We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice executive lounge, invisible and incompetent general manager, poor and bad food/staff/spa/facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Tortola
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nice executive lounge, invisible and incompetent general manager, poor and bad food/staff/spa/facilities”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

First.

The executive lounge is on the top terrace. It is very good. Nice service/food/drinks etc.

The general manager, some wannabe european expat, was always hiding when we had a problem.

The facilities seem like an old chinese hill station family resort with very old facilities.

The wood is old and worn out.

The pool/snooker table area is outdated.

They need some better food options.

The beach is non existent and dirty.

The breakfast buffet area has tables with ants running all over the place.

The outdoor dining options in the hotel have flies and bugs all over.

The staff do not speak english well at all.

The spa staff is rude. They are paranoid, you cannot even look a the spa book in peace, they keep hovering around you.

This place needs upgrade, training and alot more.

and watch out for lizard in your balcony..

Room Tip: eat at the restaurant across the street from the hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    845
    272
    101
    42
See reviews for
601
874
105
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I went to this property with my parents over the weekend. The property is nice with great service (the front agent will escort you to the room and explain everything - not a bell boy like in many hotels). Room is spacious with nice balcony and have a great view of the beach. Big swimming pool and next to the beach (although the beach is not as nice as in Phuket). Buffet breakfast is lovely, especially the made-to-order smoothies/juices (fresh!). The only downside is that the hotel is located on a small street (very narrow street) - surrounded with many small shops/restaurants - making it feel less private...

Overall, great hotel and recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorCal1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sohar, Oman
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for the first time and The Hilton is the best located hotel in Hua Hin and is close to everything. The hotel as others have said could do with a rennovation, but this did not put us off. We stayed on the 4th floor with fantastic views of the gulf and surrounding area.
The breakfast was superb and we also enjoyed the Italian restaurant.
The Spa at the Hilton is probably 10 times the cost for a massage compared to the numerous massage joints along Naresdamri road outside the hotel, but cannot be bettered for quality and the serenity of their rooms. The Hilton at Hua Hin has certainly the complete relaxation package.
Only downside we found, was the numerous old men (65+) staying in the hotel with 24 year old Thai ladies on their hand. There were a few days that there we thought we were staying in a nursing home with so many old men around the pool. Luckily the average age changed over the weekend. All in all we had a great visit to the Hilton.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHEROKEEWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
125 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very good location in centre of Hua Hin, on a nice beach.
Very big pool, decent pool service.
Our twin room was very pleasant - very spacious, and a very good view from the balcony (partly of beach, partly of town).
Spa treatments are exorbitant, approx 8 times what you will pay if you go to any of the local treatment places.
There is a very nice coffee shop a couple of minutes walk down the road, if you want to save some money by avoiding the hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Had a delightful few days here last week. The staff are lovely, particularly kind to my 84 year old Dad, and will bend over backwards to be helpful including helping me track down a tuk tuk where i'd left my phone! FOUND!!! The pools were lovely, food great, rooms excellent, executive lounge, kids area, bars. You name it we made use of it! Thanks to everyone for taking such good care of my family and I.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CazzieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were a group of about 200 students from Mahidol University on a leadership trip. Everything was perfect, rooms were great with excellent views, facilities were impeccable. However, the food for our gala dinner and lunch was a tad blend. We wouldve expected better food from Hilton but I guess it is not easy to cater for 200 students.... Breakfast was very good though.
Overall, a very good hotel located strategically in Huahin. Recommended!!!

Room Tip: Choose higher floor and overlooking the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

this is an awesome property....great location, excellent staff, great food....and i can go on and on and on....the rooms on the higher floors are mindblowing. The breakfast has a fantastic spread with both indoor and outdoor options. the hotel has some great restaurants as well!! the night market, shopping, good restaurants are all within 5 minutes walk from the hotel....a must visit!!

Room Tip: the pool and sea facing fooms are just awesome....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anasuya123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
4.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
1.1 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#13 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Address: 33 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#13 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Hua Hin, the Hilton Hua Hin Resort and Spa hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Every guest room offers panoramic views over the Gulf of Thailand from your private balcony. Escape from the stresses of everyday life when lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the pool bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool, a game of tennis or squash or a workout in the fitness center.Refuel with a trip to one of the resort’s ten bars and restaurants. Choose from fresh local seafood, outdoor fine dining, live music and cocktails or award winning Chinese cuisine.Stay connected from the comfort of your Thai-influenced guestroom thanks to WiFi. With five flexible meeting and function rooms this resort is an ideal venue for a Hua Hin meeting, conference or celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Hilton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Hua Hin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing