. Right on the beach and with a very well maintained large pool, with very attentive pool staff & lifeguards. The 17th floor "Sky Bar" has amazing views of Hua Hin's coastline and town. Hua Hin itself, although a major resort, still manages to retain enough of its Thai origins to ensure it does not become just another anonymous beach resort. The night market was great, including the recent arts & crafts addition of Chatsila Market and the seafood restaurants were excellent value. Lots to see around the area, including an important temple at Petchburi, a wonderful national park, trips to the islands and an enormous cavern that is home to an amazing collection of Buddha statues. All in all, there was plenty to keep us all contented in our 1 week stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto, Japan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were here for an afternoon and evening one day while in Hua Hin waiting for a bus. The AC was much appreciated and although we didn't actually spend a night, the level of comfort was excellent in the lobby. We even wandered around out back and probably could have utilized the pool too if we wanted. Security could use some work perhaps... Sorry for being freeloaders, but thanks for the hospitality. Someday maybe we will be back and pay for stuff!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay, just sleep in the lobby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JVerse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great location, wonderful service, and absolutely gorgeous room! We were able to walk to all the little shops outside the hotel because we were so conveniently located. The waiter in the executive lounge was so friendly and accomodating. A little pricey but we took advantage of a special. Would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakegal2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The location of this hotel is out of the world. Everything is so close in front of the hotel. And back side has the beach. The view from the the lounge floor and executive floor room was amazing Enjoyed the lounge and buffet breakfast was amazing in both quality and quantity. Room was very clean. I loved every thing about this hotel and enjoyed my stay. Would stay again if i visit Hua Hin again. The only minor thing where they can make an improvement is service at the lounge floor. Would be nice if they come to the guests to ask if we need more coffees and not ask us about liquors when we are already seated and drinking coffee. Stay here! You won't regret!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kstkt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#6 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 133 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hua Hin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing